Unfortunate news! Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has passed on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Unfortunate news! Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has passed on

Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has died. She died this afternoon August 21st in a hospital in South Africa after battling Ovarian cancer for a while. She was flown to South Africa on August 11th for treatment after kind-hearted Nigerians raised over N100million for her treatment. Unfortunately, she didn't make it. So sad! May her soul rest in peace, amen.

219 comments:

1 – 200 of 219   Newer›   Newest»

Very tragic news

Ike Louisa said...

Rip for d dead and God reward d kind-hearted givers.

this is sooooo sad. May her soul rest in peace

Subuhanallah! What a painful exist,well Allah knows best,may He grant her aljana~fidaus Ameen.💔

*www.bonitabislam.com*

It's better for her to go n rest...may her soul rest in peace

Oh no!this is so sad.......RIP

Housed-On-Water said...

Eyah. People will say Linda is the carrier of bad news but the world nows it was thru her blog that larger people got to know her plight. She is at undeniable and unending peace. I have come in contact with cancer in a dearly loved one which took her life also. Rest well angel.

Edo people are not blind. Tell us Iyamu was P.A tell us he was SSG to Lucky Igbinedion, tell us crap but we know what we want. We detest unpatriotic, ruthless, disrespectfu and deceitful governance. A government in the end who is no different from he accused predecessor.

Vote Osagie Ize Iyamu Vote PDP Edo State Sept.10

What a painful world.. Rip sister

Very sad, rest in peace Angel. #Sad

As if you're pained.Linda pls tell Nigerians how d money will be used since you're ominknowest

God knows best. May her gentle soul rest in the christ

TheRealAkon said...

Why would anyone allow such frailed cancer patient travel abroad. The journey was enough to kill her. How stupid to have even took the risk!

Rest in peace

California Flash said...

May her soul rest in peace

RIP dearie,may God comfort her family.but nigerian doctors forewarned them abi. is it bc they weren't told by American doctors?look at d stress d poor girl passed tru

jennykurt said...

Rest in peace. May God bless Nigerians

Not surprise
Awwwwwww not again.we are tired of death news
AM NOT SURPRISE WHAT DO U EXPECT WHEN HER PEOPLE ONLY CARE ABOUT THE MONEY WE CONTRIBUTED THAN SAVING THE LIFE OF THEIR SISTER. Dame Linda may the gods bless u for ur all care and ur help on her side because if u didn't carry the news i would have not contributed FREEBORN less u and curse ur enemies of progress
SO WHAT HAPPEN TO THE REMAINING MONEY NOW HUH?

May God rest her soul

Not surprise
Awwwwwww not again.we are tired of death news
AM NOT SURPRISE WHAT DO U EXPECT WHEN HER PEOPLE ONLY CARE ABOUT THE MONEY WE CONTRIBUTED THAN SAVING THE LIFE OF THEIR SISTER. Dame Linda may the gods bless u for ur all care and ur help on her side because if u didn't carry the news i would have not contributed FREEBORN less u and curse ur enemies of progress
SO WHAT HAPPEN TO THE REMAINING MONEY NOW HUH?

Tinuola said...

Rip

FRESH said...

Na now the battle go start.100 million naira? Her death is sad.Women/girls go immunise yourselves & do a pap smear.It's very vital.

All that matters now is may she rest in peace and may her family be consoled. Amen.

Rest well,u fought a good fight..

this is soooo sad. May her soul rest in peace

Kelvinsoft said...

RIP mayowa ahmed.let us live a good life now we are still breathing
because no body knows tomorrow. Pls let d living praise the lord.

CHAII, NAWA O AFTER EVERYTHING.... REST ON DEAR!

So you carried the news, why did it take you long after you always the 1st.. Smh.. #RIPMAYOWA idc if you dont post this

lami said...

Sad, RIP

seg's man said...

Enter your comment... May her soul Rest in Peace

Chai! Too Bad! It appears the doctors were right.. Rip to her soul

No wonder LUTH doctors said she was on stage 4...sad indeed....so what will happen to the 100 million?

Hmmn..rip

How tragic! RIP deaR

Rip...mayowa

Haaaaa very tragic sorry her journey as come to an end rip

What a wasted life GOOD NIGHT MAYOWA GO AD REST

GIDIPLANET said...

hit my name to learn way to make money online or offline

carloswilliams said...

