Pastor Anita debunks rumours that she reunited with her ex-husband, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 May 2016

Pastor Anita debunks rumours that she reunited with her ex-husband, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome

Pastor Anita Ebhodaghe, ex wife of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome has debunked rumours circulating on social media that she is back with the founder of popular church, Christ Embassy.

The mother of two took to her official blog on May 26 to put to rest the persistent rumours and misinformation. Her full statement after the cut...

"It has been brought to my attention that there are persistent rumors and misinformation about my marital status being circulated and I would like to address the certain reconciliation rumours with this statement.
Further to the formal notification of the dissolution of marriage made by my Solicitors earlier this year, please note that this has not changed; and I am no longer a part of Christ Embassy aka Believer’s Loveworld or any such organisation in any capacity.

I am reiterating this to ensure that no one is misled by the false rumors or unfounded statements that show up and are spread from time to time on the Internet.
Any additional statement concerning me will be issued by my Solicitors, who are my legal representatives so please do not be deceived.
Thank you and God bless.

Pastor Anita Ebhodaghe formerly Oyakhilome

54 comments:

Are you tired of betting?? Lose No more because for your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only

End time news
Irrelevant news.
Please madam oyakhilome no send u again stop all this mere attention an focus on ur new husband or what ever.
Can this news solve the problems that APC has put nigerians into?

Noted

Hmmmmm if these acclaimed men & women of God can go through divorce, who are the Teebilz,the Funkes etal not to😁😁😁

Dee Tee said...

Na una sabi

Naija rumours
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Ummmmmmmmm...... Really curious about what actually happened!

Now we know.

Poor her

PrettyChi said...

What are they preaching to people

Dis woman just allow satan to be using her sha....anyway not my business

Pastor indeedπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ bloody jokers

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

God knows best.

oluchi said...

God help dem

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Oh yea....

Genny's Blog said...

seen.

says,Genevieve.

Na wa o! Linda take note!

QL Homes said...

QL: May the Peace of God reign in our Lives, Homes and Nation. Happy Democracy Day! Want to look dapper and exquisite?
BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692.

But what is the cause of thier divorce...hope not the popular domestic violence...wish them well...#onMYway...

THE TRUTH IS BITTER AND THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD: GO BACK TO YOUR HUSBAND AND AVOID ANY ADULTEROUS LIFE. THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS. IF YOUR HUSBAND DOES ANYTHING WRONG IT IS GOD THAT WILL JUDGE HIM SO LONG, " MAN IS A GLORY TO GOD" 'WHILE' "WOMAN IS A GLORY TO MAN". YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO TAKE THE LAWS INTO YOUR HANDS SO LONG YOU ARE BOND UNDER HIM IN MARRIAGE- PASTOR CHRIS I KNOW IS NOT A WOMAN BEATER. OR MAYBE YOU HAVE GOTTEN A NEW BOY-FRIEND WITH FEW DOLLARS YOU SAVED, ONLY GOD CAN TELL.

ONE LAST THING, IF YOU IGNORE THIS INSTRUCTION, YOU WILL REGRET @ LAST!!!!

THIS IS JUST THE MESSAGE FOR YOU.

FROM EBIRI-BOY...

Mtecwwwwww

People Debunking People. Get your today's exclusive soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Beautiful Rina± said...

Hmmmm any such 'organisation'??? wonderful

Nice one Pastor Anita.

WHEN IS SHE REMOVING THE NAME OYAKHILOME FROM HER TITLE,PAGE,BLOG WHEN SHE SAID NO LONGER PART AND STILL BEARING OYAKHILOME,HER LAWYERS CAN DO THAT

This woman is mean

Only God knows what really went down between those two. Seems it was really bad!!. Even for two pastors not to reconcile, Nawa o

Hmmm. Well

Chaii...Who imagined dis could ever happen?

Tell us the reason you divorced him and we'll be okay

PEARLπŸ˜ƒ said...

She looks slimmer here O and she looks like Pastor Chris... Just saying O. God help them

Beautiful Onyinye said...

Thank you maam! My fellow women have criticized you and said all sorts of rubbish but when they see the corpse of a fellow woman who died from domestic abuse from their husbands they cry and say why didn't you run before it happened. God bless you ma and grant you a life filled with happiness. May those women who endure mental and physical abuse look up to you and find hope to move on asap!

It's well o #shareacokewithmaureen

Please pastor Anita reconsider now! Do you know how happy that news made a lot of believers worldwide! Your divorce has totally brought a dent on Christendom.

Who cares

Hmm said...

She is almost taking pride in this. Smh

Woman go and reunite with your husband, you people preache for forgiviness day in day out yet you can never practise what u preach. Nonsense !!!

Her own cup of coffee.. Who told her pastor Chris want her back anyway. Let he carry on her life as a kitchen blogger.

It have do ooooo

Na wa o. This world self. If men nd women of God divorce,what will mere man do?

Oponu sumburry

Castro said...

Why not mind you

Castro said...

