Photo/Video: Gay Nigerian man shares his story: "It was difficult for me to maintain my apartment" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 October 2016

Photo/Video: Gay Nigerian man shares his story: "It was difficult for me to maintain my apartment"

Brooklyn Community Pride Centre has launched a platform for gays who have come to America seeking asylum. In the first video of their new series, LGBTQ New Americans: Oral History Project, Oliver from Nigeria tells his story. As a gay man, he was publicly humiliated and a victim of housing discrimination. Watch video after the cut...

37 comments:

No mb to watch this. I rather preorder son of mercy

Ew another yoruba on by mistake.
Why are you guys coming up now with different apc story huh?
TERRORIST BUHARI CAUSED IT HAD IT BEING THAT HIS GOVERNMENT IS NOT DEAD THESE YORUBA BOYS WOULD HAVE NOT BE LYING LIKE THIS TO GET FOREIGN SYMPATHY.
Dude i understand all these una lies well i pray for Americans to accept ur trash na.
Freeborn wept!

Ew another yoruba on by mistake.
Why are you guys coming up now with different apc story huh?
TERRORIST BUHARI CAUSED IT HAD IT BEING THAT HIS GOVERNMENT IS NOT DEAD THESE YORUBA BOYS WOULD HAVE NOT BE LYING LIKE THIS TO GET FOREIGN SYMPATHY.
Dude i understand all these una lies well i pray for Americans to accept ur trash na.
Terrorist buhari say that he will legalize gay very soon.
Freeborn wept!

Me Just passing

if i catch this guy i will still beat the hell out of him for what he did to me in secondary school

Go kill ur self

This guy de lie. Smh

May thunder fire the idiot over there. As much as I hate abortion, this guy's makes a perfect case for abortion.

This guy de lie. Smh

nuversi0n said...

Even if the whole world accepted the gay community, it still wouldn't make right, what they are and do. Gayism, lesbianism and other weird sexualities are abnormal and people who either have such inclinations or openly embrace such sexualities, I'd say sincerely, need help of some sort. Such could be prayer, counseling or other social and spiritual therapy; no sarcasm meant.

mtchew

Congratulations for your green card.... First class ticket to hell... Only Jesus can save

............. Liber maniac..........

Tee said...

Now Now now. Your accent don change. Nawa

Watch the video u say.

Linda and her group of best friends... dee

Mark said...

Nigerians always wonder why American is such a rich and progressive country here is the proof. you can be homophobic country and your country will be good it will not. even homosexual is accepted in Israel.

Its amazing that more Nigerian gay men are coming out to share their experiences! Don't be ashamed of who you are! Own it!... If you're in a country that's not anti gay of course

ABEG NEXT

U better go get a life Mr man

U really need God visitation in ur life sooner rather than later,what ur living now is not life it's dead in living.

May God deliver you man!

He's a liar...

uniquechic said...

Make u na all dey run go America..see fine guy wasting all that for anus..heeeew!!!!!

Nigerians that their stay has elapsed now using gay asylum as a means to stay back.. Na wa ooo we sabi Hustle sha..

I no see Waiting I go use my MB Watch again na this Lust Souls? Who ur Story Eppp nah..

What do I care??? Linda take note!

Rubbish

What isn't new, it's homosexuality, what is new in Nigeria, it's homophobia, and when Ebele's the goat decided to declare war on gay people, we told you it was a declaration of war against the whole Nigerian experiment.

Gay Nigerians will inspire the world, we don't play, no matter what you think, our spirits and strengths are Nigerian to the core, we are defiant, we are driven, we are determined to prove you wrong and we will win!

Giigii said...

Onyx you shared a post on how you almost got assaulted in your neighborhood for display of effeminism and gay vibes. Be careful how you present yourself on line supporting homosexuality with pride. It will happen like film trick when homophobic Nigerians lynch you, throw tyre round your crayfish body and set you ablaze. Be careful.

Aturu!! Show thy face nah! You want to inspire mgbo...

Ashley said...

Hahahaha more like "earthworm body"

Ashley said...

Keep your inspiration for the demons in hell fire.

Ashley said...

In other words you're ashamed of who you are because you're in an anti-gay country... You don't even know who you are. A man acting like a woman. First know who you are before being proud of yourself.

Don't jump on my comment chatting shit, I will read you for filth. A word is enough for the wise.

Linda. I really appreciate all your post and Im always on ur blog 24/7. But I think ure kinda giving dese LGBT peeps a voice. Ure making dem popular for no reason nd it's influencing alot of youths. For example.dis guy. Who da fuck is he? We don't fucking cate about him. And if u had nt posted it on your blog,nobody will fucking know dis fool.

Onyx. Your disgusting, your comments are disgusting, you just pathetic. Be who you are? Who are u? Man or woman? Sorry, Boy or Girl cz u definitely no man.. Bitch nigga go see a a psychologist or better still pray to God. You need help .. Pussy.