I agree 100% that no one should marry a man or woman who can't pray for 1 hour straight- OAP Freeze responds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 August 2016

I agree 100% that no one should marry a man or woman who can't pray for 1 hour straight- OAP Freeze responds

OAP Freeze responds to Pastor Adeboye's message about various topics on marriage last week. He wrote:
This week, I got so many emails and DMs, asking for my opinion on Pastor Adeoye's message about marrying a woman who cant cook etc. This, being a spiritual issue cannot be tackled with my usual 'Fayose' approach, as I needed to hear from God first. There were four main issues raised and I will try my best to address all. I wasn't in the service and I am relying on the emails and DMs as a point of reference.

The only part of the message I agree 100% with, is that no one should marry a man or woman who can't pray for 1 hour straight. The bible instructs us in the book of 1st Thessalonians chapter 5 verse 17 to "pray without ceasing". In as much as we like to operate under the assumption that we control our own lives, in my opinion, the greatest part of our lives is controlled by external forces. Let's take the instance of former president Olusegun Obasanjo who was a free man in 1996, by 1997 he was imprisoned for treason, by 1998 he was released from prison after the sudden death of Abacha and by 1999 he was president of the federal Republic of Nigeria. If in 1996, Obasanjo had known he was going to be in prison the following year, he probably would have gone to sew prison uniform, awaiting his conviction. Also if in 1997, with a life sentence hanging around his neck, he had known that in a little over a year he would become president, he would have made adequate preparations, but guess what? Life happens. I remember having a chat over drinks with my boss Mr Moussalli, who told me that he used to stay in Nice, when Lebanon was being bombed because it was safe and calm. Who would ever have guessed that Nice itself was going to be be the scene of a gruesome terrorist attack about a month ago? So wisdom doesn't guarantee safety and strength doesn't guarantee bread. (Ecclesiastes 9:11) Even the strongest man and the richest man in the world put together cannot control a hurricane.

70 comments:

FREEZE YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A BIG FOOL.

Cool story

This one is talking nonsense. Must you use one hour to fight forces?

Biased freez

Hehhheheh....I never knew this Freeze guy was such a toad.....You agree 100% as who ? Lol....This God wey una dey pray to they shout to for one hour straight is he even deaf?? The woman wey Islamic radicals butcher she follow pray for an hour?? Your religion is man (white) made my friend...Same bible oyibo use enslave blacks and built US economy in the 18th centrury tru cotton trade..Wake the hell up folks..These pastors are con...When una general oversear go fit challenge muslim radicals and condemn them face to face , then u can come lets talk...schmeeeww ....Nigerian Christians praying since Shagari time abi before independence yet Hausa fulani still ruling and owing them....everyday bible verse..Ndi mugu

*Linda's Future Hubby*

niny said...

Wats wit u guy,calling sm1 a fool?

Una still dey carry dis matter for head ni..issorite

vizzle said...

Good talk....but can Freeze pray for one hour straight? He has gone sharp sharp to cram 1 Bible verse to show off...but can he pray for an hour lol.

If you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything. Makes you look foolish.

Snow white said...

Choi!!!!!

Ifeoma1010 said...

Lolol at Freeze. Na wa.

Learn how to determine your ovulation period, fertility period, safe and unsafe periods for unprotected sex here

Next plz...

Desperately waiting for Linda's money at the end of the year..….must you talk????? Sha has noticed you uncle

You lack wisdom and understanding. I ain't judging, it's just what you are. I can't believe people still take this guy seriously....wth just came outta ur brain? How could you use examples such as those? Men walk but can't see, they talk but don't listen and they lack understanding of the word of God. May we not fall into the hands of a confused human being claiming to be spiritual.

Dat his girl can't even pray for 2minute... dee

kunta said...

This motherfucker!!!.....all d bullshit u just poured out here is incoherent to the issue dumb fuck!!
U are just talking gibberish!
I knew u as an asshole never knew u were retarded too

The truth is if u know God and have a genuine relationship with him praying for an hour won't be an issue,u could even go hours without u knowing.

lol @stern

Dhayor said...

And you are very retarded

lol@stern

Ember Properties said...

That was uncalled for @stern

Yes Freezer is a big fool.....useless man that feels he's recognised.

Freeze, I always agree with your stance but dis one way you yarn so na okpatashi! Linda take note!

Nenye J said...

STERN, YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A BIG FOOL. You are just an expert at spewing nonsense.

Twizzy said...

@ Stern Your father must be a fool....why call someone a FOOL.... For what nau.....retard..

Freeze comments has always been unbalanced but I agree with him on this issue

Is anyone comprehending what this man is trying to say, because I don't get the similarity of his enumeration with subject matter.

I see no sense in anything he wrote...