Why not mind your buisness

Okay..so we were trying to help you guys

Western influence affected her decision. If only she knows what other women bear in Nigeria and go on praying for their husbands. She never accussed him of violence, verbal or physical; he isn't an occult man out to sacrifice her, he provided for the family and they even lived in different continents. Madam, you should have sought counsel from a female Nigerian Christian Counsellor. Even now, you can reconcile with your husband; pray to love him again. I know what I'm saying. You are luckier than most. Your life wasn't at stake at all.Your husband needs your prayers

There was no abuse in this case. They weren't even living together. Love forgives adultery, if there was any

Madam Anita you do not need to maintain a hard line but rather you need to dispose yourself to reconciling with your husband Pastor Chris. Even though this matter has gone through a lot of public censorship, it's not late for you to reconcile with him. Remember there's spirit of God in you and it will continue to diminish if you cannot forgive your husband of whatever offence he may have committed against you. Leaving a life of forgiveness is a necessary condition to Eternal Salvation. Please harken to the voice God before it's too late.

Okay let me get this straight.
Somebody reacts to the LIES being circulated about her marital status & some pple hav issues wit it?
Is forgiveness the same thing as reconciliation?
Must a person continue to live a lie & be dying emotionally in silence?
Is it possible to forgive you but then REFUSE to let you continue to make my life miserable???
It is no secret how the moG treated his wife for 16years in marriage & pple are still telling her to “go back”.
To where kwanu?
Reconcile to what ?
It is now i know that religious pple are not always truthful.
I never knew that this Christianity can be practised with so much hypocrisy, bias, lies & deciet.
For all i know, this woman is healing & forgiving her husband in fresh air.
You dont force yourself on a man that doesnt want you.
BEFORE FILING, HER FINAL REQUEST WAS TO RETURN TO BE WIT HIM & LEAVE LONDON BUT HE REFUSED!
Scripturally, this woman was divorced a long time ago.
He put her away from his life. TELL YOUR MOG TO RECONCILE TO HIS WIFE. it is the man that "finds" a wife. It is the man that "clings" to his wife. Thats biblical order!
She quietly waiting in London.

kellybee said...

I am baffled by Nigerian women especially the Christian, educated ones.I am amazed at the anonymous one above who called her lucky, claiming she doesn't know what other women are suffering. Whatever is wrong with us? Must you suffer, why should I remain under the same roof with a lying, beating man, or a cheating one, are one who doesn't care? What will you teach your daughters? Marriage was meant to be enjoyed not endured. If you made a wrong choice, (and I said that because I can swear my God will always give you red flags about a man before you marry him but we are too excited to care), then say so and don't encourage women to suffer, even with ritualist!! The woman has forgiven I am sure but she must not go back. I am sure she has peace with God to go ahead after 16years or I am sure she'd have done it earlier.

We have to stop condoning nonsense from men as a society generally if there is to be any hope for our children. We women have given men the licence to be irresponsible by our endure all, bear all, do all, superwoman attitude. Girls are trained to be responsible so they'll be Good wives while boys loaf around .we are gradually reducing the pool of good men.

They need our prayers not judging them or criticising them for what has happened. Please God, intervene in this matter to shame the devil and his cohorts.

Please leave Pastor Anita alone. All you guys telling her to reconcile dont know what you are talking about. Pastor Chris abandoned his wife for 17 years refusing her to live with him or be around him. He does not, did not & will not want her. He had moved on over a decade ago. Anita has been living as a single parent in her own house for years. She has not been in contact with Pastor Chris. She just filed the papers to make it formal because after a while, one gets tired of living a lie. Any video or story out their claiming reconciliation is false. She wants to make it clear that she is no longer part of Christ Embassy or married to the Pastor so that her name will not be used to deceive others- for the protection of the public. So accept it and leave her alone. If you feel Pastor Chris should be married- you can go ask him to marry you, but stop trying to say Pastor Anita reconcile- she did nothing & you don't know the facts. If anyone should be asked to reconcile, you should have told Pastor Chris 17 years ago when he cut Anita out of his life. Pastor Chris has since moved on so should you. Leave Pastor Anita alone. You dont know her life or anything about her.

Please leave Pastor Anita alone. All you guys telling her to reconcile dont know what you are talking about. Pastor Chris abandoned his wife for 17 years refusing her to live with him or be around him. He does not, did not & will not want her. He had moved on over a decade ago. Anita has been living as a single parent in her own house for years. She has not been in contact with Pastor Chris. She just filed the papers to make it formal because after a while, one gets tired of living a lie. Any video or story out there claiming reconciliation is 100% false. She wants to make it clear that she is no longer part of Christ Embassy or married to the Pastor so that her name will not be used to deceive others- for the protection of the public. So accept it and leave her alone. If you feel Pastor Chris should be married- you can go ask him to marry you, but stop trying to say Pastor Anita reconcile- she did nothing & you don't know the facts. If anyone should be asked to reconcile, you should have told Pastor Chris 17 years ago when he cut Anita out of his life. Pastor Chris has since moved on so should you. Leave Pastor Anita alone. You dont know her life or anything about her.

Mary-lyn and Blaine The Cairo Blah Blah said...

Be assured, Pastor Chris has been having his manly needs met by many different obedient women for as long as Anita has been out of his life and bed.