Blogger and journalist Musa Babale Azare allegedly abducted by suspected agents of Bauchi Governor for 'cyber-stalking' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Blogger and journalist Musa Babale Azare allegedly abducted by suspected agents of Bauchi Governor for 'cyber-stalking'

According to the Chairman of Nigerian Human Rights Commission, who broke the news, a popular blogger, social media commentator and journalist Musa Balabe Azare was allegedly arrested on the order of the Bauchi State Governor, Abubakar Mohammed on suspicion of cyber stalking.

In a series of tweets posted yesterday August 20th, the Chairman said Mr Azare was abducted from his home in Abuja for criticizing the Governor days after he led a campaign for the release of some party officials, Shuabu Raham and Harsanu, who were arrested on the order of the Governor.
His arrest came days after another popular blogger, Abubakar Sidiq Usman was arrested by the EFCC for allegedly cyber stalking the agency and its staff.

31 comments:

Huh?? This is not happening.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

I tot d govt were meant to propect us

So you can't criticize politicans again without being abducted

Housed-On-Water said...

The reason they keep on arresting these Northern bloggers is cos these politicians don't believe their own fellow Northerners would be wise enough to use media tools against them. It is like these bloggers have become westernized, outcasts, and therefore, disrespectful .

Edo people are not blind. Tell us Iyamu was P.A tell us he was SSG to Lucky Igbinedion, tell us crap but we know what we want. We detest unpatriotic, ruthless, disrespectfu and deceitful governance. A government in the end who is no different from he accused predecessor.

Vote Osagie Ize Iyamu Vote PDP Edo State Sept.10

Again haaba what has apc turn Nigeria into oooo?
terrorist buhari and his apc criminal party are trying all the can TO STOP FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND SOCIAL MEDIA WE CAN SEE IT but i say it will not happen,AWW FREEBORN WEPT.
I warn u all i warn u alllllllllllll the danger in voting apc una don see am huh? THEY SHOULD BE ARRESTING THEIR KINSMAN BLOGGERS OOO MAKE THEY NO REACH WHERE DAME LINDA IS OOO BECAUSE THEY NO GO LIKE WHAT I WILL DO OOO

Again haaba what has apc turn Nigeria into oooo?
terrorist buhari and his apc criminal party are trying all the can TO STOP FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND SOCIAL MEDIA WE CAN SEE IT but i say it will not happen,AWW FREEBORN WEPT.
I warn u all i warn u alllllllllllll the danger in voting apc una don see am huh? THEY SHOULD BE ARRESTING THEIR KINSMAN BLOGGERS OOO MAKE THEY NO REACH WHERE DAME LINDA IS OOO BECAUSE THEY NO GO LIKE WHAT I WILL DO OOO

Freedom of speech is now a crime. APC sucks

Na wa

What is wrong with this govt, so they can't tolerate freedom of speech, hee what did we get ourselves into in the name of desiring change that has turned to backwardness

NAWA O

ismo said...

e no good ooo

Na dem sabi! Linda take note!

Sam said...

We are in big trouble in this country. So because of cyber-stalking we cannot air our voice. This is confirmed Nigeria-one-chance.

I don't think some of our leaders understands politics at all... it is the democratic right of a people to criticize the government it voted into power. U as a leader only need to prove such criticisms wrong by doing what the people would applaud instead..!

Hmmmmmm na wa ooo

@bloomfieldtechnologies

Na wa o

violation of the fundamental freedom of expression

ING said...

@Bonario I thought they say your god Buhari has done well on our security challenges? Because it is very clear that oga bubu is just busy doing nothing. One year is enough for any serious good leader who knows what he came to do, to come up with his plans haven contested for the presidency position for four good times.

I said it earlier that Buhari has nothing to offer Nigerians and all he ever wanted was to be call Nigerians president just for his selfish interest. Not minding it is at the risk of peoples lives.

We all know his antecedent so let him stop blaming GEJ regime and PDP by using them as an excuses to cover up his cluelessness. Even those in APC are fully aware that Buhari has failed the nation again but they have resolved in their normal way of propaganda, deceit and lies to protect their party's interest.

Buhari has been grieved since IBB ousted him from power so he wanted the presidency position in his record at all cost in order to shame his believed enemies. This is what has brought us to where we are today.

Just imagine! I remember GEJ warning Nigerians that change can mean so many things but see what we brought upon ourselves in the name of change.

okoooooooooooooo!

ING said...

@Bonario I thought they say your god Buhari has done well on our security challenges? Because it is very clear that oga bubu is just busy doing nothing. One year is enough for any serious good leader who knows what he came to do, to come up with his plans haven contested for the presidency position for four good times.

I said it earlier that Buhari has nothing to offer Nigerians and all he ever wanted was to be call Nigerians president just for his selfish interest. Not minding it is at the risk of peoples lives.

We all know his antecedent so let him stop blaming GEJ regime and PDP by using them as an excuses to cover up his cluelessness. Even those in APC are fully aware that Buhari has failed the nation again but they have resolved in their normal way of propaganda, deceit and lies to protect their party's interest.

Buhari has been grieved since IBB ousted him from power so he wanted the presidency position in his record at all cost in order to shame his believed enemies. This is what has brought us to where we are today.

Just imagine! I remember GEJ warning Nigerians that change can mean so many things but see what we brought upon ourselves in the name of change.

okoooooooooooooo!

Nuria said...

That's the era we are in now in Nigeria. No freedom of speech anymore. This government officials are very stupid forgetting that next election is just around the corner. Oops! I forgot. Nigerians will forget all their atrocities and sell their votes for a piece of peanuts.

Their cup of tea. All of them na hausa sef. He no concern me

Their cup of tea. All of them na hausa sef. Na which one concern me?

Linda pls were is Great Etcetera the critics, I hope he was not threatened to stop criticizing the this failed government, or has he been given appointment. Is he afraid of the tyrant let him come out of hiding we need him now . #Original comment from C E O.

Na wa for dis new chain oooh

Hiaa,for what now?

Hmmmmmmmmm

Only in this wicked dispensation that constructive criticism is a crime, shame on them tyrants!!! #Sic

Keep him very well. He voted for change

You can criticise politicians but please say the truth and stop telling lies on your blog. Thats the point. There is a media bill that states that you can sue if somebody carries false rumour about you because it can defame your character. So bloggers should always verify news before blogging