Chrissy Teigen says she believes some men are scared of feminists as she discusses equality and motherhood with Elle magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 December 2016

Chrissy Teigen says she believes some men are scared of feminists as she discusses equality and motherhood with Elle magazine

Chrissy Teigen, 30, who is both a mother and wife says she's 'absolutely' a feminist and believes that men who are scared of feminism misunderstand the idea. She said:
'It’s about equality, of course, but people see it as being bigger than it is. I think some men are scared of feminists because they think they’re trying to prevail in a way, whereas I’m like, 'That’s not what equality is.''

She also stated that she loves that feminism allows her to be outspoken.
'I love having every right to be as outspoken as I am, as any man would be.' Speaking on the struggle of motherhood, she said she 'didn’t know how tough it would be' and that it is still 'all-encompassing', even with the help of her mother and a nanny. 

13 comments:

Her opinion... Ching Chung Hu...

ok

Alot of men are very scared of feminists! Strong, opinionated women most often scare them, even men in the disaopra!

She's cute too

Alright...

Men are scared of feminists bc to dem feminists are bunch of women who hate men, women who no longer want equality but superiority. In actually sense that's not true, it's just dem assuming that one day women are gonna make dem slaves while women becomes the overlords!

Na she sabi dat one. Linda take note!

Bree said...

This China woman....

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

So what?

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

**********************dax y all women should become feminists...... If we all don't ********den diaz no defeating men and dia chauvinistic ego*******we need to all have a voice *****spell feminism alike...... In dat way we will conquer ******

true