Pres Buhari says VP Yemi Osinbajo remains in charge as he continues his rest in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 March 2017

Pres Buhari says VP Yemi Osinbajo remains in charge as he continues his rest in Abuja

President Buhari who arrived Nigeria from London today, has asked Vice President Yemi Osinbajo to continue piloting the affairs of the nation as he needs more time to rest. He said this when he met with Osinbajo, his cabinet members and some governors at the state house this morning.

He also asked that no one should send any delegation to greet him in the state house. President Buhari also hinted that he might be back to the UK in a few weeks time for a follow up on his medicals.

32 comments:

Baba have tired of the country 😂

Aproko Queen said...

he should even remain in charge until 2019 sef..#whileyouwereaway he was doing wonders for the Nation

Ryan said...

Nice... Wise decision

Ryan said...

Nice... Wise decision

Tesh peters said...

Better. Go rest more

THIS MAN IS REALLY DYING BUT STILL WANT TO HOLD ON TO POWER
WHY ARE NORTHERNERS SO POWER DRUNK?
WELL HIS DAYS ARE NUMBERED

This man is already gone oh

this old man should just resign na, is it by force to be the president of nigeria ni. old fool

happiness at last.. ilove that smile on first lady's face... welcome back sir.

Lisnan said...

Welcome back our president.its good to know(see) you are alive.health first o!

Lisnan said...

Welcome back our president.its good to know(see) you are alive.health first o!

Freeborn where ar you oh? See gbagam oh....freeborn

Mr president you are heal in JESUS mighty amen..pls kindly leave nigeria with your family to the uk permanently in JESUS mighty name Amen..i saw a video on youtube were the witches begging other witches so that you will not make it and die in the UK😂😂😂mr president fear Nigerians..i wish you a good medical rest..dont stress ur self over Nigerians issue again..God bless you and your family in Jesus mighty name Amen God bless Nigerians AMEN

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

This photographer is doing well not to show his face. They don't want us to see that he is worn out. But its ok Sir. Continue to get better.

Tnk God he's alive, u need rest mr president

Is dis not grounds for an impeachment?...

You people have started your fake news, or rumoured.

Kk

What a great leader of our Time.
I salute you Sir!

What is all this nonsense. If he's too sick to govern, he should resign. Is Nigeria his branch office? He's supposed to be serving. Not using our resources to recuperate. How can we just give a veggie a title and he's just not doing anything. Is aso rock his father's house? This is just fraudulent.

Which kain wayo be dis? you are either doing your job or you are not. I bet a low level civil servant won't just go to "rest" and get away with it.

Blind fools! Nepotism is not corruption, holding on to something when you know you don't have the capacity to do it is not corruption.

Why can't u just resign huh.

Best decision u have ever made as a president...

Ingrido said...

Ghost worker

See mrs osibanjo's laughing like a chicken, he is not well, resign and die honourably but they choose to die on top aso rock . We are surely watching.

And your days aren't? Becareful what you wish for others, it might just come back to haunt you.

If he is we can only hope he does better cause for now he's just hype (VP)

this is time linda will tell us what happen to freeborn comment becos we re no longer seeing freeborn comment is this blog so linda tell us who had threathen u cos of freeborn? If u refuse to release freeborn comment we ll protess in dis ur blog

xty said...

Where is freeborn oooooo

Our president has done the right thing. One gbosa for the president. He doesn't want the country to collapse. He s a good man but he should try and open border for us

hahahhaah abeg Oga in fact, welcome biko for this statement!