Graphic Video shows how late LASTMA official was stoned to death by mob in Apapa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Graphic Video shows how late LASTMA official was stoned to death by mob in Apapa

Tajudeen Olatunji Bakare, an officer of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA), Apapa, was beaten to death by okada riders and touts on Thursday, 15th December, 2016. A graphic video of the gruesome murder has now surfaced online. The late officer can be seen lying helplessly inside a gutter, as an irrate mob stoned him to death.

The Lagos State Government has condemned the mob action, promising to bring the perpetrators to book. The Government also denied involvement of LASTMA in an incident which led to the death of a motor boy attached to a Tanker in Apapa (an incident which triggered the mob action).

Addressing the press, the Lagos state’s acting Commissioner for Transportation, Prince Anofiu Elegushi said the victim was killed while performing his lawful duties of making Apapa safe for motorists and commuters, and alleged that the mob action was carried out by Tanker Drivers, Okada Riders and other persons who live around them,.

Elegushi, who addressed the briefing alongside the Chief Executive Officer of LASTMA, Mr. Chris Olakpe and the General Manager of the Agency, Bashir Braimoh, said the officer was killed for an incident he knew absolutely nothing about.
“Officer Bakare did not lose his life to an accident. No. His life was taken by persons whose only response to an incident is to resort to jungle justice, even when they were not sure of the play of event. Our officer was murdered by blood thirsty hounds who parade themselves as purveyors of transportation,” Elegushi said.

Watch the video below...

99 comments:

1. OMG...WHATEVER HAPPENS TO HUMANITY...REST ON SIR. #Cruel

1. Hausas should be banished from Lagos and the south. They should go and ride their dirty okadas in the North

2. This country is no longer safe. The jungle justice is getting too much. What are our law makers doing? They should quickly pass a bill against jungle justice and educate illiterates

3. This country is no longer safe. The jungle justice is getting too much. What are our law makers doing? They should quickly pass a bill against jungle justice and educate illiterates

4. Where is the Nigeria police?

2. Replies
    1. I won't watch before I faint... But this is very unfair

2. Everyone and anyone involved in this act will surely die a gruesome death as well. Some of their faces are visible so am hoping to see them on wanted list... They must b prosecuted. Bunch of animals in human skin

3. Lagos state govt should act fast any get all these people arrested quickly. If possible let armed police men be with them when they are on duty always. This is very bad they must not go free

4. Lagos state govt should act fast any get all these people arrested quickly. If possible let armed police men be with them when they are on duty always. This is very bad they must not go free

3. Oh God! The heart of man Is very wicked

4. These Hausa's are just callous. Jeez!!

1. So sad...
      Thought Hausa's and Yoruba's are friends now? Just asking though

5. And some on in their normal sense took the video??? It's unfortunate. RIP and may ur killers never find rest

Long Live LIB

1. It is a good thing they took the video because if the police ever decide to get the culprits, this is a clear video that shows their faces. The man taking the video cannot defend the lastma man too much because these illiterates will just start shouting thief thief and get him killed as well. Also you heard the man taking the video telling the lastma guy not to get up because the more he tried the more they stoned him... Illiteracy is indeed terrible sighhhh

6. I cnt even watch. The man must have angered the pple so bad. This is why d govt neds to reduce this LASMA pple power. RIP

1. Idiot, Esther.

2. She is indeed an idiot. It shows she can do same

3. You are really an idiot Esther. An animal like those in the video

7. The wickedness in the land is too much! I condemn this act and I pray the perpetrators are brought to justice.

8. Why????? jungle justice is not the next tin na....I don't kno the reason why ppl takes law into deir hand

9. When did the human race become so inhumane??? Linda take note!

1. Since hausa people came into existence. These beasts are so inhumane and devilish!

10. This is arrant nonsense. If there is a video the perpetrators and the person who filmed it should face justice. This is shameful and in-human. Later they will say it's because of hardship; no amount of hardship should make you take another life

1. The person who filmed it has done excellently as it has the full faces of the perpetrators... Those kind of men are definately wife beaters

2. Some of you just talk absolute nonsense. Why should the recorder of the video be punished? If he hadn't recorded the incidence, would there have been any evidence against those criminals? If you even watched the video, you would know that the person who allegedly recorded the video had some compassion for the dying man and he was pleading on his behalf but the criminals refused to listen.

