EFCC acting wickedly, on vendetta mission - Ekiti Govt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 21 July 2016

EFCC acting wickedly, on vendetta mission - Ekiti Govt

Ekiti State Government has described the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC ) decision to appeal the Abuja Federal High Court judgment, granting Governor Ayodele Fayose’s ally, Mr Abiodun Agbele bail and awarding N5 million damages in his favour as clear demonstration of the anti-corruption agency's wickedness and show of vendetta against the governor.

The government said it was curious that for the first time, EFCC was appealing against a judgment that merely enforced the fundamental rights of Mr Agbele by granting him bail in accordance with the laws of the country. Special Assistant to the Governor on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka said; "It is now obvious that all that the EFCC desired is to incarcerate Mr Agbele indefinitely just because he is linked with Governor Fayose, who the EFCC and its APC collaborators desired to silence at all cost."

The government said; "We are not surprised by this ignoble action of the EFCC because we know that Governor Fayose is their target. That was the same way they placed the governor on travel ban and invaded the State House of Assembly with men of the Department of State Service (DSS) to force the governor’s removal.

"Justice Olukayode Adeniyi clearly frowned at the EFCC arbitrary abuse of power and unlawful detention of Mr Agbele without arraigning him in court of competent jurisdiction in line with the constitution and we wonder what the EFCC will be appealing and filing stay of execution against.

"We wonder the sense in keeping an accused in EFCC custody indefinitely while the anti-corruption agency goes about looking for evidences to prosecute him.

"If the EFCC is sure of the evidences that it claimed to have, what is the need for keeping Mr Agbele in detention? Why not take him to court? And what interest is the EFCC serving by standing against a court ruling that granted conditional bail to an accused person?"

34 comments:

1. Ekiti Govt. are joke just like foyose himself, I don't take them serious atall...

1. I beg go slip senior man what are you saying.GODTAKEOVER

2. You see things the way you are!NOBODY takes you serious!unintelligent lowlife!

3. Everyone is taking Fayose serious...ur d one loosing out cuz public here can see how foolish u become,and daily too...your comment now totally makes no sense..u sef read am...arindin

2. Replies
    1. APC IS CONFUSED AND DROWNING VERY FAST.THEIR BUBBLE WILL BURST VERY SOON.

3. Abegi, make we hear word o'jare! Linda take note!

4. Replies
    1. Madam illiterate,is this a Speech?some of you just open ur unschooled mouth to spill out d nonsense components of ur retarded brains!cheap slut!

2. Hahaha.. Bros easy! Fayose we know biko!

5. Is there any thing like efcc in Nigeria?
    No be today my governo my governo THE VOICE OF THE VOICELESS.THE SPOTLESS TRUTHFUL GOVERNO HEAVEN IS UR STRENGTH
    TERRORIST BUHARI HAS TURN EFCC TO HIS PERSON THUGS.NIGERIA IS DEAD HE DON'T CARE ABOUT IT WHAT HE CARES IS TO PUNISH ANY BODY THAT IS CLOSE TO FAYOSE WHAT A WICKED DESPERATE MAN IN THE NAME OF PRESIDENT.
    MY GOVERNO THE GOD THAT GAVE U VICTORY AND LIFE IN 2006 IS NOT DEAD BUT ALIVE U WILL LIVE AN SEE THE END OF ALL THIS MEN

6. Is there any thing like efcc in Nigeria?
    No be today my governo my governo THE VOICE OF THE VOICELESS.THE SPOTLESS TRUTHFUL GOVERNO HEAVEN IS UR STRENGTH
    TERRORIST BUHARI HAS MADE EFCc HIS PERSON THUGS.NIGERIA IS DEAD HE DON'T CARE ABOUT IT WHAT HE CARES IS TO PUNISH ANY BODY THAT IS CLOSE TO FAYOSE WHAT A WICKED DESPERATE MAN IN THE NAME OF PRESIDENT.
    MY GOVERNO THE GOD THAT GAVE U VICTORY AND LIFE IN 2006 IS NOT DEAD BUT ALIVE U WILL LIVE AN SEE THE END OF ALL THIS MEN

7. *******************ayi macha na******

8. Dese ones r always feeling cheated n victimised

9. FAYOSE IS THE MOST POPULAR NIGERIAN POLITICIAN ALIVE!

1. Yes. But for all the wrong reasons! Nigeria's Donald Trump! Madness no dey get rehearsal

10. Wait for your turn .when your food is ready you will be served your meal.

11. Mr ogbeni go sit down somewhere all of you be thief's why everybody in government always lìe why ordinary people name no dey there why you ppl pay for bail when you no commit any crime u ppl still Nigerians money I you still have a got explain nonsense or duty of EFCC to us go nd keep your mouth shut fayose or wetin be your name ur children are in uk studies even u . u drive cab in uk here why you don't still from white ppl idiot

12. I believe fayose

13. Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

14. What is wrong in this country? Fayose, you are guilty as charged, you have unfairly stolen from your people...trust is broken. Now, have u paid the people the Ekiti court ordered you to pay N5000000 for forcibly taking their land to build a phantom airport? Haba? Apologise to Ekiti people and ask God for forgiveness too...ko daa ooo...

15. WE CONCUR APC NO MATTER WHAT THEY BRING UP.

16. If Fayose statement is truth, I will regard EFCC act as evil b4 the law and nigerias. Whatever you are doing always remember your creator Almighty God who have all powers.

17. Fayose and linda are very wrong. Behold all readers , Fayose has already making effort to pay 500,000,000.00 to court as bail condition for his criminal friend but linda will always post misleading defense of Fayose without posting the attack or accusation of efcc. I doubt If this will be published but she will read it at least to know that am no fool.

18. Efcc and Fayose fight to finish...#onMYway...

19. http://dollarcell.com/?ref=351551......goto the link to make money online....tested and trusted.

20. Ya we all believe him... Even a blind man can see what efcc is doing is witch hunting... They are acting the script written by buhari...

........ Liber maniac m.....

21. na today?

22. He hasn't learn his lesson.