Freeze are u telling me prayer is a criteria to marry ? Let adehoye go to hell with his messsage ..very corrupt pastor with how many jets? While children wallow in hunger everywhere..if its by prayers let him for nigeria so naija can get better..and u hear everyone calling him daddy ..lol..a fraudster..some people even worship him..what the scammer pastor done for the country? He cantbsay such message in a developed world. HOW THE BLACK MAN THINKS BAFFLES ME..

Ember Properties said...

That was uncalled for @stern

Daniel John Ogbodo said...

And the saga continues

Freez you your pastor are busy deceiving even as you both have been deceived by the devil

Yes ooo... Prayer is one of the key thing in getting married.... remember a family that prays together stays together... The man should be the foundation in prayer(bus) while the woman should support(fuel).... Its not a must she must prayer all day, if she can spend 4hours watching zee world, telemundo and she can't pray for an hour my guy, you dey inside hot soup

Christopher can u hear your self? it's your parent i blame for not giving you a proper home training and not you. How's a Pastor's advice to his congregation your biz? Why all the name calling? If you have the guts, go to his twitter handles and call him all this names you just mentioned her and see what calamity will befall u. Well who say's it hasn't even start befalling you.If you know what Spirituality means you dare not call a man of God names.I pity you and your generation.You are heading to doom if you don't repent and make amend of your ways.

This is the first time this guy has spoken to impress me

One will think with all the exposure and travelling these people have done,they will be more enlightened on issues like this... Someone can pray sincerely with absolute righteousness for 5 mins and u can pray for 20hrs without sincerity and urs won't even paas the roof.. its not about how long,its how well and how sincere! Its about quality,not quantity

@Christopher Sloane, ur father is a He goat and ur mother an uncircumcised hoe. ur entire family die there, Idiot.

Maureen said...

Seriousbig fool my brother. Make una see this oboboh Freeze o! Who DM you for opinion you Liar?
Self absorbed goat.

So it is a crime to have private jets? Or it is wrong to be rich when others are poor? What proof of corruption do you have? How YOU Nigerian think baffles me

My dear, please do not bring curse upon yourself and your generation. Just keep quiet if you do not have anything to say. May God find it in his mercy to forgive you for what you have just done. (Amen), but go cry for mercy yourself and give your life to Christ before its too late.

Ashley said...

You are very senseless, I hope you know that.

I started dating my girl in 1994 in uni, married her in 2006 in Lagos and we celebraated 10 years of happy marriage on July, 22nd, 2016. We are blessed with a boy 7yrs and girl, 2yrs. At no time in our relationship and marriage has either or both of us prayed for up to 1 hour. Maximum may be 20mins. Yet, God's hand is evident in our home. People, read your Bibles more and stop over-patronizing men of God who themselves need salvation just like everyone else.

I started dating my girl in 1994 in uni, married her in 2006 in Lagos and we celebrated 10 years of happy marriage on July, 22nd, 2016. We are blessed with a boy 7yrs and girl, 2yrs. At no time in our relationship and marriage has either or both of us prayed for up to 1 hour. Maximum may be 20mins. Yet, God's hand is evident in our home. People, read your Bibles more and stop over-patronizing men of God who themselves need salvation just like everyone else.

This man call freezer must always comment on every post,always wants to be notices.mbok!

WHATEVER DAWG...

Prayer is very important no matter how you look at this issue... But an hour straight?

Freeze can you pray for 1HR? The verse you quoted is for all.

Old story.
Attention seeker

Fuck you christopher

O.O said...

I pity you. If not for anything but for the fact that the man is old enough to be your father, you have the guts to open your mouth and insult him. I pity you ooo.

See Idiot!! As if he can pray for 30mins at a stretch!! Mumu! Ur analysis is so baseless! Go sit down abeg!!

Good heart sista said...

Freeze Abi freezer....what every you call your uneducated local self....shut the fuck up and gerrout of here.
Your fake interpretation of the Bible.
If you havent got an unbiased response supported by fact. The Shut your trap and waka pass

So obasanjo prayed for 1hrs straight and that is why he became the president? i dont understand his point tho....as for pastor adeboye message,the only thing i agree with is DONT MARRY A LAZY WIFE/HUSBAND...

Good heart sista said...

Freezer... mbok shut your trap. When you bring God into you biased comment. You have committed a great sin. Especially when the quoted verse us misinterpreted.
Use common sense to know whento waka pass

The effectivenes of prayer I don't think depends on how long you prayed, but how pure and fatiful you are.we are humans our pastors are humans too,so setting an hour as a prerequisite or criteria for God to answer prayers is just d pastors opinion and I personally faults that.

