Mountain of Fire pastor arrested for duping a widow in Lagos (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 March 2017

Mountain of Fire pastor arrested for duping a widow in Lagos (Photos)

The Lagos State police command has arrested a pastor for allegedly defrauding a widow who was paid her late husband’s gratuity.

Pastor  Franklin Chinedu with the Moutain of Fire Ministry in Oshodi District deceived his victim, Charity Onje Isaac, through a false prophecy and she lost the N850,000 that was paid by her late husband’s employer, Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria, FAAN.

It was gathered from the victim that Chinedu asked her to give him the money as he was divinely directed by God. She obediently gave him the money but later realised that she had been duped.

Surprisingly, when she went to the pastor’s house she discovered that he had moved out from the apartment to another rented three bedroom flat.

Narrating the scamming incident to PM News, the widow said she met Chinedu who told her about the death of her husband and the gratuity.

The pastor, according to her, said a serious prayer was needed so that FAAN can release her husband’s money.

When the money was eventually released, Chinedu invited her and told her that God said she should give him the money.

Charity who couldn't explain what came over her handed the money to him.  She said she realised what happened when she had no money to feed the family, and she started looking for the pastor and then reported to the church what happened.

The matter was reported to the police who arrested Chinedu and charged him to court for fraud.

Chinedu who pleaded not guilty when he was arraigned said he prayed for the woman and the money was paid and he borrowed the money from her but was unable to raise money to pay her back.

The presiding Magistrate, Mr. Akeem Fashola granted him bail in the sum of N100,000 with two sureties in like sum. He was remanded in prison custody pending when he will perfect his bail.

The matter was adjourned till 26 April 2017.

9 comments:

Fabien said...

They are so many heartless pastors like these that use people's desperate predicaments to deceive them. Just be careful when explaining your problems to pastors... some are just wolves in sheep clothings. penis exercises works

and when you talk some hypocrites parading themselves as Christians 'will say don't judge'

well, they may allow us judge this one because he is not too rich, he doesn't have private jet, else they would have said he is infallible

And in the last days, many will be deceive and deceived, pastors will be lovers of themselves than God.

Teslim Omipidan said...

He should be jailed for like 7 years! Others will learn their lessons!
If South Africans are shown this, the xenophobic attacks could be stopped. But you need to see if first!
~ Choose an identity

donduke said...

What? A Man of God did what? You borrowed a widows 850k? And you new that's all she had, and all you could do with it was to Change house abi? Shame on you Man, cus I don't think you are even born again more so to be called a pastor. Before you crucify me; it is written he that the son has saved is saved indeed and does not sin. Madam Linda pls take note, MFM will soon give a press release stating this guy is not part of them cus if he is, then The Church of Christ in Nigeria needs serious revival. The other time it was a prayer warrior still on LIB, that deceived a lady into marrying him, after she labored and built a house for him, what did she get? A certain untimely death. C.A.N come up with some regulatory measures pls, I think that's what Elrufia was trying to do only that he lacks the powers to do so. C.A.N. Do something.

ISA isi, pastor my foot.

Badboy Siano said...

Pastors if una wan be yahoo boys or 419 make una kuku come out plain say una be fraudsters instead of to dey hide under the canopy of church/God. I no dey go church anymore bcos all na scam,all na wash. Hate me if u like I don't care, thieves in the name of pastors. No pray make God punish me or make thunder fire me bcos none of dem go happen,thank you.

Where is the love of God again? The love of money and material things have bought the souls of many. God please,please intervene, revive the church again, disgrace those that are disgracing your name. Expose the bad eggs that are destroying christianity, burn and consume uncleanliness in your house. Where has people's conscience gone to bikonu? A widow, whom God said he is a husband to? This so-called pastor has really offended God.