RIP dear.I stii believe it was a scam. The family nd her Drs knew she can'make it . Theyy wia only interested In the money. Chikina

Eyahhhhh!! Rip

H S C said...

My humble opinion -
Experts had advised that Mayowa's illness was much too advanced for anything of consequence to be done. Individuals who have had relatives suffer similar illness said the same.
Mayowa's family should have allowed her to rest and spend her last days without the rigors of a fund raiser, hospital appointments, and then a 6 hour or more long trip to SA.
Leave Linda Ikeji alone. It's visible to the blind that she did not post the story for the media attention. Whether she took on the matter or not, wouldn't have changed the advanced stage of Mayowa's illness. Mayowa would have still passed the day she did. May her soul RIP.

I concur with wht carloswilliams said. It wad a well scripted scam by the family in coniviance wit her Doctors.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Ha!,my God!...,what a sad news.

Rip dear

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Ha!,my God!...,what a sad news.

I hope you are happy now Linda

B4 nko which person is it again

Sad! RIP dear

May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

Exit** be corrected...

#CelebrityTell said...

So Sad A News | Rip Dear...

Rip

Tosan Philips you are a big born fool

Housed-On-Water said...

Knows

Poor girl. RIP

May ha troubled soul rest in peace!

uniquechic said...

Rip dearie may God comfort ur family...

Omg

So Sad! May her soul find peace with her creator...my condolence to her family and friends.
Eight ways your gadgets may be harming you

Days that shook Nigeria

Part 1: Days that shook the world

50 Most Dangerous Cities in the World

10 Hottest mobile Phones of early 2000's. How many did you own?

Rest in peace great friend.May u find rest in his hands,sleep till we meet again,you are a 're dodged fighter,you fougth well...
Adieu!!!!

It's a pity.

@bloomfieldtechnologies

Wow!!!!😮😮😮😮😮😮RIP!

May her gentle so rest in peace

Sad...rip mayowa. .now all we want is that the family should remove her south Africa and burial expenses and ensure that the balance is donated to people who need d help . If they hear that that someone needs a 10 million kidney transplant for example..they should ensure they donate all the money from the balance of the money with them...till Nigerians money with them is exhausted...my humble opinion

Nobody should blame anyone for her death. Let's all leave everything to God. He knows best

RIP to her...
The family knew quite well that she wasn't gonna make it. All they care about was the money kindhearted Nigerians contributed to her

RIP to her...
The family knew quite well that she wasn't gonna make it. All they care about was the money kindhearted Nigerians contributed to her

chosengospel said...

May she rest in peace and may God console her family she left behind.
God bless you Linda for helping create the awareness for the public to raise money for her and for keeping us updated of all the events that took place. God knows you have a good heart no matter what they say. If they didn't use all the money, the family should put it into charity for other people needing money for treatment like Leo Mezie etc. That's how they do in developed countries since the money is from charity.

Rip to her

It is well with her soul..let her family donate the remaining Millions to an emergency case like someone that needs a kidney transplant please .I don't trust that mayowa family members ,they knew she had very little chance for survival yet they quickly started the raise of fund for her abroad treatment.This her family never appreciated toyin effort in the fund raising.it shows they are ingrate.I feel for the poor muyiwa and I wish she accepted lord Jesus as her personal saviour too. #sad

Too bad ...I weep for her

princess said...

May be she would have survived, if she was allowed to travel as at when due but... RIP Mayowa!

What happened to the remaining money,(go nd ask the family(haters).

Eyahhh RIP to her,her own cancerdon enter another stage,dey'r not suppose to seek medical treatment instead it suppose be God's face for healing....anyway it's well Rest well mayowa

Very insensitive but I'm sure u don't care cause she is not a family member or a friend to you

The cancer had gone very far already. R.I.P.

Prince Nwachukwu said...

rip mayowa...

princehayz.blogspot.com

Bade said...

May God rest her soul.

Bade said...

May God rest her soul.

RIP Mayowa...

HRM Paul said...

She fought gallantly she grew herwings and took flight to celestial glory

The remaining money should be given to others that need help too. Her family should not be allowed to pocket all that .

So sad,May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.Amen

Can you just read your comment? How dare you even say that? This is someone that has loved ones imagine if it were ur sis or brother or mother won't you try to the last? Why can't Nigerians or commenters in general learn how to have compassion for others . Very disgusted by your comment. Last last Na olodo you be . Signing out #letthehustlepay

baba said...

