Horrific details of Karabo Mokoena's gruesome murder revealed as DNA test confirm her remains | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 May 2017

Horrific details of Karabo Mokoena's gruesome murder revealed as DNA test confirm her remains

The charred remains found in a shallow grave in Johannesburg have been confirmed as those of 22-year-old Karabo Mokoena, her family said on Sunday. Hours before her murder on April 27‚ Karabo Mokoena had had a heated argument with her boyfriend Sandile Mansoe in a Sandton nightclub that deteriorated into a physical fight‚ the Sunday Times reported.

The couple left the club together but she was never seen alive again.

The part-time business student’s body was found in a patch of veld in Bramley‚ Johannesburg‚ two days later by a passer-by who at first thought the body was a burnt mannequin.
Karabo had been necklaced and had had acid poured over her body. She was burnt beyond recognition.
Mantsoe, 27, faces charges of murder and defeating the ends of justice. Meanwhile, frinds, neighbours and relatives gathered at the Mokoena family home in Soweto today. They are trying to to make sense of Karabo's murder.
"We mothers feel the pain, the social workers came and I got a report that the family is still shocked and shattered in terms of what happened and how it happened." said Gauteng Social Development MEC Nandi Mayathula-Khaza.
"Today is Mother's Day, our children are celebrating their mothers, Karabo is no more to celebrate her mother." she added.
A memorial service for Krabo will be held at the Diepkloof Hall on Wednesday and she will be laid to rest on Friday.

Source: Enca/Sunday Times

11 comments:

It is well o

So cruel indeed.

wobia said...

Oh!!! Karabo. You would have left after that heated quarrel at the club. Instead you followed him home thereby leading to your death. RIP girl... Young ladies should know that beating is not a sign of love and that sometimes it ends tragically... He doesn't love you because he beats you and begs afterward. love loves, it doesn't beat.

It is a lesson. Avoid whatever provokes your partner. The supposed boyfriend is a first time offender. But he was so provoked that he killed her,poured acid on her and burnt her body beyond recognition. It is a lesson. Yes, he will likely be sent to jail or may even escape jail but she is dead! Women know the kind of things you say to your partner. It is a lesson. The animal who murdered her will face eternal damnation for taking a life. Be nice to your partner.

Jesus this girl is so dam pretty. Chai wetin she see from that ugly lookin boy, even on top d beating, she kept coming back to him. RIP beautiful period

You shud keep the lessons for ur daughter and sisters.. Cos you just got what you wished for

I Hope justice will be done.. And that he goat will be roasted in jail too...

The thunder that will strike you is on 6 months I.T, useless animal! Your mother should have menstruated you away,IMBECILE! Everlasting idiot

Your a fool...useless idiot!!!