Boko Haram military commander captured in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 May 2016

Boko Haram military commander captured in Nigeria

A military commander in the Boko Haram sect, Boukar Kaou, has been captured by a joint military task force from Cameroon and Nigeria during a raid in Madawaya forest in Borno state near the border with Cameroon.

A statement released yesterday by a spokesperson of the Cameroonian government, Issa Tchiroma Bakary, states that the sect leader and 5 of his aides were arrested on May 10th and 11th. Over 50 of the sect members were killed during the attack while none of the soldiers in the joint task force died during the attack.

22 comments:

Hope it's true #GoodStill

Good news, more to come.

okay...

Good job

Dey shld not let him go o

Welcome development, hoping for more and an end to this sect

Pictures please

Good one

Good news

Amen

cutestlove said...

That's nice if it is true.

Is a cheering news..

Very good. Way to go guys! Linda take note!

I hope is true and they should not let him go through the back door as usual he must be convicted and jailed for life...

Good job guys

Nice one@JTF

In d past such statements where made to what positive effects wus d outcome? Continuous bombing here and there. The military should reduce their level of propaganda and face action proper.When u say dat u have captured the military commander of d sect u given d impression u ve gotten d main head of d sect thereby sending anxiety into d minds of Nigerians that d main culprit has being caught whereas Bokoharam has many military commanders. Do away with all dis propaganda and face action proper and get rid of other military commanders.

Hmmmm,they should sentence him already before their group starts negotiating

kudos to Nigerian Army

make dem dey show pics na

Hmmm ok o.

Okay. .