Godtakeover

You're a sensible man.

I know she won't survive it,,RIP😖😖😖😖😖😖😖

May her soul rest in peace.

Eeyah..may her soul rest in peace. Even d TIME Linda ikeji & d police's investigation took out of her life to fly her abroad for treatment wasn't enough to save her life. God is d judge!

Innalli lahi wa inna ilaehi rajun..

May ur soul rest in peace So what is going to happen to the money contributed by nigerians. Scam alert. The family knows exactly what they wete doing. Sorry to say this bt somebody in such condition is not suppose to fly. Moreso they flew her out when it was glaring that it was a scam. They knew she will not make,just out to collect the money nd keep. Its very bad that people can use a sick person to dupe others.

RIP. Hope the family members dint have a hand in her death so they could squander the remaining money after their cover got blown!

Want to crucify me? Pls ur welcome.
I believe LIB blew their cover, don't care what was said otherwise...

Long Live LIB

Was this not actually what brought up the scam alert, the doctors said she can't be treated again which the family knew though maybe poverty or lack of fund due to they spent a lot was wat made them start raising fund in her name when they actually knew she can't be treated anymore but due to the scam here and there which was true I guess that was why she was still flow to south Africa, not that the family never knew she was at the last stage. Let's not blame anyone on this even either the family non linda, all those has passed, rip to her really feel her pains and couldn't stay much to a long age. Rip

Rip..God knowns best..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

May her soul rip.

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

It was inevitable. Her cancer had far advanced. Rip mayowa.I hope the money will be channeled to help others who have higher chances of survival like that nollywood actor. Early detection remains d best.

They shld have just let her enjoy her last days than going through the rigours of travelling and all worth not.

Bloody fool!...how much do u contribute..even people that contributed tangible substantial amounts ain't talking..oloshi!...u sha want us to know by contributed... Oloshi!

I.E said...

RIP to her. May her family find comfort. I partially blame her family tho,instead of spending her last days making her happy and at peace. The stage she got to was already terminal and all she needed was palliative care. Even if there was no saga she was too weak to fly, they couldn't fly her to Dubai or the US coz she was already too weak and they knew this. I know people like to blame others for their problems. I just lost a family member to cancer but luckily for me we had two doctors in my family and one is an oncologist ( cancer specialist) and we fought cancer gallantly for 6 years but when it got to her terminal stage we decided to just care for her until she passed and we are still grieving her. Truth is even at that time of the saga the family had not secured a concrete hospital abroad to take her to so everyone should stop the blame game instead learn from this. If you are soliciting help from the public, please be open about the plans on how to spend it because the public have become partial shareholders so they deserve to know and also be nice to people who are trying to help you, you owe it to them to show appreciation especially Linda, Toyin and Aramide who helped them get the much needed publicity

Ppl can b stupid instead of praying for her soul to RIP u r her accusing Linda of death.

U are right. I will go and do mine next week. It's really necessary.

Esther Dangana said...

Rest in peace.

chaii may you rest on dear one

Naira said...

Quite sad. May her soul RIP.

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace amen

RIP Mayowa. Let Toyin no be happy.

optimisticlady said...

The family had to prove their point naw.....
R I P beautiful.

May her soul rest in peace... But some old friends of hers said its aids sha. God have mercy.

This was the fraud people talked about. The family could have had thier last minutes with her and made her feel loved. They knew she was not going to survive it. They did

Family go begin fight for the balance rip mayowa, u became a millionaire before death

How can people be so cruel? Still doing the blame game trying 2 drag Linda and Toyin's name into this? May God judge all of u. Mayowa has gone 2 rest ND may God almighty grant her eternal rest. Amen

Pep said...

So sad! RIP

So painful may her soul rest in perfect peace.

Rip, God knows the best, very sad news indeed

So sad! May her gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord. May God grant her family the fortitude to bear the loss. My heartfelt sympathy extends to everyone close to her. Those that contributed whole heatedly in the course of saving her life. Your reward is both here on earth and in heaven.

Mr 47 said...

Go with God Mayowa. You're in a better place

queenlizzy said...

May her soul rest in peace.

She had ovarian cancer not cervical cancer. The ovaries and cervix are different body parts.

May her soul rest in peace. Maybe just maybe if she had travelled earlier she would have survived. may God receive her gentle soul.

Why do you come to her blog since you don't want to "know" anything? Bloody hypocrite!

