Man went 'crazy' in Anambra & threw his mother into a well then threw bricks into the well to ensure her death (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

Man went 'crazy' in Anambra & threw his mother into a well then threw bricks into the well to ensure her death (photo)

A man identified as Ejike Nwankwo Ohagba from Ezigbo village, Igbo-Ukwu com­munity, Aguata Local Govern­ment Area of Anambra State on Thursday, April 7, went crazy and threw his mother into an abandoned well in his father’s compound. He then threw blocks into the well to kill her.

According to Anambra State news, the 30-year-old suspect had earlier in September 2015 allegedly killed two of his siblings in the same well, set his family house ablaze and disappeared only to re­appear last week to kill his mother.

"The suspect’s mother, late Mrs Christiana Nwankwo Ohagba, a widow, took off from where she was taking refuge since her family house was burnt to do some farming with a 14-year old boy, Chiemerie at the family compound. Meanwhile, the source said, the suspect was hiding somewhere within the compound, with his mother completely unaware of the danger lurking around the premises."

Chiemerie spotted the suspect and alerted the deceased. Chiemerie escaped but unfortunately, the deceased could not as the suspect attacked her, Sunday Sun reports.

"After wrestling with him to free herself in vain, she was thrown into the well by the suspect who went ahead to gather blocks and started throwing them into the well to ensure that she did not survive. They said it was Chiemerie who reported the attack on them to other members of the community after running for a distance from the scene of the incident. But before help could come, the widow was already dead in the well and the suspect had varnished again. Police and the local vigilante were invited to help and bring out her body from the well."

The traditional ruler of Igbo-Ukwu community, Igwe Martin Eze, Idu of Igbo-Ukwu, who confirmed the tragic incident said he was shocked, adding that the case has been reported to the police.

While urging the federal and state governments to set up rehabilita­tion centres in many communities where people could be rehabili­tated when they begin to exhibit unusual behaviour, he also said that jobs should be created to get the youths employed to reduce the level of hardship which he noted was responsible for increase in crime in the society.

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr Ali Okechukwu, a Deputy Su­perintendent of Police said he was yet to confirm the incident.

Source: Anambra State/Facebook/ Sunday Sun

60 comments:

It is well o

Ancestral curse. Rest in peace Ma. More Instagram followers for you

bukky said...

Na wa ooo

God have mercy

Igbo juju at work.
Igbos should leave our Nigeria for us please.
Freeborn igbo lovers.

God av mercy.
R.I.P.

So sad

Nawao! That man must be insane and a serial killer too. The police should do everything possible to get him arrested before he commit another murder.

IWP said...

Hahah wahalaa de anambra ooo why e no go run crazy when he don go do blood money. Hahhaha! Biafra republic www.iwonpopular.com

Gush!!! Killed your own siblings? Burnt your family house? Now your MOTHER's life! Nna erh, that guy needs to be buried alive o. Plus they should check the origin of the well, since he do throw his victims there.... something is wrong somewhere.

#DiaryOfaJoyfulGirl

Only God knows

May God help his children in this end time.
Power of cheap weed,i am advising guys to desist from weed if ur head can't carry it but they think that is big boy things.
There is noting like village charms in this,this is power ofcheap weep.

This is so sad. To me the suspect concern is claiming the house guess dat should be his reasons of killing his sibblings before and now his own mother. Rip woman.

Terrible!

Nawaoooo.....too bad.....

He's under spell. Joe could he kill his two siblings n still kill his mum. The villages no fit catch am? That bastard should be buried alive.

Abnormal things happening everywhere everyday. RIP to the woman

Whaooooo!! Why are some people hrtless??

Wonder shall never cease. God help us, the guy must be possessed cos this one is more than someone being insane

Say what? This is evil!

Too bad! Linda take note!

Aru emeee,ewoooo!chai

KC said...

Chei!!! Remote control!!! C as he has wiped out his entire family... Ogbara aka

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Choi, it's not ordinary

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Maybe one "prophet" had told him that his family is behind his misfortunes.. how can one do this to who gave birth to him. I hope they find him soonest...and kill him! He doesn't deserve life. In the meantime RIP to the dead. May you find solace in heaven, knowing that it wasn't ur fault in bringing that bastard to earth. Idiot!

Mad man!

Wizardry
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmmm!
Endtime

Na wa o

End time signs

Demmy said...

So sad! May her soul rest in peace.

Lord pls save us frm enemies within and around us.

chommy said...

Jeez! May her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

This one was intentional not madness oh no no no not madness it's an evil 😈 spirit in disguise probably he got possessed and they didn't know. I mean for him to come back mad Ppl don't come back.. Reason it..

Wicked son from hell! This wickedness is beyond hardship and mental problem,, the useless 30yrs old man is simply on a devilish mission

Long Live LIb!!!

Adaobi said...

That boy di very possessed or He is on drugs! rest in peace to the dead

Why is the serial killer not behind bars since when he killed his siblings? How many more people will he kill before he will be arrested by the police? No one is safe in that community till he is behind bars.

God have mercy, may bed pikin never come my way amen. They should mount a serious search for him before he kills someone else. Rip ma.

Sipping my hennesay

What a devilish child...! RIP ma

Evil Spirit(s).
Why should i ever HURT me Ma?
Still reeling over the pains of loosing me GreatGrandMa jst Yesterday.

Eyes of the gods said...

Lord have mercy!!!

That's not ordinary again, I pray God help him

Olayemi said...

Dey ought to kill him asap

Na wa ooo

Sad!

Evil spirit at work,he need serious deliverance.

My dear, there is sense in what you said.something is wrong with that well

O di egwu#Lindangwanu#

How mad's he if he's sane enough 2 know where 2 hide when he runs away?If they've never caught him then he must be hiding well

Tuvia kings read and grow rich blog said...

kaaaaaiiiii my brother why naaa what sought of news is this coming from home. i am from Igboukwu and this is the first time i am getting such news. @IgweMartinEze and @police i trust you are doing something. i really pity the deceased #RIP.

What a tragedy...RIP to d dead

No light, no fuel. no job, what did u think, is frustration

Sharap fool

Ur 10th world country? Lol..., Yorubas born to suffer for d northerners

Ds man isn't mad,,,,,mad people don't hide. They do crazy things, laugh n walk round. He 's a killer n should stop pretending to be crazy. He should face d full wrath of d law.
To imaging I read d story hoping d woman would survive. OMG.

#Linda'spal

*imagine

Evil

starshine said...

Sick people everywhere. It's well oo

may God have mercy on him. Linda see to that case