11. No no no, this is not good no matter what ever happened. Those guys responsible should be picked one by one and sent to live in JAIL. Too a painful way to exit.

12. LAGOS!, DESPITE your so-called civilisation, you are still in stone age. Why are there more animals than humans in this world. this is heartless and grossly insensitive, May His Soul Rest in Peace.

13. Madness....people hav lossed it completely

14. The yorubas always complain of ibo domination in Lagos but you can never hear of an ibo man beating a Yoruba man in his own land, Yoruba and ibos have lived in peace and harmony but I don't understand why they love these Hausa/Fulani people. See how Hausa Muslims killed a Yoruba Muslim. These Hausa bokoharam boys. Fear no go gree ambode fish the killers because sultan of sokoto will free them after all

15. You can see that Nigeria is a jungle with animals living in it. How come his colleagues didn't call 112 or 211 whatever the emergency number is? I weep for Nigeria and Nigerians.

16. For the few minutes I watched this video,there was no response from the police or any law enforcement agency,this is ridiculous,because this an area where the police concentrate their activities because of the money they collect from the motorist,the police should investigate their officers who are supposed to cover that area and also apprehend the killers ofcourse it should be easy because their faces were shown in the video.

17. CHAII NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

18. Nigerian police please pick up these guys and jail them. They are Hausa thats what thier religion teaches them

19. The Lagos State Police Command should declare a total war on all the commercial okada riders as well as the so-called tanker drivers within Apapa axis for this heinous act. This is just something else!!

20. These are the lat days indeed. The Bible says wickedness shall increase. God will surely pour His jgdment and wrath upon d wicked and evil

21. The govt. mustn't sit down and fold their hands, they should as a matter of urgency move into action and get the perpetrators arrested and prosecuted. No amount anger should trigger this barbaric action,that was someones parent.RIP

22. These are the last days indeed. The Bible says wickedness shall increase. God will surely pour out His judgment and wrath upon d wicked and evil

23. He clearly killed by wicked Hausa people ...Nigeria is not a country its a zoooo

24. This country is fucked I swear dunno why we the poor keep killing ourselves..... we prefer to use jungle justice on ourselves letting the real thieves go freely really unfair , now this is another case of lastma whose life is been taking away by mobs n what will we gain in this jungle justice of a thing.

25. What do ppl gain when they commit this barbaric act. The satisfaction they derive from this evil is beyond my comprehension.

26. Is d hausa guys dat d carry out dis dastard coz they are the only people operating okada in d whole of apapa

27. This is so sad. So no one could come to his aid. The video recording should be used as evidence against the perpetrators. May his soul rest in peace. What a lawless barbaric set of people.

28. I was with his family today. He has 3 beautiful children and the last born is only 9 months old. What a waste...

29. OMG!people are so Heartless, but wait where are the foolish NPF when this man was been stoned to Death, I see enough time for the police to be here. . Crazy ppl.

30. Make 40k with just 1k.. register @ www.ecooperative.online/register/chrisobinna

31. wow, LASMA need this. Their power on motorist is just tooooooo, is harassment, extortion or Arrest just for money. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm LS should investigate the circumstance that led to the motor boy dead also. jungle justice is not the best but its an eye for an eye.

PKE

1. You are an Idiot!!!. People like you should not enjoy freedom. You should be in Jail. How can a normal human watch that video of a person being stoned to death, and still commend the perpetrators of such a gruesome murder???? You can equally kill.

May God save us from your type and May this kind of death which you just praised & commended not be your portion, even though your type deserve such!!!

32. I was with his family today. He has 3 beautiful children and the last born is only 9 months old. What a waste...

33. The country is gradually returning to the state of nature where man is brutish. May God deliver our dear country. The heart of man is indeed wicked.

