Kidnapped House of Reps. Member paid N10m ransom to regain his freedom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Kidnapped House of Reps. Member paid N10m ransom to regain his freedom

House of Representatives member Sani Bello, who was kidnapped two days ago has regained his freedom after reportedly paying N10 million ransom. The member representing Mashi/Dutsi federal constituency was abducted around Gobirawa village of Birnin Gwari, Kaduna State.

The kidnappers demanded for the said amount as condition for his release.

Katsina state chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Shittu Shittu, who confirmed his release, said Bello, 51, regained his freedom immediately the money was taken to the kidnappers.
"The abductors asked that the member’s driver should take the money to a designated place and just between 15 and 20 minutes later, Bello was released," he said.
Source: Daily Trust

18 comments:

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

10m? that's a huge money.than God he is rescued safely.

***********************if dax d only way dey can be vomiting all d stolen money************den ayam fine with it************more of dat

Dis is huge..deres hope once deres life

hmmm

Chai! 10 million naira?! That's whooping! I hope those criminals don't live to squander the money

BOYZ NOT SMILING THO

Where did he get the 10m from mbok

Good news. No amount of money paid can be compared with life

Kidnappers know where the money is.

Good thing is that he is alive.

They inflicted this hardship on dese folks so they've to survive by any means possible....he's even lucky they demanded only 10m sef.

Hmmmmm thank God for his life.

He just paid his tithe from the budget padding loot, let them be going for his kind. Na dem dey cause hardship. APC thiefs

Odinma! Linda take note!

Tnk God he's alive

They all planned it. Where was the money from?

Emy said...

Una c y aboki na aboki. if them truly kidnap u and u pay ransom, you go come tell us the amount for the ransom u paid. well since u dont let 'ndi ntori' knw say u hold side(like N10M), u beta watch your back for the real kingpins becos u have set the bar, now na 20m and above. Mumu aboki

Na waoh