Was Rotimi Amaechi's speech at his birthday symposium so 'offensive' that Channels TV had to issue a disclaimer? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

Was Rotimi Amaechi's speech at his birthday symposium so 'offensive' that Channels TV had to issue a disclaimer?

A birthday symposium was held in honour of the Transport Minister and former Governor of Rivers State, Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, who recently turned 52.
While Amaechi was speaking at the event held in Port Harcourt, on Friday night, Channels Television placed a disclaimer dissociating themselves from the the ex-governor's views. Those who watched it said he was talking about Governor Wike, and what he was saying was apparently so offensive that the TV station eventually yanked him off their network. See more after the cut...

38 comments:

Which way Zoo Nation

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

I BET YOU HAVE NOT READ ABOUT THIS

Senior Drama king.

Long live LIB

donduke said...

This Man your cup is certainly getting filled, soon God will meet with you like a spirit!

hmmmmmmm

Josephine Pepple said...

When will this man become more responsible.
His statement in Port Harcourt Yesterday was so insightful. So bad to unleash mayhem and fight among the already calm Political Jobbers and Youths.

He should stop coming to Port Harcourt. He stinks Violence
Rivers people have moved on. The Money Spent Sponsoring Politicians in other State Elections and Buhari's Election can never be recovered for Life.

Please stay in Abuja and dont come and make these speeches capable of causing problems

Josephine Pepple said...

His statement in Port Harcourt Yesterday was so insightful. So bad to unleash mayhem and fight among the already calm Political Jobbers and Youths.

Rivers people have moved on. The Money Spent Sponsoring Politicians in other State Elections and Buhari's Election can never be recovered for Life.

Please stay in Abuja and dont come and make these speeches capable of causing problems

Josephine Pepple said...

Wen u all understand that amaechi is not sane, all this won't be necessary.

Wash a pig, comb & perfume the pig.....

Shame on you amaechi

Amaechi you are a disgrace and a failure

People like amaechi should be stoned to death. What an idiot. In Nigeria, anything and everything goes smh.

Amaechi needs help and deliverance

It's a pity Amaechi's madness has gone out of control

Two elephants fighting

Amaechi and his bad mouth. Minister of Transportation- what have you done so far for Nigeria and Nigerians with regard to the transport sector in over 2 years you have been in that portfolio?? Is it aviation?? Road transport?? Rail?? NOTHING. You have done nada.
Be there abusing someone who is working for the people

True Word said...

This is the government official that has made people like myself lose respect for the Buhari government. This is the most corrupt human being on the planet! God would judge all of you one by one

baby girl said...

Enter your comment...dis man na tuuuu

Hahahahhahah Gosh this is soooo funny!

uncle -P said...

He is bitter because he was tag lion of Niger delta..which did not corollate. With what there think of him. Amechi is not yet a dog of Niger delta let alone a lion. He is a snitch, like his brother wike.a blood demond. What have there both done to river state? Lion..where I'd greater port Harcourt? If you must know who lion of Niger delta are... Donald Duke of cross river.. is a lion.. his work and personality speak..Adam oshomole..is a lion, Akpabio.harry marshal, Goodluck..those are lions.. not men who kill. River state will remain a joke with this two blood cultists. He can say rubbish of his kind wike..but he remained a snitch. And lions are no snitch

Unstable Mad Man (UMM)

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Good for him.

Agbomen said...

On your bf again??? Unbelievable!!! For Channels to do that, only God knows the unprintable things he must hv been spewing. The other one does the same thing, when called for and uncalled for. They are both well matched, so they can kill themselves for all I care. Power drunk pple.

tsalz said...

Instead make him face him birthday he dey turn am to police. The lion of d nniger delta..

Good for him,he keeps on blabbing nonsense every now and then.

Amaechi n person! Wike n Fayose are my men anyyime

Him and Woke. Fight.

Drug addict man

Bad loser, always thinking that his wishes for Rivers State will stand.

At 52 u still never get better sense broda ode... dee

God punish all of una, wike nor dey yarn irresponsibly too? Make una shift joor...because una dey support pdp na him cause all dis bias comments. Hate him or love him, his party will still be in power come 2019. Afterall all of una here nor support am for 2015 so ur lack of support come 2019 changes nothing. This is a fact!

The lixard of ubima

Nigeria of Our Dream said...

Hmmmmn, Politicians, God'll help us Nigerians, Ameen