NFF president Amaju Pinnick explains why he missed Stephen Keshi's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

NFF president Amaju Pinnick explains why he missed Stephen Keshi's burial

President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick on Friday wasn't at the burial ceremony of late super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi in Delta state and Twitter users blasted him, calling for his resignation, with some saying he didn't attend because of his feud with Keshi.

Amaju then took to his verified Twitter account to explain that he wasn't feeling well, that's why he missed the burial. See his tweets after the cut...

62 comments:

Mbe agabaa... somebody pls sing with me.

End Time President always with Story

Humm same Amaju wer give me attitude last year in Warri again show BTS.

optimisticlady said...

Actions speaks louder than words.
Your words mean nothing.

H S C said...

I don't believe all the story. But who cares? Keshi's son said it all. Omojuwa too made a lot of sense in a series of tweets on the matter. Life goes on with valuable lessons learned.

Imbecilic explanation.
MR MAN WHEN ARE U STEPPING DOWN HUH?
WHAT ELSE IF NOT THE FEUD BETWEEN HIM AND KESHI.
KESHI IS A HERO AND ICON and A LEGEND THAT WILL NOT BE FORGOTTING IN THIS WORLD.
i WONDER WHAT U WILL BE REMEMBER OF IF U DIE MR MAN? BECAUSE POSTERITY WILL NEVER FORGET KESHI AS FOR U NA SCAM AND LIES I WILL REMEMBER OF SHAME.
WHAT IS DIFFERENT BETWEEN AMAJU PINNICK AND TERRORIST BUHARI?

Imbecilic explanation.
MR MAN WHEN ARE U STEPPING DOWN HUH?
WHAT ELSE IF NOT THE FEUD BETWEEN HIM AND KESHI.
KESHI IS A HERO AND ICON and A LEGEND THAT WILL NOT BE FORGOTTING IN THIS WORLD.
i WONDER WHAT U WILL BE REMEMBER OF IF U DIE MR MAN? BECAUSE POSTERITY WILL NEVER FORGET KESHI AS FOR U NA SCAM AND LIES I WILL REMEMBER OF SHAME.
WHAT IS DIFFERENT BETWEEN AMAJU PINNICK AND TERRORIST BUHARI?

NaijaStore said...

Hmmmmmm

Haters will always Hate! My oga @ the top Don't mind them

His excuse is unacceptable. .....he was not feeling well ke!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Office...

Look at dis sycophant deceiving himself who doesn't know you don't have loyalty.... death na turn by turn Keshi himself didn't see death coming... Amaju and NFF body should have attended to pay him last respect

gracie said...

Ok, we done see ur explanations,u try

It doesn't matter anymore

HMMMM

What will Amaju gain from the burial? Braggard nigga is not wired like that you only see him where he's trying to chase money.. he only make fair weather friends, friends with benefit, people him alone can gain from not other way round.... Continue to rest in peace Keshi

javar10 said...

If u say so.
Bur when will the economy improve.

Ibudeh Steve say so said...

Amaju,
You do not need all this explanation. We all know you and your exemplary leadership qualities.

Wen u die, nobody go honnour you too.liar liar pants on fire

Okkk

Speedy recovery to u moreso u owe no one any explanation.

******************************cee excuse oo !!!!!!! Transit ****unwell****threw up*****threw up again *********shuu !!!!!!! Abeg weda or not u attend is no body's business ************its btw u and God abi dead keshi*************dem dey mark attendance ???????????? Hia

That one dae

Story... u ppl failed one of ur own, it's s shame!

Long Live LIB

Life is but once .your own day will surely come

Genny's Blog said...

Stop giving flemzy excuses. u are supposed to be there even this Sunday.

Chai! Patriotism lost in Nigeria!!

#proudnurse#

Issokey.

OK oooo

If money will come out at the burial he will not miss it....nuel

Eyah. Sir I don't think you owe does that use extreme language or words any explanation.

U ar yet to tel us d truth

Na u sabi mbok

Make we hear word abeq

Oga,u don't have any excuse at all

U can't just fall sick on his burial day. Coincidence? Hell no

chyyy said...

Useless imbecile, a whole Nig national coach died and FG including u mumu is gving an excuse.