@christopher smh . You are indeed shallow

Freeze u r as daft as always didn't expect anything less

THANK YOU STERN. FREEZE IS A BUFOON. NOBODY DM OR EMAILED THE ASSHOLE. HE LIKES USING CELEBS TO GET RECOGNITION. HE USED TIWA SAVAGE AND TEEBILLZ SITUATION TO GET RECOGNITION. HE KEPTS DWELLING ON IT FOR HIS SELFISH ATTENTION SEEKING GAINS. HE USED BASKETMOUTH, NOW HE WANTS TO USE ADEBOYE. MUST YOU TALK? MR DM AND MR EMAIL. ODE

I wanted to remain silent on this but.. the level of ignorance is just not something to be overlooked. Either we want to believe it or not, a strong relationship with God is very important. Need I say that not all issues can be tackled with a "5 min prayer" as my dear onyx would say. First we need to understand the concept of prayer. The most deadly assumption about prayer is that it only entails asking something of God or speaking to him. Prayer is a communication with God, i.e, you don't just talk, you listen as well. Why do u think Jesus fasted and prayed for 40 days and night? Your ability to pray (now when I say pray, I mean pray right, that is, communicate with God) is a strong indication of a steady relationship with God (which is what christianity should be about in the first place). When you are in the presence of God, you don't want to be anywhere else. And so that 1 hour that seems like a thousand years would only look like a few seconds to you. she cannot pray for at least an hour,and you think you married a Christian wife? That's a weak Christian there. What the bible called "lukewarm" and God doesn't have a place for such people. I would write a whole book if should go on. But I suggest y'all watch the movie "war room". Maybe you'll understand better. Although, only the holy spirit can truly reveal the light in these words. I pray he helps you. Selah.
Aunty linda, please post my comment ejor!

You are a fool and you can never and will never be Linda's future hubby for this dumb comment you just made. It is obvious you dont know the bible. You better repent and give your life to christ before its too late because the from way you talk, you are doomed for hell fire

Sterner said...

@STERN,

uncle , please you have to go and get a JOB ,

Please your mum and Dad are complaining and praying for you everyday.

Please do the right thing,

you cant be on Linda ikeji everyday

and please leave that cybercafe.

The owner will soon arrest you ,

It is better to be silent if you cannot make it better @Freeze

You have just heaped curses upon yourself for insulting an anointed man of God. No be me talk am, na bible talk am

Pastor Adeboye was only advising youths from his own understanding and experience. He has a right to have an opinion. So people should respect each other's opinion and stop the insults. There is no where in the bible that says cooking is meant for only women or men must not cook or women must know how to cook before you marry them. Also, there is no place in the bible that says somebody must know how to pray for one hour before you marry the person. It is all an opinion thing. Apostle Paul in the bible said he was not going to get married because he doesnt want to be distracted as he wished to dedicate is full life to God but he warned and said this is my own opinion oh. God did not say so and it is not in the bible oh. If you cannot stay without sex like me, marry instead if fornicating about the place which is a sin. So that is Adeboye's opinion. He did not say you must adhere. It is not a do or die that you must accept everything he said because what he said is not scriptural, he was only talking from his own understanding and opinion. So please lets stop the insults and have some sense!

When the Pst Adeboye was talking about this 1hr prayer issue,he was talking to his ministers and not his congregation,talk less of the whole world. So if u r not his minister or his pastor, u dnt hv biz discussing this. All the insult on him is not called for

Pastor Adeboye was only advising youths from his own understanding and experience. He has a right to have an opinion. So people should respect each other's opinion and stop the insults. There is no where in the bible that says cooking is meant for only women or men must not cook or women must know how to cook before you marry them. Also, there is no place in the bible that says somebody must know how to pray for one hour before you marry the person. It is all an opinion thing. Apostle Paul in the bible said he was not going to get married because he doesnt want to be distracted as he wished to dedicate is full life to God but he warned and said this is my own opinion oh. God did not say so and it is not in the bible oh. If you cannot stay without sex like me, marry instead if fornicating about the place which is a sin. So that is Adeboye's opinion. He did not say you must adhere. It is not a do or die that you must accept everything he said because what he said is not scriptural, he was only talking from his own understanding and opinion. So please lets stop the insults and have some sense!

LOL@anonymous.....living in Nigeria without a job, electricity, money and insecurity is hell already....You have no evidence of hell..matter of fact I have a loving divine father as God and he won't send me to any eternal fire bcos he knew b4 I was created that I was not perfect.....you that is a criminal and yet your wicked imperfect earthly father has never sent you to jail, I wonder why my divine loving God will send his own (imperfect)creation to burn in hell....As for Linda, you cannot decide for her....Do you even know the history of the bible?? Well I bet you don't cos thats exactly why you can't think for yourself...Life mugu

*Linda's Future Hubby*

What Adeboye said is not in the bible. It is only an advice from his own experience and understanding. Everybody has a right to have an opinion. That is Adeboye's own opinion and i respect that. The bible did not say a woman must know how to cook before you marry her. The bible did not also say a man or woman must know how to pray for one hour before you marry. It's all opinions from different people. So lets not get it twisted. Lets just learn to respect each other's opinion instead of criticising, insulting and quoting bible unecessarily.

Its not by how long you can pray oh.na God de help person.

Yes nd u have salvation smh please because marriage reach 10years smh prayer is key even one hour is small when u have a relationship with God.