"The funds spended were properly spended" - Sports Minister, Dalung's gramatical blunder at Senate committee meeting (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 December 2016

"The funds spended were properly spended" - Sports Minister, Dalung's gramatical blunder at Senate committee meeting (video)

Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung, made a grammatical blunder on Friday when he appeared before the senate's committee on Sports. When asked by one of the committee members why the Ministry was spending more than the allocated budget approved by the National Assembly, Dalung said
"The Funds spended were properly spended because we got them from intervention funds from Mr President"he said. Watch the video below...

84 comments:

Story

Lwkmd...this is something else..funds spended were properly spended?fuck

Too much weed in his brain...Ben Adams

Plateau people come and carry ur brother ooo, chai he will not kill me!!!

Long Live LIB

LOL! I'm not gonna roast u alive, unwise Solomon....bc we all make mistakes sometimes.

Legendary Kcee said...

This man will nt kill us in this country ooo.

Lol dis clueless man sabi b mumu.

Dick balls minister of doom! DID U SAY GRAMATICAL BLUNDER HUH?an his a lawyer huh? THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SHAMELESS DEAD GOVERNMENT WHO KNOW THE SPEAK BLUNDER HUH? even terrorist buhari can't speak English talkless of blunder then tell me how his ministers go be huh? ASK UR SELF WHY TERRORIST BUHARI REFUSE TO SACK THIS BAGGER HUH? BECAUSE FOR HIS DEAD BRAN THIS GUY IS PERFORMING WELL. Useless hausas and yoruba enemies of freeborn hope una useless ministers dey speak well huh?
WHAT A SCAM GOVERNMENT OF MONKEYS AND BAMBOOS.

" The funds speeded were property speeded " cattle English. What do the youths have to learn from leaders like this? NOTHING!!! I no blame am, na quota system bring Nigeria to this international embarrassment.

Dick balls minister of doom! DID U SAY GRAMATICAL BLUNDER HUH?an his a lawyer huh? THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SHAMELESS DEAD GOVERNMENT WHO KNOW THE SPEAK BLUNDER HUH? even terrorist buhari can't speak English talkless of blunder then tell me how his ministers go be huh? ASK UR SELF WHY TERRORIST BUHARI REFUSE TO SACK THIS BAGGER HUH? BECAUSE FOR HIS DEAD BRAN THIS GUY IS PERFORMING WELL. Useless hausas and yoruba enemies of freeborn hope una useless ministers dey speak well huh?
WHAT A SCAM GOVERNMENT OF MONKEYS AND BAMBOOS.

ABEG FREE HIM .

IF IT IS A WHITE MAN THAT MIS-PRONOUNCES, OR MISPELLS OUR NAMES OR WORDS OR MAKES A GRAMMATICAL ERROR IT WILL BE OK AND ACCEPTABLE AND NO ONE WILL BAT AN EYELID.

IS ENGLISH OUR MORHER TONGUE? WHY DO WE FEEL THE NEED TO SPEAK A LANGUAGE IMPOSED ON US AS IF WE WERE THE ONES THAT ASKED FOR IT

Person papa
stark illiterate.
No wonder sport in Nigeria is nothing to write home about.

Why can't Buhari just fire dis guy, he is completely useless & dull

Preshnext said...

Lmao...the funds spended indeed! Can Mr President just appoint someone more reasonable for this position biko.. This man is just disgracing Nigeria..

foolish barrister dalung.

Gbagaun! And this is supposed to be a minister smh

Is always on the news for the wrong reasons.

Linda, he said "expended". We are all Africans with peculiar tribally influenced pronunciation. Why always Dalung???

Na real spended

Oga "minister" only castles and rams can understand and clap for you for this your kind of English. I was just in primary sch when I was taught that '!the past tense for SPEND is SPENT' oga! It's about time you go back to primary school ot to the ranch to take care of cows and rams. My hope for Nigeria just nose-dived since I washed this Spend spend video of oga Darling.

now we can understand why our sports is in a mess and how can this dumb man be a sport minister ?

And someone said this motherf^cker went to law school? Lol! Who nominated this man for a ministerial position please?

Okay nah

And the lousy comrade minister is supposed to be a lawyer, I'm told. I hope he obtained school certificate and not like his employer....

Oh Jesus!

And who said that this disgraceful man is a lawyer? This man is supposed to be taking care of cows cos the way his brain works.

Thats the result of employing a square peg in a round hole.

Kikikiki... Lin, Forget Dalung he's a grave mistake likewise the one who appointed him! 😂 😂 #SimplyCantDeal

mtchew....common English he can't even speak.....

People make such blunders when they are telling a lie.

The fund spended were properly spent.

Lol,aboki.

Channels TV always looking for trouble

BIG ILLETRATE..... ONE OF NIGERIANS WORST MISTAKES.

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Lmaooooo.. Dis man sef, nah minister of zoo he deserves to be ooo

SMH

lols bunched of illiterate on this buhari government from the head of states to her local government even the finance minister she cannot solve a simple minus (subtraction) she was unable to give a simple answer can't laugh buhari own is to copy people's speech den swear for all of them. .