So sad. May her soul rest in peace.

May her gentle sour rest in perfect peace (Amen)

I hope her family will be willing to donate the rest of the money to patients who still have a chance to live. And I also hope that decision will be taken as fast as it took to raise this same donation for late Mayowa #Just saying

Fash said...

So sad, May her soul rest in peace

ICON BRAIN said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace. And the big mouthed Toyin aimaku should watch are big mouth and sharply body on sensitive issues like this before creating a furore.

SO sad

ICON BRAIN said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace. And the big mouthed Toyin aimaku should watch are big mouth and sharply body on sensitive issues like this before creating a furore.

Fool if only you knew how much Linda contributed

Pls explain the immunisation you are talking about

Idiot...na 100m naira be your problem
..hope u are happy now.RIP dear Mayowa

RIP Mayowa

Cancer is a bastard!

Its done in America. 3 shots I think...against cervical cancer.

LINDA DON KILL AM....

Extremely sad. May her gentle soul rip

Vanessa U. said...

Pls i want to share with you all... Cancer Treatment is an industry in itself. Invest more in Preventative care and take care if yourself which cost less, rather than the cure which cost more than money but a life.

Lets control what we can in our daily habits... Be more Mindful.

My Heart goes out to her family. This is really sad.

Rip

oscarmill said...

RIP to the dead.

chosengospel said...

The family should donate the rest of the money to charity, that's proper accountability, and that's how it's done.

Concerned Nigerian.... said...

THIS WAS EXACTLY THE SAME THING ARAMIDE SAID IN HER VIDEO. SAME THING TOYIN AIHMAKU FOUND OUT AND FOUGHT IT. 10MILLION NAIRA WAS RAISED AT THE DYING MINUTE WITH NO CONCRETE TRAVEL ARRANGEMENT. HOW CLD SHE HAVE FLOWN ATLEAST 12HRS TO THE US.
FROM USA TO DUBAI TO SOUTHAFRICA. WHOEVER GOES TO SOUTHAFRICA TO TREAT STAGE 4 TERMINAL CANCER. YET PEOPLE SAID ALL SORTS. ISNT IT ALL GALLING NOW THAT IT WAS AN ARRANGED SCAM. NIGERIA POLICE WITH THEIR OWN SHABBY CONCLUSION WHICH CAN ALSO BE TERM SOME MONIES HAS EXCHANGED HANDS. TRUTH BE TOLD THE DEED HAS BEEN DONE.
GOD BLESS AND RECEIVE HER SOUL. (RIP)
NOW WHAT HAPPENS TO THE REST OF THE MONEY BECAUSE COME WHAT MAY THEY HAVE ATLEAST 80 MILLION OR MORE.
NIGERIANS TRULY WANT TO KNOW. THAT MONEY IS ENOUGH TO START A FOUNDATION IN HER NAME AND USE THE MONEY TO TREAT CANCER PATIENTS WHO HAVE SURVIVAL CHANCES.
THAT'S MY OWN 2 CENT

THIS WAS EXACTLY THE SAME THING ARAMIDE SAID IN HER VIDEO. SAME THING TOYIN AIHMAKU FOUND OUT AND FOUGHT IT. 10MILLION NAIRA WAS RAISED AT THE DYING MINUTE WITH NO CONCRETE TRAVEL ARRANGEMENT. HOW CLD SHE HAVE FLOWN ATLEAST 12HRS TO THE US.
FROM USA TO DUBAI TO SOUTHAFRICA. WHOEVER GOES TO SOUTHAFRICA TO TREAT STAGE 4 TERMINAL CANCER. YET PEOPLE SAID ALL SORTS. ISNT IT ALL GALLING NOW THAT IT WAS AN ARRANGED SCAM. NIGERIA POLICE WITH THEIR OWN SHABBY CONCLUSION WHICH CAN ALSO BE TERM SOME MONIES HAS EXCHANGED HANDS. TRUTH BE TOLD THE DEED HAS BEEN DONE.
NOW WHAT HAPPENS TO THE REST OF THE MONEY BECAUSE COME WHAT MAY THEY HAVE ATLEAST 80 MILLION OR MORE.
NIGERIANS TRULY WANT TO KNOW. THAT MONEY IS ENOUGH TO START A FOUNDATION IN HER NAME AND USE THE MONEY TO TREAT CANCER PATIENTS WHO HAVE SURVIVAL CHANCES.
THAT'S MY OWN 2 CENT

