Popular TV series Game of Thrones to end after Season 8 in 2018 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

Popular TV series Game of Thrones to end after Season 8 in 2018

On Saturday, HBO (producers of Game of Thrones) Programming President Casey Bloys confirmed that popular TV series- Game of Thrones will end after its eighth season. Casey appeared at the Television Critics Association's summer press tour and was asked about the future of the show, to which he responded;

"Yes, I think [the showrunners, D. B. Weiss and David Benioff have a very specific plan about the number of seasons they want to do. If I could get them to do more, I would take 10 seasons but we want to take their lead with what they could do and what the best version of the show is."
On the bright side, he did address rumblings of a spinoff:
"We've talked about it," he said. "It's not something I'm opposed to but it has to make sense creatively. I'm not sure the guys can wrap their heads around it when they are about to start production. We're open to it; the guys aren't opposed to it but there's no concrete plans right now."

36 comments:

Sexy!!😍

Sexy! Stlishly Showing us How they Kwash

Issokay seen! Linda take note!

Dey should enjoy themselves. Linda take note!

GOOD TO SEE

Hot!

Enjoy man!

Fire dey go no restriction

How short is she if Kevin is taller than her....?

Thank God! The film come become like bottomless pit wey no get End

javar10 said...

Aiit. When will the Economy improve?

Okk

mulika said...

....best show ever!

Ele Blessing said...

2018???

Best tv series after 24.

Noted...... #Lindatakenote

My favourite show! Sad it will soon end..

Long Live LIB

***************************who dey follow dem watch befr ?????????? How I hate all dox prolonged season movies !!!!!!!!!!!! Esp phillipines***********be repeating same story line

Stale gist stella..take note!This was revealed many weeks ago..chai

Stale gist Linda (not Stella..yes I'm a SDK fan)..take note!This was revealed many weeks ago..chai

Yay! Would luv to see Yara and (dragon mother)Dana do a love scene...

Yes I knew since. Season 7 will have only 7 episodes and season 8 will have only 6 episodes.

Zulu Obanor said...

8 and even 10 is too small. From 13 would be better.
ZuluObanor.com

Dis movie is one of d BEST movie.

Ok seen

My best series after 24, can't wait for season 8 to be out.

I'll be waiting...

Olaide Davies. said...

Lol.

Olaide Davies. said...

My best movie after Lost.

Wow

Best series in de world...d. Starks are on fire...Arya my best character

Why na, it should continue to season 20 joor. Double your hustle.