34. This is shameful....inhumane... what is our country turning into... Now the police should take jungle justice more seriously, since they have done it to one of their own... when people burn their fellow humans like cow, for stealing, when would they not start burning other innocents for less... And the police would leave them... Now they would take it more seriously and help victims before the are lynched.... May his soul rest in peace

35. I could hear people talking about the disappearance of police officers in a mega city like lagos,its disheartening. At every scene police would rescue Nigerians, u will never see them but good to arrest innocent citizens. Whosoever is in d room of power should do everything humanly possible to apprehend these beast of perpetrators and hang them all in a public square. We can't continually live 17th century life in 21st.thats someone's father,brother,uncle n perhaps, husband irrespective of d offense.

36. First of all.... Fuck Hardship cuz Reccession or no reccession, The rich will always be richer.... also, The LASG should place a permanent Ban on all motorcycles plying major Routes... this is because This ''Okada'' guyz are jes soo reckless dat dey also put d passengers lives at risk....
    Also everyone in dat video should be brought to book and face the wrath of d law...

37. Secondly..... All dos saying "Linda take note".......... i don't even know d note she's taking, she's working atb the same time enjoying herself in BI.....
    In Conclusion, Jes STFU and post a reasonable comment..... Bye

38. Guy RIP,but guys sometime lastma will frustrate u to d extent killing those idiots.

39. All I see in this video are Abokis killing a man in cold blood.. Very bad I'm shocked Damn! ..the last guy is the Devil himself.. How can u smash that big stone on someone's head... Horrible!!! Hausa's are not suppose to live with human beings...

40. There is too much hunger and anger in the land. God please bless Nigeria with good, honest leaders. Not these greedy politicians that jump from party to party greedily swallowing the national cake

41. This is the height of it ... OMG
    I have never seen this act of Wickedness b4 in my entire Life ...

42. Say no to jungle justice, this is not #MyLagos. Get Tunji bakare killers #IStandWithOlutunjiBakare #RIP #Lastma @PoliceNG @AkinwunmiAmbode

43. kai

44. Hnmmm....short of words...God should forgive d departed and cleanse all of us us from our sins

45. For these not to happen again, Govt should watch the excesses of these so called Lasma RIP to both of them, so people get mind sha

46. Sobbing... People are just wicked. Man inhumanity to man.

47. Dis is bad dis Hausa people are wicked

48. What rubbish, can you imagine govt worker treated like this

49. This is barbaric !!!!!!!! And we call our so called leaders names!!! When some so called Nigerians are beyond callous: how wicked can this be,,, Christttttttttt

50. Oh! Wat a wicked world we live, i cant even watch it ooooo oh!d family wll be at home nt knowing wat is happig to him.

51. In this Video I see a man who struggled to live despite all odds that death stared him...The thought of his wife...his kids..his plans for the future propelled him to take one more breath..hoping it will all be over soon..but alas others watched and helped take the breath away from him...May his soul rest in peace and may God heal his family from this brutal pain.

52. The heart of man is indeed very wicked. What will make anyone commit
    This kind of atrocities.

53. i invoke darkness and justice of the harshest type on these animals. within 3 days of this post, they shall drink their own blood an eat their own flesh, by the authority of heaven. Amen.

54. When are we going to say #NoToJungleJustice in this country called Nigeria? this is so cruel and barbaric!!!

www.theinfogist.com

55. This is too cruel!!!, human are heartless!!!

56. Hausa people. The bane of this nation.

57. So the Hausas managed to stone a Yoruba uniformed man to death right on our Yoruba soil !!! Lips sealed.

58. This is BARBARISM in its extreme form. How can this happen?? Not in a remote location in the dead of night but in one of the richest and busiest areas in Nigeria and in BROAD DAY LIGHT? with so much concentration of Military and Police presence. Not one help came for a uniformed personnel?? What hope lies for the ordinary Nigeria?

Lagos and Nigerian governments should hide their faces in deep SHAME. 24 hours later no physical response except to talk. How can people change if the law is not swift to deliver justice?? If the law avoids law and order??

Truly. I weep for us - Nigeria.