THIS WAS EXACTLY THE SAME THING ARAMIDE SAID IN HER VIDEO. SAME THING TOYIN AIHMAKU FOUND OUT AND FOUGHT IT. 100MILLION NAIRA WAS RAISED AT THE DYING MINUTE WITH NO CONCRETE TRAVEL ARRANGEMENT. HOW CLD SHE HAVE FLOWN ATLEAST 12HRS TO USA.
FROM USA TO DUBAI TO SOUTHAFRICA. WHOEVER GOES TO SOUTHAFRICA TO TREAT STAGE 4 TERMINAL CANCER. YET PEOPLE SAID ALL SORTS. ISNT IT ALL GLARING NOW THAT IT WAS AN ARRANGED SCAM. NIGERIA POLICE WITH THEIR OWN SHABBY CONCLUSION WHICH CAN ALSO BE TERMED SOME MONIES HAS EXCHANGED HANDS. TRUTH BE TOLD THE DEED HAS BEEN DONE.
THAT'S MY OWN 2 CENT

@i.e,u just spoke my mind. No need to blame Linda nd Co,

FRESH said...

There is immunisation for cervical cancer.There is equally a cryotherapy which is the use of intense cold to freeze & destroy the cancerous tissue.Tahiti.I am aware the Overy & cervix are two different parts in the female reproductive system.I assumed she had cervical cancer.I actually just took a cursory look at the news.Thanks.

@TheRealAkon,for that God forsaken comment of yours,may your generation know cancer.
Bastards like you don't know what it is like to watch a loved one go down. Foolsss
Those of you saying the money should be given out and all those crap,poverty will visit you.
Nigerians are just foolishly certified.

You are a bastard freeborn ; just as your name imply. Death awaits you wicked fellow

Your family will have cancer and they will be treated with the money. I hope they survive bitch. Useless being

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen. Please don't crucify her family for allowing Mayowa to raise the funds. God forbid anything of such should happen to your loved one, you would go to any length to fulfill your loved one's wishes. I know, because I have lost loved ones to cancer. She was a fighter and wanted to live. It was better she died hoping and in comfort rather than hopelessly and in pain. This does not discount the sufferings experienced by millions ailing with cancer. Its a really devastating disease and I hope the family would donate the funds to cancer research. I don't believe this was a scam and I would do the same, if I were in their shoes.

May you never make it in life and may men give up on you that easily #fool

Men will forget you when you are close to death. You feel you have a phone and can vomit rubbish. May you never find help. Everybody will keep abandoning you.

Ur lineage will experience such scam in Jesus name. Have cancer and we will raise funds for you. I bet you won't last a day. Evil generation

Useless Oyinlola. That reminds me I know you are having cancer this week. So the family will send the 10m to you or a member of your family plus add 5m for your burial. Even jezebel

How will you trust them? Do you know them? They will definitely donate it but I bet you, it will be to you for your kidney transplant Or cancer treatment. Useless and degenerated witch

Bastard keep vomiting trash

You are just as useless as your post

Rip

Jenny raphael,yes very fast. Idiot!!

Is it your money?

She wldnt av dear, she was at d last stage. Only a miracle cld save her nt medicine. I op her fam donates wots left 2 d needy as i strongly feel dey wanted d mony.

Thanks to aunty linda nd her false news the drama was good enough to kill her.

Done in Nigeria too

UNCLESTRONG said...

I hope there is a cure for cancer some day in the nearest future, RIP Mayowa i pray her family has the strength to bear the loss

Mayowa family has killed mayowa.wicked pple

Most sensible commment I v re tonite. God bless u jare. RIP mayowa

rip

Thanks for this comment. ...best ever

Freeborn your heart is dark. U have lost ur humanity. Same goes for u @cheryl. Money now rules u. Linda. Money rules u too. It will destroy u. If u don't control it!

Too bad, God why

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

It's that 20naira that added up,did u contribute.linda next time ignore these save thing

cream said...

Yeye dey smell.you mustn't comment

zara said...

Ur very silly.blame game cus na yhu b /od

Oluwabukola said...

RIP to her,,,, the cancer has gone too far. *sad.

