Four out of seven surveyors who came from the Development Dams and Irrigation Scheme, Kaduna state to Ekiti state for a job inspection, lost their lives after the boat they were sailing in capsized in the Egbe river, Ekiti state yesterday August 24th. The incident according to eyewitnesses happened at about 5:30pm. Their bodies were recovered by local fishermen and fire brigade with help of police force. Quite sad! See the photos after the cut
OMG...this is really sad,RIP dear ones.
ReplyDeleteImagine me on a boat without a lifejacket,,, godforbid.
Deletena wa!when wil nigerians start being safety conscious imagine no life. Jacket and am sure no training on survival swimming. rip men.
DeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
A good samaritan should bless me with a half bag of rice or 10,000 I beg in God's name. finding it difficult feeding my self and kids late husband left behind. Sorry I never included my email Id before was corrected down on the comment session. Beautytee716@gmail.com
DeleteBut u have money to subscribe. Sorry
DeleteSo sad. Rip to dem.
ReplyDeleteNothing is permanent in life. Now they have left behind their families to mourn. But y no life jacket? Nigeria and their lack of safety measures.
Delete#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
So heartbreaking..Rip to dem
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May their souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHorrible! may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeletesays, Genevieve.
EZEWEST BLOG
ReplyDeleteQuite sad!
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Very sad...
ReplyDeleteNo life jacket on them. Shame
ReplyDeletereally sad
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead
ReplyDeleteRIP.
ReplyDeleteMEENAH
Omg! This is so heartbreaking.. Innocent guys that went to hustle but mamiwater has other plans for them.. Rip to the dead
ReplyDeleteNa me talk am!
*****************************dax terrible *******May they Rip
ReplyDeleteWhy would people risk this life that is just one. Ur a surveyor and u know d rules. Y not go with a life jacket? Chai I pity thier family members. RIP
ReplyDeleteEyaaaah... RIP to them
ReplyDeleteU Mean a federal work inpection members died because there was no life vest while on the boat?, chai why Naija is so rotten, even people in Togo and Benin republic are using life vest on daily bases while on boat conveying them and their goods. i weep for the nation
ReplyDeleteWhere is the safety measure? I cannot see any of the victims with a life jacket. RIP tho!
ReplyDeleteRip to them
ReplyDeleteThese young men wasted their lives. Before some commenters start raining abuses on my post , they should stop and think about what has happened. They stupidly went on a boat, perhaps without the skills of swimming, without life jackets. WHO does this in this time and age. People should start taking responsibility for their life. Now their family would be left to suffer their demise all because of a life jacket that costs less that $100. There in no excuse for their action. They have internet on their phones, they have google, they have youtube, they watch foreign movies.... its inconceivable that this should happen. May God take care of those they left behind... sad Nigerian.
ReplyDeleteU r mad for dat comment
DeleteBefore you post stupid comments, think and ask questions. Anybody could make such kind of mistake. The distance they were to sail is like 5mins trekking distance, which means its less than 2mins sail, so you could assume that shey Na were I dey go be that. It's just a pity that the assumption cost them their lifes but it's not as if they don't know the rules. Next time don't be a fool that thinks after speaking.
DeleteThese young men wasted their lives. Before some commenters start raining abuses on my post , they should stop and think about what has happened. They stupidly went on a boat, perhaps without the skills of swimming, without life jackets. WHO does this in this time and age. People should start taking responsibility for their life. Now their family would be left to suffer their demise all because of a life jacket that costs less that $100. There in no excuse for their action. They have internet on their phones, they have google, they have youtube, they watch foreign movies.... its inconceivable that this should happen. May God take care of those they left behind... sad Nigerian.
ReplyDelete...died in the hustle, pray God comfort their loved ones left behind...
ReplyDeleteHey yah! God have mercy on their souls.
ReplyDeletewow
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
quite a sad one. May their souls rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteSo sad..
ReplyDeleteNow somebody will say "Probe Fayose on this"
I need an American White Husband Linda!
It'z Marilyn Biko
quite a sad one. May their souls rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteCHAII NAWA O
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
Nigeria with our lack of safety and precaution predisposition.
ReplyDeleteNow inspectors not wearing life jackets when they know they can't swim?
How much is life jacket compared to human life?
This are carelessly avoidable deaths.
May their souls rest in peace.
This is pathetic
ReplyDeleteSo sad, why is it that bad news seems to dominate headlines lately in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteVERY SAD NEWS FO DIS HARD TIME OF BUHARI WEY MONI NO DE. HAI!!!
ReplyDeleteChaiiii nawa ooo is the goddess of the river angry with them....
ReplyDeleteYoruba!!! I fear Una oh
ReplyDeleteBUT SOME REPORTS SAID THEY WERE WORKING UNDER THE WORLD BANK
ReplyDeleteAlayande Bamidele... I still don't believe it that this could happen to you my dear friend... We love but Allah loves you most... Rip blooda
ReplyDeleteWhy didn't they use life jackets? May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAlayande Bamidele... I still don't believe it that this could happen to you my dear friend... We love you but Allah loves you most... Continue to rest in peace blooda... May Almighty Allah bless you with Aljanah Firdaus... Ameen
ReplyDeleteThey went out for their livelihood, God accept their soul.
ReplyDeleteSo sad. Its good for one to know how to swim
ReplyDeleteEva Da Diva...
OMG! what a painful death. RIP
ReplyDeleteMy frnd was on that boat... so sad Rest in peace Alayande Oladele. He is d one on brown top.
ReplyDeleteSo sad rest in peace
ReplyDeletecant they swim?
ReplyDeleteWhy do people get on these boats & these Rivers without life jackets?
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad but Ekiti is full of wicked heareted demonic voodoo using Nigerians. They have used them for rituals. Wicked people
ReplyDeleteWhy are their right hands up in the air? Rip
ReplyDeleterest in peace alayande D man
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...My friend was on dat boat, r-i-p Alayande, will miss you. Now our birthday won't be the same again birthmate, Continue to rest with our Lord. Miss you dearest.
ReplyDeleteOh no alayande Dman wake up na is me your frien Tunde juwonlo JOEL... Just say hello to me
DeleteHaaaaaa, Ile aye, ile asan....
DeleteCan't still believe it wasn't a dream........#crying_aloud
Alayande D Man...is that the end?
R.I.P to you guys
May God grant their families fortitude to bear the loss
#WeLoveYou #GodLovesYouMore
No life jackets??
ReplyDeleteSo yo can't swim and you enter a canoe without life jacket?
What happened to employers liability and health and safety?
Or I forgot this is in Nigeria. Life doesn't matter
So sad! May their souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHmmmm wat a sad news!
ReplyDeleteSo Alayande D man is gone!
Tears all over my eyes!
May ur soul rest in perfect peace brother!
We miss nd love u bt God loves u more brother!!!!
All of us in Crony network; unbehave of d social network Group in general, Ceo Lawal Hazy,nd me Hon dami cole,... We all send our condolence message 2 d departed soul of one of our fellow member Alayande D Man!!! May God 4giv u ur sin nd grant u Heaven Rest IJN!!!!! Goodnight brother
Oh my God! RIP
ReplyDeleteand one of them was my friend. rest in peace bro.
ReplyDeleteRIP Dele Alayande
ReplyDeleteMay Allah grant you jannatul Fridausi
So sad you left so soon
Such a good guy
AMEN