Super Eagles of Nigeria and Arsenal FC of England
star, Alex Iwobi has revealed the reason why Arsenal lost to premier
league title rivals Man City on Sunday evening.
Arsenal
scored through Theo Walcott in the 5th minute, but left the Etihad
stadium with no points after goals from Sane and Raheem Sterling ensured
Pep Guardiola's men kept their title ambitions on the right path.
According to Iwobi, Arsenal simply stopped playing after half time, leading an city to punish them on the break.
“I guess you could say we took our foot off the gas,” A sad and heartbroken Iwobi told Arsenal's official club website. Man City took advantage very well in the second half. We were up against a tough side, we were just unfortunate to not keep the win.
“We started off very well but we weren’t able to keep it up in the second half and we were very unfortunate.We’re gonna keep on going, fight until the end and see where we go,” he continued.
“We’ll just have to continue how we were playing at the start of the season.

26 comments:
Okay.. .
Awwww...sorry boy!
Arsenal really nid to step up
so sorry... u guys didnt play well anyway
Issorite
Huh
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
Huh
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
I feel your pain bro.....we will bounce back real good.....
Sorry to dem. Linda take note!
You'll soon get used Arsenal! It's normal.
Watin concern me na
Up Chelsea
Pride of london
Was happy to see Guardiola get his groove back, Arsenal Tilte pretenders fell for real Title contenders.
Sorry for the loss. Invest #7400 and earn #37000 by joining icharity Nigeria. To register click http://icharity.club/?ref=adafred16
leave woman alone you will not! small boy like you carrying woman upandan, and will come on the pitch and be crawling like a tortoise in reverse movement
What is this, previously on Lamentation? Haven't he heard of, you snooze u lose?? Sorry for you FOURTH though.
As a Chelsea fan I would have wished they drew.
excuses!
Nawaooo, up blue
So in your mind now u've spoken the english u couldn't speak to Zahra to make her leave that moneybag for u.
I struggle to see anything special about what this guy plays.Hope he makes a name for himself though else the highlight of his career will be 'he is Okocha's nephew'.
He needs to turn that his girlfriend into a friend with benefits asap *not rocky
Abeg make una park well jooorrrr...ARSENAL really fall my hand..
oo sorry,anyway top four na wuna property. just focus on it.
Okk
It's well with you
It is well with u
Which start of the season are you referring to? Cos i still remember you lost to Liverpool at the start of this season. Anyways, i wish you the best on your career.