'I can't stop Buhari from seeking a second term' - Obasanjo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 September 2016

'I can't stop Buhari from seeking a second term' - Obasanjo says

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, has discredited some online publications saying he is against President Buhari seeking a second term come 2019. Some news portals over the weekend quoted Obasanjo's former media aide, Alex Nwokedi, as saying that the former President is against President Buhari seeking a second term.

Reacting to the report, Obasanjo in a statement released through his media aide, Kehinde Akinyemi, in Abeokuta yesterday September 4th, said there has been no communication between him and Nwokedi in the last three years.

He says democracy allows anyone to run for office and he that cannot stop anyone from doing so.
“My belief is that democracy allows for anybody including President Buhari for that matter to contest any election and it is the prerogative rights of Nigerians to vote or not to vote for them. I have not communicated with Alex in the last three years, so how could a story be credited to me when I did not authorise such or communicated with him in the last three years?”the statement read

49 comments:

With or without you,he can never ever smell that seat again,mot even in his grave. Elder statesman indeed! #EvilMan #Obusonjo

With or without you,he can never ever smell that seat again,not even in his grave. Elder statesman indeed! #EvilMan #Obusonjo

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

SECOND TERM??? GOD FORBID BAD THING

He will never win..obj u're meant to b wit ur chimp called patience by now.. Stop creating unecessary impression cos u're a failure

Lol let me laf in swahili mbok

Second term ko! Third term ni!

Simmer down, haba! Linda take note!

Second what???? Godforbid, he should not dream or think of it at all,

So sure d youth will not vote for him and we all know d votes of d youth count greatly.

The drama has started already

Ilovemywife

Beautiful Rina± said...

what has he done with this K-legged administration that someone is talking about second tenure??? pls dont let me weep like Freeborn

donduke said...

Let him first pray for a successful completion of the first term.

Who will vote for him?

Stephen. said...

How it possible for one to get power in the grave before?? If you must wail,wail with wisdom and stop acting foolish.

Stephen. said...

How it possible for one to get power in the grave before?? If you must wail,wail with wisdom and stop acting foolish.

Stephen. said...

Your own father is a bigger failure for letting you comment trash here.

Stephen. said...

Your own father is a bigger failure for letting you comment trash here.

uGLY CHIMP

MONKEY, WHY CAN'T YOU JUST GO BACK TO YOUR ZOO

We are even considering, if we should allow him finish first term, you are talking of second term, you should do a stand up.

But Obj u knw u are the trouble with Nigeria u practically stopped jonathan from vying for a 2nd term and now u still want to make us go thru 8yrs of misery with dis man called president buhari.power day say ultimately belongs to the people we shall vote him out.U will knw dat. U Obj u are no longer relevant in nigeria of today.enjoy Ur self 2019 is around the corner.former pdp man dat gained emmensely from the party and u tactfully saw to their defeat Ur time will surely come.Evilman

Stephen. said...

Monkey?? Your own father is not even qualify to be associated with the animal Kingdom.

Stephen. said...

Monkey?? Your own father is not even qualify to be associated with the animal Kingdom.

A second term is if Nigerians are sleeping not with the mess he has put us in

Hello Linda. I have seen on different job sites that you hiring. please i would love to be one of your radio hosts. i have submitted my application, i know you would have gotten a lot of applications but i would very much be delighted to be one of your radio hosts.I have BSC International Relations. My email is laurelada.o@gmail.com. Please do consider me. Thank You

good for u

HRM Paul said...

Stephen guy shut up wat Uju is saying is metaphorical but Uju has every right to wail except u don't reside in Nigeria are u not aware of the situations our people is passing thru they plan on increasing fuel is thatwat Apc promised us.uju dey speak him mind u dey yarn thrash

May God deliver us from his first term and we promise not to enter fire again by voting PMB

Stephen u b fool o!dem send u to con defend apc,since its obvious usa don dey read nigerian blogs and comments.we will keep shouting it,impeach buhari,impeach buhari,impeach buhari!his clueless end of story.jump from the device u dey type con meet me

Stephen. said...

I gbobie only a wintch can job from a device to meet you and I strongly believe you are one, you obviously inherited it from the they breast you sucked.Now kill yourself.

OBJ and his army clique- the ones with the oil wells- are the REAL problem of Nigeria. So is he suggesting Buhari has a second term???? He's a joker and a big fool

If I hear.....

Linda where is freeborn

WATCH LIVE SEX TAPES ON THIS YOUTUBE CHANNEL

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Shut up fool,dont u understand her English ? Den bounce ! As for buhari, 2019 is on d way, we ar watching. Waiting, if dis country is about the north, we will know.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

@stephen,u must b very sick in d brain to be attacking everyone on dis blog bicos of dos looters.

I bet this is Stephens first time commenting..so nigga wants to be famous like freeborn.

Why these old generals who hijacked and personalized Nigeria since civil war think they must and must be the president always is beyond me....come 2019,we shall see how Nigerians will vote for d nearing 80yrs old man by then...this is just so wrong how Obasanjo is still in the news...

When u opened ur eyes to let the North inflate census populations with cows and young children under GEJ for propaganda u did not know the youths will surfer it in future....u were busy cursing anything PDP then....d North will deal with u guys

Be- serious said...

Second what????. PMB should not even dream of that as the present condition of the country does not guarantee second term for him.
#Blessed BE- SERIOUS

**************************bfr nko????? What giv d ape d impression hix opinion matters?????

Lord said...

Lol.everyone should put their hope on God's Kingdom

Bastard smelling mouth, but u tried to stop GEJ, God punish you!

Bree said...

See their faces....na them make Nigeria dey like this..wish they will jst kpai..#wicked govt

I smelt campaign things for the old man

this obj is a big fool!! no be only 2nd term, even if buhari should tell all the people in the neighboring countries to vote for him, he wont win or smell that aso rock. all of u are stupid for even talking about second term sef

akpa-ose said...

Can't death kill this old cowards so that you Nigeria youth will be liberate from this evil men bondage

You the youths screaming "old cowards", do u have a presidential candidate from your generation? do u have ideas on how to improve the economy? if given a chance can u make it better? i think we should ponder more on these than all d insults