Arsenal defeat Chelsea 2-1 to win the FA Cup (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 May 2017

Arsenal defeat Chelsea 2-1 to win the FA Cup (photos)

A 4th minute goal from Alexis Sanchez and a  79th minute goal from Aaron Ramsey sandwiched  inbetween a Diego Costa effort in the 76th minute ensured Arsenal football club of England beat Chelsea 2-1 to win the FA Cup on Saturday night, officially becoming the most successful football club in English FA cup history. 

Nigeria's Victor Moses was red carded in the second half- which meant Antonio Conte's side played majority of the second half with ten men. Despite Arsenal's inability to qualify for the UEFA Champions League,the FA cup victory on Saturday night means Arsenal's executive board might hand Arsene Wenger a new contract.

Congrats to Arsenal.

21 comments:

Arsene wenger the master planner kodos to him for winning the FA cup. Arsenal for life

Zee9ja said...

We dashed them ordinary fa.cup title

Please anyone with spare food stuff or money to give out please assist me as I keep praying to God for a job. Gracegracey45@gmail.com

Alpha Male said...

You're the one who is sick, the ne w is their for your benefit either way, take it or leave it but don't choke on it my dear.

Stanak said...

Yes, we are the gooners! What a joyful way to end the season. We are proud to hold that record and try new thing comes next season - playing Europa. Arsenal you made my weekend a memorable one. We are the gonners! We are the runners!! We are arsenal!!!

Agbaraasa arts movement said...

Am proud of my team.up gunnnnnnners .Linda please keep the good work.we are not rude and controversial like Chelsea fans. Ologogoro them

This guy is so pained he could commit suicide.. Hahahaha

Angry Chelsea Fan said...

Chelesa played rubbish, Victor Moses cost us the game...the referee was also biased, the first goal had a hand ball in the build up.... download the highlights of the match here to see what I mean, Arsenal were just lucky.

mr chelsea don't u eva call Linda imbecile again. U don't ve to blame her for ur failures n d disgrace of last night loss after making mouth as noise makers wey una be.

Better side won the trophy. FA cup is not ordinary.

Mr.Leslie, a.k.a,let us lie,it's u who is an imbecile not Linda.like many Chelsea fans.u are a bad loser.we are not going to join u and lie.anuofia!!.imi anwuru😤😬😬

Mr.Leslie, a.k.a,let us lie,it's u who is an imbecile not Linda.like many Chelsea fans.u are a bad loser.we are not going to join u and lie.anuofia!!.imi anwuru������

Lolz...dont mind her she is clearly not a loud chelsea fan

yesso where are all those CHELSHIT fans?

Gunners for life

Imi anwuru? Lol...

Emy said...

Hi folks i understand the reason why so many of u hate chelsea fc & the fans with so much bile. I thought it was about Mourihno but its definitely not.That means it about the clubs 'STATEMENTS' in recent times. The fact is that, u will continue to hate the club and the fans the more cos we are not DONE yet. Chelsea FC, will continue to grow from strength to strength and win more and more trophies. So deal with it.

Okay..

That's great