Jungle justice: Suspected armed robbers burnt to death in Calabar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

Jungle justice: Suspected armed robbers burnt to death in Calabar

In another act of jungle justice,  suspected armed robbers were lynched and burnt to death by a mob at Edim Etop area of in Calabar, Cross Rivers state earlier today. According to reports, one of the robber was trying to steal a phone from a lady at gunpoint when he was apprehended and burnt to death. See more photos after the cut.

28 comments:

Say no to jungle Justice

Is it that these pple dint read the news abt the Ghanaian soldier concerning jungle justice. SMH period

This is hard

This is so wrong. Something should be done concerning jungle justice in this country. Aluu 4's case is still pending too, na wa for this country

Long live LIB

I need a sugar lady or mummy to take care of me and i promised not to let her down....(LAGOS ONLY) 08179336347.

tsalz said...

R.I.P

Omg this is a cruel act... They should have involve the government...

click to watch and download latest mark angel comedy

This was in the morning while i was off to service, on return of service they added another one making it 2 burnt thieves. This might help reduce the menace for the inhabitants of the area... This guys are always exchanging gun shots with police, army etc... But their days are numbered indeed. And Linda is like you don't have an effective reporter for calabar city coz more than alot o weird stuffs do happen here on a daily basis. Even the day Osinbanjo came.......

petmudi said...

so heart breaking! Lets work with our hands pls. Don't try to impress any lady.

Chinedu said...

Na wa ooo...

They should channel this anger to their politicians and in one year Nigeria will be a better place

Yeeh... Abasi

I don't know why thieves won't leave these areas alone.. .i say it once you are caught you are burnt alive.

Stay clear of this places

@Calabar South
@Edim otop
@Watt market
@Henshaw town
@Beecroft
@Dr Din

@Stream street

But they don't listen

Not in Calabar

When you steal, even as small as #50 pepper, dey burn the person

donald said...

too bad but stealing is no job. get busy in a positive way.
www.omenala.com.ng

Just because of phone he lost this life say no to jungle justice

y?

Bunny said...

Calabar is too hot and unsafe. Killings everyday. Cultists and robbers have turned the peole's paradise into a war zone

this is evilll... haba..

See 9 Nigerian Gospel Artistes Whose Songs Became ‘Major Anthem' In Churches
----------
Source: http://kamalsbase.com/3394/see-9-nigerian-gospel-artistes-whose-songs-became-major-anthem-in-churches

Join more interesting discussions on Naija's No.1 Post & Earn Social Forum => www.kamalsbase.com

What happened when the vp came

This kind of thing is common in south south., y

Wish all this crooked politicians can be burn this way

Hi bloggers I need a reasonable lady to talk to, just in case here's my digits 08168082919

It seems the government is encouraging or supports Jungle Justice in Nigeria. I came to this conclusion because there is no strong campaign against it by the government.

God will keep us safe

The thing na WA. ...

Anybody who is without sin should throw the first stone
Even Jesus Christ is not happy with this people there just committed murder so there are all the same with the rubber so there are all going to hell

For how long do u think ur dick get sustain u?U r a fool!Go n get a J.O.B,u idiot!

IT'S SO UNFORTUNATE! WHAT WILL THEY (THE THIEVES, AND THE MOB) TELL GOD? NOW THAT THEY'RE BEING BURNT ALIVE, WE, THE PROPOSED VICTIMS ARE STILL THE ONES COMPLAINING AND CONDEMNING THE ACT. BUT ON A SECOND THOUGHT, ARE WE BLAMING THE MOB FOR THE ACT OF "JUNGLE JUSTICE?" WHOSE FAULT IS IT THAT THE MASSES HAVE TO GO FOR JUNGLE JUSTICE?
IT'S SIMPLY THE FAILURE OF THE SO-CALLED LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS! THE PEOPLE HAVE LOST HOPE AND CONFIDENCE IN THE LAW AND ITS ENFORCERS. AFTER ALL, NIGERIA ITSELF IS A JUNGLE WITHOUT JUSTICE! AND THAT'S WHY WHEN PEOPLE GET HOLD OF A CRIMINAL AND HANDS HIM OVER TO THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS, (HOPING OR BELIEVING JUSTICE WILL BE DONE), THEY SIMPLY GET SOME TIP-OFF, AND THEN RELEASE THE CRIMINAL TO GO AND CONTINUE HARASSING INNOCENT AND LAW-ABIDING CITIZENS GOING ABOUT THEIR LAWFUL BUSINESSES. AND WHEN THIS HAND-SHAKE BETWEEN CRIMINALS AND THE POLICE PERSISTS, WHAT DO YOU THINK THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS ARE TELLING THE MASSES? "PLEASE, WE CAN'T DO THIS JOB WE'RE BEING PAID FOR, YOU GO AHEAD AND HELP US!" AND THAT'S WHY THESE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE PEOPLE HAVE LOST HOPE, AND CONFIDENCE IN THE POLICE AND OTHER RELEVANT LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENTS. AND AS LONG AS THE HOPE AND CONFIDENCE IS NOT RESTORED IN THE MASSES, THIS JUNGLE JUSTICE MUST CONTINUE. (THIS IS NOT TO JUSTIFY THE ACT OF JUNGLE JUSTICE; BECAUSE, IT IS MEAN AND CRUEL! VENGEANCE BELONG TO GOD ALONE!).

I was there I saw it,good for dem,robbing pple shops every night.

If stealing fones was the only crime it will be less painful. It was so bad,u can't leave ur house by 6pm.i live there. They robbed shops daily, crippled a lotta businesses, graduated to raping mothers and children. My sis lost her 2 fones to them nd was almost raped, my only brother was almost shot. I used to scream say no to JJ until it happened to me and mine. The first thief to b burnt has been arrested severally. They get bailed and come out worse. One time he got bailed, got bk to d family dt arrested him,robbed dem,raping the mother and daughter. Their time was up. Repent or die