Yakubu Gowon accepts 48 year old son after DNA test confirms he's the biolagical father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Yakubu Gowon accepts 48 year old son after DNA test confirms he's the biolagical father

The 48 year legal tussle over the paternity of Jack Musa Gowon, the love child of former Head of State, General Yakubu Gowon, has ended with Gowon accepting that he is Musa’s father after a DNA test confirmed this.

Musa who recently returned to Nigeria after spending 20 years in an American prison, is the love child born from a secret affair Gowon had with late Edith Ike-Okongwu.

In a statement he personally signed and released yesterday March 9th, General Gowon said,
“Following years of doubts and speculation, a DNA test was recently conducted to ascertain the paternity of Musa Gowon who recently returned to the country. The results of the tests were conclusive and they confirm his paternity. We, the family, are working to assist in his rehabilitation following a very difficult period in his life. As we look forward to the future with faith in God, we request that our privacy be respected. Thank you"
Musa and his late mother have been in a long legal battle with Gowon who refused to accept him as his son. He was born to Miss Edith Ike during the Nigeria Civil War in 1968, when Gowon was Head of the Federal Military Government and Commander-in-Chief of the federal forces.

Edith who later remarried, died of cancer several years ago.

81 comments:

1. Forst to comment

2. They both look alike na even without DNA,good for them thu.

3. 20years in a prison? Jeez,that must have set him back in life. Anyways,thank God Gowon has accepted him. He will make things right. His will,of course,will be rewritten soon.
    God bless Musa. Thank you Gowon.

Visit me on
    Irenebernards.com
    Abeg

4. Hmmmmmm after how many years

PEPSI ADDICT

5. Hmmmmmm after how many years

PEPSI ADDICT

6. Na wa oo... The father should be made to compensate him very well for wasting his life esp his youth...

7. Story that touch **infalzvoice................Next

8. Biafra blood and crime sha. Na wa,

9. Good for him but why wait this long for the DNA test

10. Nawaho After 48 years? what's the need of accepting him as your father...not Interested joor.

11. Linda are ur editors asleep? what's biolagical?

12. Jesus!!! He just realized that a 48yr old man is his son? If this man could survive without the love of a father for 48yrs,why does he need a father now?

13. Nawaho After 48 years? what's the need of accepting him as your father...not Interested joor.

14. Bcos he's an Excon. Dia wahala

15. Finally the truth is revealed.

16. Stupid and idiot Yakubu Gowon so when u are fucking around u dont know how many women u give belle...Bastard Ex-President like you..a mother fucker....Old fool like you...Ewu hausa Fulani...

1. FYI he is not Hausa or Fulani. Besides am sure u re jst an angry babymama.next time shut ur legs and wait for dat ring.

2. @helen, u are a fool

17. A military personnel denying the paternity of his son is almost unprecedented. Gowon is a cocktail of arrogance and naivety.

18. So he didn't know the woman he had slept with gave birth to his son until 48years later??? Yakubu Ekenekwam gi

19. They resemble each other sef

20. Lmao!!! Love child ke. He refused to accept him cos he's an ex convict. If the boy was a successful CEO, he would have accepted him years back.

21. At last! Dis settle d case.

22. So Mr Gowon Nigeria was at war with biafra and you the head of Government was busy fucking the enemy(Edith the Biafran girl)

So Mr Gowon Nigeria was at war with biafra and you the head of Government was busy fucking the enemy(Edith the Biafran girl)

1. No edith knows he was against biafra but ibo ladies still dey fuck their enemies..she was probably a prostitute

2. @Anon 9:03pm you are obviously a nasty Ashana as it takes one to know one!!
      May the devil kiss u soon! Maggot

23. So he can accept now

24. And this man was Nigeria's leader?!
    He abandoned his responsibility to his son for 48 years, even used the front pages of major newspapers to deny ever knowing the woman how much more her son. This was many years after the war ended. Everybody who knew them before the war, knew they were about to get married, but for that war.
    And now after so much has gone wrong and he even has no so called 'legitimate son' to boast of, he claims a virtual 'stranger' as his son?

This man Gowon has been blessed with long life for one big reason;because he has a lot to publicly apologise for. I hope that he is even wise enough to realize that everything he lived and worked for, depends on it.

25. Whoa! 48 long years. Linda take note!

26. I knew his mother had to be igbo. Very loose bitches forming saints.

1. Your civil war Head of state couldn't resist Igbo girl, the so-called enemy! Think about it Mr Anonymous & that is if you have the brains to.

