Rivers Rerun: Police burst fake result sheets printing syndicate in Port Harcourt (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 November 2016

Rivers Rerun: Police burst fake result sheets printing syndicate in Port Harcourt (Photos)

Police on Saturday, November 5th, uncovered alleged plot by the agents of the Rivers APC to rig the forthcoming Rivers South-East Senatorial District as they bursted a fake result sheets printing syndicate in Port Harcourt.
The Printing Press, Help-Mate Consult located at 12 Isiokpo Street D-Line Port Harcourt was printing fake result sheets for seven local government areas of the Rivers South-East when the police stormed the facility upon a tip off by a concerned citizen

Mr Magnus Abe, the Rivers South-East APC candidate for the rerun elections was reportedly arrested along with Director of Help-Mate Consult , Atonye Peters, a prominent member of the APC from Opobo/Nkoro Local Government Area and three of his staff, Richard Koko from Okrika, Nanee Godday from Khana and Tammy Garrick.

Atonye Peters claimed that the printing contract was given to him by Mr Emma Chinda, an APC Leader and Former Commissioner for Agriculture under Rotimi Amaechi. Already, the printing press has already completed two sets for two local government areas before the police got wind of the illegal act.

Among items recovered by the police at the printing press include State-of-the-art Printing Machine, computers, INEC Result Sheets Serial Number Booklets, which the printer used to authenticate the result sheets.

In an interview, Rivers State Chairman Inter-Party Advisory Council , IPAC, Bro Felix Obuah said the arrest of the fake printers of rerun elections result sheets has vindicated the body on the plan INEC and APC to rig the forthcoming rerun elections.

36 comments:

Gbege for them

Na today....? They've been rigging from time immemorial!

ONLY IN NIGERIA

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Hai! PPD are still the king of rigging election,no party can beat them in that field!

I need a financially capable man that can assist me with my schooling and weekly allowance. In exchange I will give you my love and loyalty and always be there whenever you need me. I'm 26, very attractive bbw. I will prefer a man that's 39years and above. Thanks +2348182402676

Confirmed info

Gallant police thank u guys. Shame to mallam amechi and apc.!UNA DON SEE AM HUH? IF PDP IS EVIL THAT MEANS APC IS LUCIFER. So apc has go this far by having fake election printing result company huh? Shame to apc. WHERE IS TERRORIST BUHARI THE SCAM FAKE CORRUPTION FIGHTER HE WILL NOT SEE THIS BECAUSE IS NOT PDP SHAME TO U AND MALLAM AMECHI BECAUSE Niger delta is not for apc ooooo we don't want Muslims and butchers fulani ooooo
freeborn love this news.

Gallant police thank u guys. Shame to mallam amechi and apc.!UNA DON SEE AM HUH? IF PDP IS EVIL THAT MEANS APC IS LUCIFER. So apc has go this far by having fake election printing result company huh? Shame to apc. WHERE IS TERRORIST BUHARI THE SCAM FAKE CORRUPTION FIGHTER HE WILL NOT SEE THIS BECAUSE IS NOT PDP SHAME TO U AND MALLAM AMECHI BECAUSE Niger delta is not for apc ooooo we don't want Muslims and butchers fulani ooooo
freeborn love this news.

Oya freeborn comment

Hahahaha...I know it can neva be pdp members. If it was apc ruling the bursted syndicated would be pdp. Well ma dem sabi
Signed
LibBadBoy

Lol sori for apc dey can't try such in rivers

Apc....change.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Bollocks!!

APC shame...!!! shame on Amaechi too... lol, you people are not loved by reasonable Nigerians, the sooner you understand that the better for yall... well done to Rivers State Police...

Story for the gods! All of dem dey do the same thing. Linda take note!

They're finished!

Apc can never win in rivers state even with rigging

Same thing they apc did in Edo, and Edo pple were so stupid about it,chai so sad my Edo state, na ize iyamu win dat election oooooooooo,

This is the reason behind all the inconclusive elections inec has been conducting ever since buhari took office. This is how APC rigged edo election and if care is not taken this is how they will Rig 2019 elections

George Ogugua said...

I hope that a proper investigation is conducted and the culprits made to pay for this. Am afraid this will be swept under the carpet like others.

Chai!

Gbenga Popoola said...

Pls tell me how Nigeria will develop with this kind of act...Lol we were never ripe for independence with our black minds. Lmao

Gbenga Popoola said...

It's still Gbenga Popoola on LIS tho'

USELESS PEOPLE OF APC

Lol! Political trick

Oskirin said...

D police must do thorough investigation.any 1 found wanting shd face d music.ds is change period.no more mago mago

INEC has been compromised. They are not independent.

Good job,may God bless that patriotic nigerian. Later Apc will say they are transparent abi? Frauds

very good

Tori begin, tori go end with no prosecution abi na APC wan prosecute their foot soldiers? the rigging goes on. Na survival of the fittest.

Fat Lia pdp God is watching you

Let them start going to bed in jail

God will continue to expose amechi and his like. They are printing again to enable dem rewrite the election result d same way dey did in edo governorship election results........ baba, people are watching wit keen interest. ?..

MyPersonalOpinion said...

Which way Nigeria. God help our democracy... Free excel tutorial
, Free web Design tutorial

This shows that Buhari is the most corrupt President in Nigeria...Under Buhari's watch the homes of judges were burgled on an alleged corruption, they mentioned Ogbonanaya Onu and Rotimi Amaechi for attempting yo bribe them. NJC has suspended the judges to carry out proper investigation, Buhari is yet to act on his Ministers or even suspend them to carry out an investigation over the issue.
The foolish set of people called DSS who are led by a foolish man called Daura is yet to act on the latest discovery of an unauthorised person printing sensitive electoral materials for an election.
INEC under Buhari is not independent in anyway. If this was how former President Jonathan interfer in the activities of INEC, I am sure he will still be in power.
Since Buhari assumed office, INEC has ceased to be Independent again. He appointed Amina Zekeri who has now assumed a demi-god in INEC thwarting the will of people and making their vote not count. Because of Buhari's constant interference with INEC through Amina Zekeri, the body has not been able to conclude elections, I fear for 2019 general election.
The Obama's administration that supported and influenced Buhari's coming to power is partly to blane for the current situation we are facing in Nigeria.
For interfering with with INEC through Amina Zekeri, may God pay the Abacha circumstances to Buhari,Amina Zekeri and the Current robber stamp INEC chairman Prof Yakubu and those tampering with the Independence of INEC.
God bless Nigeria.