NA THEM KILL AM

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Amajufool,u must b very foolish for such a foolish excuse, fool at 50,u missed such an event, may it not b well with you n ur tenure, u hated him till death, y?shame on u sir.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Amajufool,u must b very foolish for such a foolish excuse, fool at 50,u missed such an event, may it not b well with you n ur tenure, u hated him till death, y?shame on u sir.

The labour of heroes past is in vain

LUFI said...

My friend wud you keep quiet! So u don't know your role as NFF President comes with great responsibilities,not being able to fulfill these responsibilities is simple incompetence, kapish? Enough with the lame excuses already.

-LuFi Frm TRINIDAD-

If his conscience is clear, he need note explain to anyone. Linda take note!

Hhggghhh

Everybody will die someday, where, when and how is what we cannot tell.

So na these group of oloshos real kill Keshi 4us

Dem no dey mark attendance my sister!!!....nice words dia

One thing is for sure, death is inevitable! The young, the old, the poor and the rich, everyone is indebted to Mr death! It baffles me when some grown "men" behave so irrational... Cont to RIP big Boss, x Nma nile gaje na uzu!

One thing is for sure, death is inevitable, the rich and famous, the poor, young and old, everyone is indebted to Mr death! It baffles me when grown "men" behave so irrational... Con to RIP big Boss, x Nma nile gaje na uzu! #Fact

Lol you? Well he may be saying the truth sha. To Me it's not attending ones burial that matters, but what you do when the person was alive.
www.bonitabislam.com

Tpy said...

I hope amaju does not have a hand in Keshi's death(spiritually), because e nor de hard these men

AMAJU ABI WETIN DEM DEY CALL YOU? GOD WILL PUNISH YOU !!! IT WILL NEVER BE WELL WITH YOU!!! STUPID MAN!!! OLOSHI!!! OLORIBURUKU!!! WHO KNOWS IF HE HAS HAND IN HIS DEATH AND HE DOES NOT WANT THE SPIRIT TO STRIKE HIM!!! STUPID AND FOOLISH MAN!!! I AM NOT A FOOTBALL FAN, BUT IT HURTS ME BADLY TO SEE HOW A HEAD OF A BODY DOES NOT KNOW HIS DUTY AND OBLIGATION OR THAT HE KNOWS IT, BUT REFUSE TO DO IT, BECAUSE HE HATES HIM. SEE! YOU GO HERE WEHN!!! YOU MUST RESIGN FROM THAT CHAIR WEY YOU DEY!!! OLOSHI!!!

AMAJU ABI WETIN DEM DEY CALL YOU? GOD WILL PUNISH YOU !!! IT WILL NEVER BE WELL WITH YOU!!! STUPID MAN!!! OLOSHI!!! OLORIBURUKU!!! WHO KNOWS IF HE HAS HAND IN HIS DEATH AND HE DOES NOT WANT THE SPIRIT TO STRIKE HIM!!! STUPID AND FOOLISH MAN!!! I AM NOT A FOOTBALL FAN, BUT IT HURTS ME BADLY TO SEE HOW A HEAD OF A BODY DOES NOT KNOW HIS DUTY AND OBLIGATION OR THAT HE KNOWS IT, BUT REFUSE TO DO IT, BECAUSE HE HATES HIM. SEE! YOU GO HERE WEHN!!! YOU MUST RESIGN FROM THAT CHAIR WEY YOU DEY!!! OLOSHI!!! OLORIBURUKU!!!

Shameless Nigeria leaders

Amaju Pinnick ! Keshi ended his earthly sojourn a hero How will yours end ? Think about it my Brother .Not feeling well.

Story for d gods.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Arsenal said...

Calling for your resignation seems right. You should resign if you are not competent.

baba said...

Y not

Aja mbene..

Story!!!

Story, story, story. It is like saying you should pass an examination you did not seat for because you registered for it, attended lectures. was at the examination center where you fell sick and so did not write the examination. Keshi is dead. Who know what killed him. But he has nothing to worry about now. Pinnick is the person who has to worry about remaining alive bu doesn't seem to be doing a good job of it.

akpa-ose said...

I called this clear nonsense excuses

Gabriel California said...

Well said Nwayi oma