#Linda'spal

Ma brother as u talk am na so e be....pdp dey collect edo state from APC...dat one I I negotiable..DODORIMA AFRICA

The family is a big scam. They planned this whole thing.They knew she won't survive and decided to use her make money before her demise.In sane clime,such a family will be investigated.God forbid my family use me to make money at a time when I should be resting and spending my last days making peace with my maker.

Exactly! This was d fraud toyin and the aramide foundation lady cried out against. Her case was a hopeless one except a miracle happens. There was nothing d doctors could do for her. Yet,this wicked family had to use her to scam people. I am sure they are happy and have started sharing d money or syphoning d millions before police will wade in again. God forbid!

Rip Mayowa.

What pains me more than mayowa's death is how insensitive humans have become. I read some comments here and was so sad and shocked. Let's try have some milk of kindness in us.

Rip Mayowa.

What pains me more than mayowa's death is how insensitive humans have become. I read some comments here and was so sad and shocked. Let's try have some milk of kindness in us.

RIP Mayowa

Johnson said...

This idiot keep attacking anybody that talk about the money. Are you mayowa family? Stupid ass MTF

This idiot keep attacking people that talk about the money.I guess you are one of mayowa family that want to spend inside the money, is that why you keep attacking people. STUPID ASS MTF

Purity said...

I believe your posting the news of her death is to ameliorate your contributory guilt for her death. If you and Toyin Aimakhu had not raised some false alarms which brought the police investigations of two weeks, Mayowa would still have a respite. Two weeks delay meant a lot to her and her family psychologically and emotionally. Yrs, she would still die but Nigerians believed she deserved some comfortable end but your holier-than-thou attitude scuttled that comfort. Think about the role you played. Your earlier apology after the police clearance never held water at the end of the day cause the irreparable damage had already been done. In the cosiness of your room, close your eyes for a some seconds and ask for God's forgiveness as you woefully played the conscience of the nation, a role you weren't appointed and made for as Mayowa is lying stiff in a very cold morgue NOW.

Zara Linda ain't gonna give u a dime for been blind and even if she would go make ya money and don't be a butt licker. Linda knows she carried false news. And the news could ve as well broken mayowa's heart.

Thank you for the good piece. But let the family spend d money they too have spent treating Mayowa. Cancer research may eat the money rather than research

Please let's forget the money and move on with our lives. If they don't know how to invest they would be poor again. At least a house in lekki is 30million and so on. So u see the money is already finished b4 spending

May her soul rest in peace... dee

That mistake is obviously typo error @Juliet

This anon, are you a family member or just a frustrated fool? Why are you cursing everyone that has a different opinion from yours?

There is no cure for cancer except divine intervention. Doctors still haven't figured out what triggers it and until they do, chemo is a 50-50 chance. Some live, some don't, even when detected early and removed, the bad cells can reappear and continue killing good cells. If you have had anyone go through it, you would understand why the family couldn't give up. On the other hand, you would also understand why anyone who donated generously will feel cheated when they understand what it means for the cancer to be at stage 4. That is the last stage and unless a miracle happens, any doctor that keeps collecting money for treatment at that stage is a heartless fraud. Patients basically take morphine and strong pain relievers to manage the pain. May her soul RIP

zicworld said...

may her soul rest in peace.

OBA'S BLOG said...

May her soul rest in peace RIP.Bk was here!!

Cancer is a bitch. So sad. May she rest in peace

I.EAugust 21, 2016 at 5:50 PM
RIP to her. May her family find comfort. I partially blame her family tho,instead of spending her last days making her happy and at peace. The stage she got to was already terminal and all she needed was palliative care. Even if there was no saga she was too weak to fly, they couldn't fly her to Dubai or the US coz she was already too weak and they knew this. I know people like to blame others for their problems. I just lost a family member to cancer but luckily for me we had two doctors in my family and one is an oncologist ( cancer specialist) and we fought cancer gallantly for 6 years but when it got to her terminal stage we decided to just care for her until she passed and we are still grieving her. Truth is even at that time of the saga the family had not secured a concrete hospital abroad to take her to so everyone should stop the blame game instead learn from this. If you are soliciting help from the public, please be open about the plans on how to spend it because the public have become partial shareholders so they deserve to know and also be nice to people who are trying to help you, you owe it to them to show appreciation especially Linda, Toyin and Aramide who helped them get the much needed publicity

Thought becomes things said...

may her soul rest in the house of the Lord.

bhaire said...

Anon u are a very useless fellow back to sender to all d curses u said to people here foooool

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 219   Newer› Newest»