2. But d biafra bitch laid her pussy down for a token of cash.while d enemy was crucifyibg her pple. Back stabbers

27. After missing 48yrs of his life! Nigerian men with wandering penis but scared of responsibilities even wen they can afford it!

28. After missing 48yrs of his life! Nigerian men with wandering penis but scared of responsibilities even wen they can afford it!

29. If it was during the war, I hope it was not a rape case.

30. Him be ewu for waiting that long.

31. Okay ooo.jumbo

32. Men of the chest will surely live to who they are .they are polygamous in nature,ND will always be.

33. He was busy making babies while the rest of us suffer death and irreparable loss during the civil war. That's the type of rulers her have.

34. See the resemblance sef

35. all this ex leaders self and their secret gf/wives
    good for him

PKE

36. He shouldn't have even bothered with the DNA test. The young man looks like him.

37. OMG. What shall we say to these things? And to think that Gowon allegedly got Princess Edith to apologise to him before her death... shame on any man who will willingly sleep with a woman without protection and vehemently deny her if a pregnancy results.

38. Men can be so funny, if only he knew how many families , crying for the fruit of the womb.

39. I'm sad because if this test was done earlier Musa's life would have turned out better. Being rejected by one's father must be a terrible experience and then his mum died early, no one to stand in the gap and say I'm there for you. I truly wonder why Gen Gowon hesitated for so long knowing full well he had an affair with the late Edith. Now 20 very crucial years have been wasted. Well I hope he will be well rehabilitated and his life will be a success. He is almost 50, that is a lot. Gowon didn't do well at all. I'm of the opinion that he has always known the truth, even the facial resemblance and complexion; he was selfish. Strength is demonstrated in the ability to accept one's wrong,make amends and move on.
    I do wish his life turned out better and he never bothered with Gowon. Now how will they build a relationship at their ages and after rejection.

40. General Gowon no doubt that this guy is your son he resembles you very well thanks for DNA.

41. Those are the stupid kind of presidents we have in Nigeria. So greedy to even accept their own seed after knowing they went in there without protection. How could such a person have helped strangers who he ruled? Nonsense

42. Good for them...

43. Concubine things on point

44. Some of this men are not ashamed.Nawaoh don't be surprised that this young man was set up before he went to prison.He is lucky this are the same way they killed the son that Miriam Babangida and Bongos Ikwue had together thru a plane crash.

45. Asshole Gowon...na now ur eyes open.

46. Smilin.....Prison? Wat was his crime? Y d long period of tym for d DNA? Vry sad! 48yrs? Wat does he nid a dad for? Already a man!

47. Biological! I get it - you're tired.

48. What an iressponsible father Gowon was to the poor son

49. Please God , can you imagine the psychological trauma and low self esteem this Musa has suffered in prison ( though his fault 4 making bad choices ) and years of fighting with his late mother for Gowon to accept him as his biological son? Musa & Gowon - like two peas from same pod with so much similarity in physical features didn't warrant any DNA test for God sake! 48 yrs it's taken to make him whole and accepted ! Or shall I say - where's Allah!

50. Na wa o.he rily looks lyk his dad

51. pathetic.... 48 years later and you just found your daddy? thats sad

52. 1968??
    So Head of State, Gowon was killing some Igbos on one hand and f..king others on the other!!?
    SMH

53. So during the civil war when gowon was busy killing igbos, he allso found time to fuck igbo girls abi? No wonder he denied the boy was his, cos accepting the boy would mean accepting sleeping with helpless igbo girls during the war.

54. I don't blame his action at all. Truth is scarce nowadays.

55. its biological not biological pls.........

56. I strongly believe the President as of then raped Edith to have the child cos the biafra war was on as of that time ....deep more to find the truth

57. I strongly believe the President as of then raped Edith to have the child cos the biafra war was on as of that time ....deep more to find the truth

58. Musa was set up and jailed because he is black! You jobless haters should check the story and read through before saying Igbo blood means crime! As you say what you don't know without finding out the truth, may what you don't know kill you! Judgemental idiots!

59. so while owon was having a flashy wedding in Lagos during the war he was still busy having illicit affairs. Who can we trust. Men all the same.

60. After subjecting his mom, the late Edith Ike Mark Odu, to such a public embarrassment of denying the paternity of her son, Musa, and now, he is finally owning up to his deeds?