Return stolen assets stashed in your countries- Pres. Buhari tells United Nations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 September 2016

Return stolen assets stashed in your countries- Pres. Buhari tells United Nations

President Buhari yesterday told members of the United Nations to return stolen funds and assets that are stashed in their countries. He made the call while speaking at a session in the ongoing UN General Assembly currently holding in New York. 
"Illicit financial assets harbored abroad deprive developing countries including Nigeria the enjoyment of their national wealth and resources required for development. This is why Nigeria calls on the United Nations to remain vocal and active in addressing the negative impact of non-repatriation of illicit financial assets. As soon as stolen assets are legally established, they should swiftly be repatriated"he said

32 comments:

Dose ar being returned already wher is it?

Buhaha.. We support u.. Hit millions in this recession! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday, 23rd & 24th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Let him keep tarnishing our image!
Fool!

Whatever happened to the returned funds though,hurrah for thunder! #EvilGovt

all those that have been returned what happen to them? we need to look inward and create more jobs.

PKE

WHERE ARE THE ONE'S RETURNED IDIOT?

CLUELESS OLD FOOL BUHARI

I am so sick and tired of you displaying your ignorance across the web! You are here everyday and you read. Tell me which of those stolen money has reached the shores of Nigeria? Agreement had been reached doesn't mean the money gets to the country the same day. Just last month we read some greedy Nigerian lawyer is delaying the return of the stolen assets because he wants about 50%.you people should read and understand not read to comment!

Idiot. Do you know how the law works? Do you think they can just dump the money in your bank account? Do you honestly believe the money has already been liquefied and account for? Or released by the courts?

You're just so stupid, each new comment you make is far more retarded than the last.

A poster child, for the reason why people need to use condoms..., with your LIBtarded gang of bonario & Uju.

Gbam! We don't need their sympathy, we prefer they return our stolen treasury in their countries.

Goodmorning all, the new topic for the Brainstorming Saturday is out..."Would you allow your child(ren) study abroad from the primary school level(Given that you can afford the fees)...let's brainstorm on this topic tomorrow by 12pm on www.mayowaalausa.com

Buhari and his brouhaha everyday..

jackangel said...

You repliyees and stupid and senseless,that of former ministers and Gen Objs and the ones the previous gov of rivers state embessled were are they.they never even got to the UN but still in this country but are still missing........signing out

Useless hopeless clueless brianless leader. All the ones + Abacha monies that have been returned. Where is it all??? See as e dry

Buhari the Policeman!!! He should just join NPF.

Oh yes o! Linda take note!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

story!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

story! that has always been ur slogan oga, please people are dining of hunger the once recovered so far where is it? mischief.

good

Supposing Buhari did not win 2015 election i would have been imagine that by now all unemployed Nigerians will have been receiving N5000 every month or that all school children would have been eating one good meal a day, Buhari is fake

Sane Mind said...

seriously its high time they gave us our money back,,we have been telling them since and they dont want to listen,,infact they are all accomplice to the crime because both the thief and the receiver of stolen goods are all same in one.

Hahahahaha! Thank You oh

If Nigerians are waiting for the stolen money ,we will wait till eternity and the money will not come.If Buhari and co. claim that they are fighting corruption present and future let the senate,national assembly and the executives including past leaders agree and pass death penalty punishment on any proved case of money laundering,at least the future will be bright

living stone please ignore them. All the looted fund efcc recovered and the bail funds from those looters, where are the? Even if UN enforce countries to return the so called loot, this same APC thieves will still steal it. lf Buhari wants Swiss to return our looted money, let him sign the agreement that Worldbank will supervise the utilisation. but he wont sign it because he has a negative latent agenda of change

This is the more reason why nobody will invest in this country. The world is corrupt..USA, UK, Banki Moon etc are all corrupt. So forget all this talk about returning of loot. Nigerians should better brace up for harder times because there is no hope under this man called Buhari.
They will just be laughing at him in their minds. You think your former colonial masters want your progress? I sit down dey look

IS THIS A COMMAND OR APPEAL

No b una brother jona and his family scatter dis country.

St. Buhari, how about the money you and your family are wasting right now?

Na wa o... all this venom you are sharing online, there is God o... Livinus has a right to his opinion; my perspective is: what does he plan to do with the funds? Certainly not to invest, from the much we know.

Oskirin said...

Ask OBJ,JONA n NGOZI

It shall be well with our mother land!

Tell them cause they encouraged the thieves but when they return the money don't use it for your ajala travel all over the world.