Busy Bee

59. I can't watch else I ll bone LIB for a while. I need less of bad news + evidence right now.

#Linda'spal

60. R.I.P mr. Tunji. let thy Kingdom come Oh Lord

61. No religion or ethnicity gives anyone the right to take another's life except as ordered by a competent court of law. These killers and their likes, such as those who burn petty thieves to death, must be swiftly arrested and punished to the full extent of the law. Sadly, no one came to this man's help despite the large crowd of watchers including the many focusing their phone cameras on the victim.

62. No religion or ethnicity gives anyone the right to take another's life except as ordered by a competent court of law. These killers and their likes, such as those who burn petty thieves to death, must be swiftly arrested and punished to the full extent of the law. Sadly, no one came to this man's help despite the large crowd of watchers including the many focusing their phone cameras on the victim.

63. It takes a twisted n dark mind to watch a human being fighting for his life, and continue trying to snuff it out
    Lagos has slipped back to the days of lawlessness
    The governor knows nothing bout security.
    Is it possible for me to go to the north n misbehave?
    Yet these northerners, many not Nigerians behave badly in lagos, without repercussions
    Fashola fixed lagos
    Ambode has broken Lagos
    Took him just a yr to destroy lagos
    Now daylight robberies, kidnappings,assassinations,jungle justice has returned to our streets.
    This is not what we bargained for

64. This is wrong for whatever reason

65. This is very painful, I believed the Lagos state government can take action if they want to they are just sitting down there in their Office collecting the money that comes from abuja.ok look at this lastman officer that was moved now it wouldn't have happened if our emergency number is really working the way they claimed that it is working and I'm very sure that there is a nearest police station in that area were that incident occurred .take note Nigerians our government have failed us all.

66. I f**king saw dis on IG. And I asked myself do we have love for each other hmmmm, it crazy. The Government have not done dere jobs well y do I say dis? Dis is not d first or last time things like dis will come up so Wat have have dey been doing mostly here in Lagos. It just like we don't have a law. If we have a wicked law for mob dey no born body well to try crazy killings in dis Lagos.

67. so till them stone this man die, nobody could rescue him abi? in a whole Apapa? who are Okada riders, who d fuck are they? street urchins. its rily pathetic that such a thing can happen to the extent of death and no one cared to rescue him

68. i totally condemn this act of barbarism and wickedness, nobody has the right to take anybody's life. All our uniform men should be call to order and good international practices in the course of discharging their duty effectively and professionally. you dont have to chase offenders like chicken chasing is fellow layers to mate. we have professional IT tech among us who can deploy CCTV and gadget to track vehicle, let us change our orientation in tackling offenders and making arrest in an easy way. also to all Nigerians and to those that has the evil heart and stone heart to take someones life, the wrath of God will take effect on u, that one is certain. We dont want low brains like this people Lagos, those who cannot developed mentally and physical but to destroy and kill, you shall be fished out and cast out from Lagos just like the way God cast out the Devil from heaven.
    We dont want blood mongers, vampires, deceitful,murders in Lagos. enough of this non-sense. I am using this medium with the power resting upon me as a good citizen of this great country to sack the MD, Lastma and to make massive arrest of that community and its environs for not informing the police about this incidence and watch this happen in their neighborhood.

69. This is very painful, its so sad to see a fellow man die like this, I fear the future of Lagos state, I fear the future of Nigeria, Hausa need to relocated to the desert. This is so inhuman.
    Yorubas, Lagosian, strange men are taking over our Land.

70. Why are people so wicked. I cry for them and their generations to come for the courses upon them.

71. What could he have done? How could you stone human being lying helplessly in a gutter? Lagos, heaven is not happy with you.
    #JungleJusticeMustStop

72. Lagos is turning into something else , all this so called hausa pple suck ...Naija has no government

73. Hausa people are just too wicked

74. Please Nigerians , the question should be what triggered the Mob ? The Hausa Motor boy killed thas is what triggered the Mob. My fellow nigerians the Hausa boy is somebody's relation ..LASTMA should understand that we all are nigerians not aliens ...I pity the LASTMA officer but Ambode should reduce their power especially the 50k ticket. Ask yourself a question...why would your car brake down and you will be tickect for 50k as if you intentional brake down your car.