You won't believe who West Ham fans voted Man of The Match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 December 2016

You won't believe who West Ham fans voted Man of The Match

West Ham recorded a narrow 1-0 victory at home to Hull City courtesy of a 75th minute penalty but it was down to luck rather than superior technical prowess. The unfortunate Hull City side hit the woodwork an astonishing three times in a nervy encounter. After the game, West Ham took to its Twitter handle to run an online poll for the Man of The Match award.

Fans voted overwhelmingly in favor of 'The Post' with the woodwork getting 57 per cent of the vote, Andy Carroll (14 per cent), Winston Reid (12 per cent) and Cheikhou Kouyate (17 per cent) all finished behind 'The Post' in the online vote. West Ham coach, Slaven Bilic recognised his team rode their luck in victory after the match.
He said: 'Yes, I feel like a lucky man, for long periods they (Hull City) look like they deserved something.'

16 comments:

kunta said...

LMAO... These fans ain't loyal

Bravo... 👏

LOL...
11 things you say that instantly ruin your job interview

Notorious 86-year-old jewel thief strikes again

Top 7 Secret societies that are running the World

LOL! Wouldn't have guessed it right. Congrats to the Post I guess.

Funny white people.

For those of us intrested in ultimate Cycler. Guess you must have heard about it. It's back and we are creating a new group for it. Those intrested should join our whatsapp group please. https://chat.whatsapp.com/Iv79qzZ2yS5AXwGz9Tfaky

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

obiora said...

This is so funny! Abeg na which hand goalpost go take collect the award?

LOL

Hehehe! Linda take note!

Nice...

I think so

Balu get a life, get a real job and stop Linder from being your madam how much does she pay you

ASHANKA said...

Hitting over the bar