Family wins $429.6million jackpot after one of them dreamt up the numbers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 May 2016

Family wins $429.6million jackpot after one of them dreamt up the numbers

A New Jersey woman and her seven daughters scooped a $429.6million Powerball jackpot after the winning numbers came to one if them in a dream. The winners, who invested just $6 to win the top prize, have been revealed as Pearlie Smith and her seven adult children, Valerie Arthur, Marsha, Jacqueline, Tracy, Rene, Katherine and Steven.

Oldest daughter Valerie, who served as spokeswoman for the Smith family at a press conference on Friday, said: 'Our mother bought the ticket for us. We all pooled our money together and we left it in her hands.'

Valerie said: 'Divine intervention gave us the numbers.'
'No birthdays, no anniversary dates,' she said.
She said the numbers came from a dream one of the family members had.
'We live in different cities,' she revealed.

Valerie is a retired prison administrator, and said she spent 27 years working for the Department of Corrections.

She said: 'I know that everyone in the Department of Corrections will be calling me.'
They plan to tithe 10 per cent of the money to their church.
The ticket is the largest single jackpot winning ticket sold in New Jersey and the sixth-largest in Powerball history.

The winning numbers were 5-25-26-44-66, and the Powerball number was 9.
The odds of winning are one in 292.2million, there's a greater chance of becoming president.

39 comments:

Wawwwu amazing grace,see life changing chalé.

Wow, this is wealth forever if invested well. Congratulations!

#proudnurse#

Wow, this is huge, baba God give me d no too in my dream oo and make it reality for me God

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Wow! Just wow

Chooi...Gawd wen will u bless me na....chooi

Chinedu said...

This kind thing no de happen for Naija...

What a wonderful God of the poor.
This is what i call revelation not the ones bitches dreams how there families gods review to them how YEYEBRITIES are there husbands.
Madam remember to support the poor around as am doing too.
Brain dead guys go dey dream rubbish now an be sleeping in pool store.

Congrats to them
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

Family that eats together hehehe

Makjesty said...

Wow!....what a Huge way of Change in status.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Makjesty said...

Congrats!....by the way.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Wow....divine intervention indeed

Biba said...

Wow...... nice one

This re-emphasizes the importance of believing in your dreams.

brainny said...

When it's ur Time even the devil can't stop the clock! Congrats to that family.

#SEAneverDRY

This is a whole lot of money.

Biba said...

Wow..... Nice one

Wow!! Thats great

Congtrats to her.

Good for them. May the God that answer their prayer answer mine too

WOW!

Wow well more obesity 4 dem

Awesome God!

Sirach 11 vs 21 fulfilled on this family. Lord pls root me to my own divine blessing IJN Amen.

I tell you Aboki, dis on nah Divine Grace. Linda take note!

Dan said...

Its too late for poverty

Definitely a cele member

valushi said...

Nawa o maybe man should try this lottery one of these day. Thought gambling is a sin.

Lucky her

Wow! This can only happen when God opens ur book of remembrance

Congrats to d family

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

People who wins Jackpots rarely invest their money for good but spends lavishly. i pray the money last

The way it works is that you either agree to have a payments for the rest of your life or upfront cash payment. If you opt for the upfront cash payment, you'll probably get less than half of the sum cos of taxes. But $200m is still a hefty chunk of change, hopefully they don't start fighting about how to share it and all the baby daddies don't spring out of the wood works

Wow congrats to them

I need to dream me up some euromillion numbers😳😜

AND THE UNBELIEVERS SAY THEIR IS NO GOD,SOME SAY THEY WONT TITHE BCOS PASTORS EAT THEIR MONEY...YOU R FOOLING YOURSELF WHILE THE BLESSING OF GOD PASS YOU BYE...WATCH AND SEE,THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING OF GODS MIRACLES IN 2016. THIS IS JOB 33:14-16 MANIFESTED amen.

After 40% tax and 10% tithe..each of the 8 will take home $19.1m. They better spend it well,$20m can finish in no time!

Shane Cuthbert said...

This is what I call luck. The winning numbers came in a dream, who could have thought about it? Congrats to the winners. I'm going to buy buy Powerball tickets online for the next draw too. Wish me luck!

Rosalie said...

Glad for them! It's a tidings of great joy. I hope they will spend lottery winning wise. I always check USA lottery results online to stay informed the latest lottery news.