Gunmen kidnap aide to Delta state governor, Ifeanyi Okowa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 December 2016

Gunmen kidnap aide to Delta state governor, Ifeanyi Okowa

Special Assistant to Delta state governor on Community Development, Avura Awheme, was abducted by some kidnappers at Olomoro in Isoko South Local Government Area of Delta State last week.

According to reports, Avura was kidnapped while returning from a trip where he had gone to settle issues pertaining to a certain property.

He is said to be one of the key contenders for the chairmanship seat of the local government in the next council poll.

According to some family sources, the kidnappers have reached out to them and have demanded for N30 million as ransom but N5 million has been paid to them. Despite the payment, he has not been released.

14 comments:

OMG...I pray he is released soonest safe and sound...

I pray for his safety

Hausa fulan@work. I PRAY FOR GOD OF LOCATION TO LOCATE HIM ANY WHERE HAUSAS ARE HOLDING HIM CAPTIVE. see what terrorist buhari cause freeborn wonder how next year go be.

Hope he hasn't bin killed already... someone else might be eyeing that seat n making it look like it's a kidnap case

Long Live LIB

I pray he is safe. Linda take note!

I pray he's found as a whole number

Hope they find him

Hmmmmmmmmmm

I pray for his safe return.

OK oo, na recession cause am

I PRAY THEY RELEASE HIM... COS KIDNAPPERS ARE NOW KILLING THEIR VICTIMS

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

*************************Kudos guys...... Na dix kain kain pipo una suppose dey kidnap****** e remain to kidnap Obiano*****

nawao