Photos: Warri billionaire Ayiri Emami and his friends celebrate release of James Ibori | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 December 2016

Photos: Warri billionaire Ayiri Emami and his friends celebrate release of James Ibori

There was jubilation in Asaba following the release of former Delta State governor, James Ibori from the UK prison. Meanwhile, in Warri, billionaire businessman, Chief Ayri Emami and his friends celebrated the release of Ibori last night.

"It is a thing of joy and am so elated that I am alive to witness this uncompromising release of our leader" he was quoted to have said during the celebration.
Ibori, who was sentenced to 13 years imprisonment in the UK in April 17, 2012, after he pleaded guilty to 10 counts of fraud and money-laundering, was released on Wednesday on order of the court.

More photos below...

40 comments:

Yea it cals for celebration

Can't believe people are jubilating over the release of a criminal .But it was here I read a poor man was lynched for stealing bike .Issorait
The poor are always their own enemy

Dey r all d same

Fabulous!Heavenly guys carry go,freeborn is there with una in the spirit. GREAT NIGER DELTANS CAN'T WAIT TO SEE OUR HEAVENLY SON JAMES IBORI OGHARA BACK IN DELTA STATE WOW.
fools and bastards here will sa they are celebrating corruption my dear who is not corrupt in Nigeria huh?i even terrorist buhari is the kind of corruption so back off idiot.
TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS HAUSA CABALS ARE PLANNING TO REARREST IBORI BUT THUNDER WILL VISIT THEM SAYS FREEBORN.

James Ibori their Man 💪

Cruz said...

Lol. They got to celebrate cos their soon to b political godfather will b a free man once again.

Good for them...

Celebrating criminal? Naija I dey hail oooooooo.... Tell me why won't politicians involve in corruption? The same celebration for bode George when he was released from jail for corruption... He went to church for thanks giving, the pastor refer him as Nelson Mandela... Imagine the impunity...

........... Liber maniac............

***********************who did dix to us...???????? Celebrating the release of a rogue**********justified rogues everywhr

celebrating a criminal. na una sabi

baba said...

Thats
good

Godtakeover

Good for them.

Which ibori is he celebrating? after wasting all ibori money for his selfish desire...his days are numbered

Man Of God said...

i am not surprised at this Ayiri Emami! he is a billionaire today cos of Ibori! but we all know that Lagos - Ibadan E/way is what it is today cos of this same Ibori, ECONET (mobile t/com coy) closed shop cos of Ibori, Nuhu Ribadu (former EFCC boss) was relived of his post cos of Ibori; the list is enless! for young fellas out there who might not know the story of this man called James Ibori, just take it from me that there is NO HERO in him or anything affiliated to him

Please who can help me with little money or spare food stuffs to prepare for Christmas too .I will be very grateful thank you. Bellaright695@yahoo.com

Billionaire & his friends celebrating wt sepe.

Bree said...

Nice...

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

As expected....

See the way thier celebrating Ibori like fools.

Only and only in nigeria are criminals celebrated. when will nigerians borrow sense. Big shame

Nice....

Chai! Nzuzu ajoka! Linda take note!

I'm the happiest regardless of all his deeds.

Touts. Ashamed to be from Delta state when i see ppl like this. Inshort Buhari must give sane Deltans their own State. No be only biafra wan break out o.

With Ayiri's billions and with my lean thousands. I cannot be seen anywhere near this imbecile. Money no dey but we get class and plenty of pride. Gutter kids celebrating their nobody of a hero. Oghara hero. We dont know them in Urhobo history.

we only celebrate criminals in Nigeria. I pray God open our eyes to see the truth.

Chicken Brain! Its cos of men like this that u dont have a job. Instead u waste ur time trying to comment on all single posts..calls for celebration my ass! What calls for celebration is ur stupidity and lack of self awareness.

Agreed, and sadly this is why this country would remain the same.

so what exactly are you happy about pray tell?

haaa Nigeria!!!!! even if they are happy shouldnt they hide it? your son pleaded guilty to stealing people blind, am sure some people would have lost their lives in the process ,according to articles, he had been stealing even credit cards before he got into governance, some of these stupid boys here are touts today, making their mothers cry everyday because of people like Ibori,yetttt Nigerians are rejoicing!!!are we okay? gone are those days when Okoti Eboh and co were killed because they were corrupt, now we call them heros and then wonder why education is the last thing on the minds of our youths, we wonder why developed countries look down on us and wonder if we are normal! welcome Ibori, am sure you will get a political appointment in this country as long as you are interested, you will even have the heart to mock God by going to church for thanksgiving hmmm.

Only God can help you, my friend

no doubt these are his accomplices, a people without values.

Bad belle, make una go die cos our true son of the soul is freed at last .

ana ezuzu

@ anon 12:26 , I'm even surprised myself, well , he is doing it to fulfil all righteousness, to give bloggers something to write about. He certainly can't fool us . cos I know he would account for lots of things.

Look at these idiots rejoicing for the release of a known criminal. Somebody that looted Nigeria dry. Somebody that pleaded guilty for stealing. Nigeria could not jail him. It is only a white man's country that could jail him. I weep for Nigeria!!!

So because other people are corrupt, does it make it right? Does it justify corruption to continue? This is why Nigeria can never progress because of stupid comments like this

Sam said...

Miscreants

Sandra said...

Celebration of a thief. This can only happen in Nigeria

Osa said...

Local touts celebrating their type