Hilarious! Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade, orders members of his cabinet to wear only made-in-Calabar clothes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Hilarious! Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade, orders members of his cabinet to wear only made-in-Calabar clothes

Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade, yesterday gave an order to members of his cabinet to wear only clothes made from the Calabar Garment Factory. The factory, which produces finished clothing items, is a brainchild of his administration.

Ayade gave the order when he spoke to newsmen after visiting the factory. He disclosed that as from June 1st, he would also be wearing only clothing items made from the factory.

"The garment factory today is a reality and it’s now producing in commercial quantities for export too. Henceforth, starting from today, all executive members, all appointees must be in clothes made from Calabar Garment Factory and this is official. By the close of next month, anything I put on my body will be made from Cross River Garment Factory. That is my sincere commitment to the state and for the 3,000 young people working in the factory”he said

18 comments:

haha nice

You go Gov. Leadership by example

Gregory said...

this is both funny and annoying. you are not supposed to force

click here now for penis enlargement

people to buy a product, you are supposed to entice them with quality, price and customer service.

Stupid girl, how is it hilarious? Good move mr governor.

WHICH ONE BE MADE IN CALABAR?

Great innovation from a purposeful leadership.
Institutionalise it and be committed to it for sure posterity will remember you.

Chi N said...

He should live by example

Nice one.

Long live LIB

I no fit laugh abeg! Made in Calabar cloth lol!

Am looking for a sugar mummy plss..

Linda, I dont think it's hillarious. I think it's a good move in the right direction for Nigeria Economy to produce and use quality home made goods as substitute for imports. The executives and the governor are the direct advertiser of the calabar garment factory. Godd one mr governor

Vertex said...

Gregory thanks alot for that statement.do u ppl think that ppl enjoy buying foreign goods that are so expensive, hell no.but d reason y we buy them is because of their originality doh very expensive. If Aba n calabar factory can produce good quality items I bet u a lot of ppl will abandon this foreign goods so until then we are waiting. Can't buy a pair of slipper 2k and buy it every 3months.God firbid lol.

Great move!

uniquechic said...

if dey can be authentic, low priced am suresure even calabar indegenes will follow suitup...good innovation

What's hilarious about this?
Abi the person Wey post this article doesn't know what hilarious means?

noel said...

country of the blind. one eye man no dey sef.

Malcolm X said...

Try to encourage such act and don't tag it as funny.
Try to encourage the economy.

Me i de this Calabar, this man is a scam, there are no 3,000 persons working there,the factory is always locked, he is the worst thing that has Happen to us, he is just trying to make news in his usual Fashion