Nonsense idiot stupid foolish bush man

ifeoma's verdict said...

Did man is a disgrace to the "united states of nigeria" he needs to be fired already, him brain no correct at all, i thought he's a lawyer.

Choi! Linda take note!

Oghenetega said...

Gbagaun Gbagaun Gbagaun... This is a Bomb or Na Missiles Fired. .. This man don kill himself & Family with a Bomb..

obiora said...

And finally "Oga at the top " has got a new replacement..."The fund spended were probably spended " Choi!

Hey guys, while surfing the internet some weeks ago, i came across a website, www.quizcolony.com , that pays free #1000 directly to your bank account for answering three simple questions every week. I'm a beneficiary of the award, I won the quiz this pass week. Attached is the screenshot of the bank alert I got for winning as proof of my claim. I want you guys to try it out.

I said it that this man is a tout.
Like Buhari like Dalung.
Only in Nigeria will this illiterate be a minister. Nonsense.

This man don take im Gbagaun sack himself. I hope he has something in the kitty before he was made minister

our education system is in state shambles , how can a minister speak such deplorable english , pls he resign immediately.

MINISTER VS SENATOR...shots fired...many injured!!!

this's what happens when you appoint more than unqualified person

Dis man no kukuma sabi anytin

They all did not even notice sef..birds of the same feathers

kunta said...

LMAO

Worst Minister Ever, this guy is just an error, Buhari where you for see this guy?

Grace@work said...

Lol, oga @ d top

E don tay when I don dey tell people say this man problem na Oyinbo. Now what beats me is how people like this continue to make it to top levels in this country. Mediocrity everywhere. Throughout his state, he is the only one qualified to be minister. Well, we had a PHD president who spoke English like a fisherman and a first lady who portrayed no grace at all but exhibit such notoriety like a market woman. This country has really had it very bad. These are the set of people at the top and we expect any better. Those who seem to distinguish themselves in academics who are at the top have been crazed by the love for money. They can never get enough. So Naija people, I can only say Godspeed.

Hehehehehe... The funds spended was properly spended

See pot calling kettle black. Even you Linda do have a lot grammatical blunders in some of your articles and nobody has ever crucified you . so keeeep quiet!

Emeka said...

Please people should free this guy. The focus and pressure on him is just too much. Sometimes lack of sleep and stress can affect your mind and language.

future said...

Lol naija ninja....dis guy n his red cap...lol na person father b dis o....after dem go say dem studied for abroad....linda u don bewitched.me o i cant stop refreshing your site every seconds

He don't know what to say.. Confused man

Naija said...

Dalung yaff kill us

Did anyone notice him saying moneys? Choi if you didn't notice please watch and listen attentively

**********************shey na himan being wey dey breath na iim give dix man BSc for Law????? How he take pass law school???????? UniJos una get plenty questios to answer untop dix man head ooooo**********cos dix ix terrible*******

Real shots; double barrel pump Action (Double spended). Dis man is needed in sambisa forest.

********************shey na himan being wey dey breath na iim give dix man BSc for Law????? How he take pass law school???????? UniJos una get plenty questios to answer untop dix man head oooo

This idiot again

Prince said...

Bsc for law , chizzy liz don gbagaun

Prince said...

Bsc for law , chizzy liz don gbagaun

Spended vs give us a documents..hausa translated to English.

Where did Nigerians find this SON OF A BITCH?

BEST LOVER MAGAZINE said...

Grammar no be moni. Make una leave Dalung alone. After all, the money spended on his education is not wasted since he is able to become a minister.

You don't get a Bsc in law.you get an LLB

***KWAKWAKWAKWA... WHERE ARE MY ABA BROTHERS OHHHH? CAN 2017 T-SHIRTS WITH RED BARET BE PRINTED NOW PLSSSSSSSSS? I WANNA BUY.

Erm boss.. English language is taught in schools from nursery level to secondary school level. So whether English language is not our mother tongue or whatever, this man has no excuse for murdering English like that!!

I don't understand why you guys are blaming the sport minister for his english, Remember he was appointed by an illiterate president of a country who could not present a school certificate, even when the case was file in court court to list few of his classmate or present his sch cert. He frustrated the case by going ahead and to hire 60 (SAN) senior advocate of Nigeria to defend him that he can not see the certificate or remember any of his classmate.
So a goat can not give birth to a dog but goat

This guy should consider "clowning" and "foolery" as a profession by the time his tenure expires

louis said...

goat can only give birth to goal dog to dog

Ndy said...

Hahahahahahahaha, wahala dey o.hmmmm

Ndy said...

Do not make a case for him. Blunder commuted often cannot be excused. Besides he is a learned fellow as he claims to be. To whom much is given much is expected

Ndy said...

Do not make a case for him. Blunder commuted often cannot be excused. Besides he is a learned fellow as he claims to be. To whom much is given much is expected

Tony said...

@prince I am surprised you are mocking somebody and yet saying BSc in Law. Are you not birds of features??? I'm sure you are also a graduate and your school has to be checked .Law is LLB and I am very sure you don't know the meaning. Sorting to pass through school has after effects. And this is it