Photos: Hundreds of stray dogs poisoned in Pakistan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 5 August 2016

Photos: Hundreds of stray dogs poisoned in Pakistan

Officials have poisoned hundreds of dogs in Karachi, Pakistan in the latest effort to curb a population of strays that attack thousands of people each day. Bodies of dead dogs are seen littered around the city as municipal workers gathered them for disposal.
Officials estimated the operation had culled thousands of strays but did not have a full accounting for all six city districts.

"At least 700 dogs have been killed only in two areas of Karachi's south in the couple of days," said Sattar Javed, a spokesman for the municipal authority.

The periodic culling of stray dogs using poison tablets hidden in chicken has drawn criticism from animal rights activists but a city official, Mohammad Zahid, said it was necessary because packs of strays posed a threat to residents.

Source: Reuters

54 comments:

1. Ewwwwww disgusting!

2. WHAT THE HECK

3. Hmmmm....see how these dogs ended up now.Just too bad!!.

4. WHERE ARE THE CALABAR PEOPLE??

5. How I wish I can get dat poison..d dogs at my neighbourhood dnt allow me enjoy my sleep every nyt

6. Calabar people won't be happy about this. This is meat wasting.

7. Calabar people where Una dey? Make Una see as Una meat dey waste! Lol

8. Nawa ooo what will I say nah!animal activitist will soon come.

9. 404 for Jos people.

10. ********************omo kedu ndi Enugu????????? Nekwanu anu nkita gboro kasaa

1. Wetin concern Enugu people with anu nkita? Biko anyi aburo ndi calabar

11. Chai, see meat for calabar and plateau people oo.

Long Live LIB

12. Instead of poisoning the dogs why not send it to Akwa ibom?

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

13. Kaduna,Jos and calabar people won't like this news

14. Wtf! No respect for life, whatsoever.

15. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 August 2016 at 22:04

What is this?

16. Heheheheh! weiting happen.

17. 404 J5 OGUZUMA, UNA NO DO WELL PAKI, SOME FOLKS THAT EAT IT WILL TAKE ALL OF UNA TO WORLD COURT AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSEHOLD BEEF FISH AND CHICKEN

18. Wey my ondo people? Lmaooo

19. Chei.... See meat for Calabar man ooo... But y!!!!

20. CALABAR PEOPLE WHERE UNA DEY?...LOL

21. CALABAR PEOPLE WHERE UNA DEY?...LOL

22. Very Brutal... I'm unimpressed

23. Meat bonanza for my good people of Calabar

24. Calabar people oh! Time to protest for this dogslughter. I will c if they will blame APC for this lol

25. Abeg what's the name of d tablet? I need am, d dogs straying around my street is too much. Because of them to put dust bin outside de tire me.

26. CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR

27. Animal Rights Activists won't be happy with this...they'll soon attack like wounded lion.

28. Chai there's God ooooooo.

29. Im so touched with killing of the dogs

30. ok.
    Are you always carsick? Click on my moniker.

31. Is it only calabar people eat dog, igbo people eat dog pass anything not even talk of yoruba n hausa people... y some people go come der form for linda blog whereas na them der chop dog pass, im from igboland, i dnt critizise any tribe for eating dog

32. Is it only calabar people eat dog, igbo people eat dog pass anything not even talk of yoruba n hausa people... y some people go come der form for linda blog whereas na them der chop dog pass, im from igboland, i dnt critizise any tribe for eating dog

33. Is it only calabar people eat dog, igbo people eat dog pass anything not even talk of yoruba n hausa people... y some people go come der form for linda blog whereas na them der chop dog pass, im from igboland, i dnt critizise any tribe for eating dog

34. If this happened in America these ppl who poisoned the dogs will be punished! Them oyinbo ppl love dogs more than anything

35. Sh!t... stray dogs are a nuisance, but I feel sad for the poor things.

36. O boy diz ppl Wiked die

37. Na only Calabar the eat dog? See una mauth.. Linda pls post my comment

38. Wey my calabar pple? But, isn't this animal cruelty?? 🙄

39. Those of you talking about meat are totally daft!!! This is called 'animal cruelty' . Nawa for una o!

40. Where is the proof that stray dogs attack people? What a backwards society, poisoning animals. Disgusting.