Mr Ikechukwu Anyene, president of Nigeria Union, South Africa urged president Buhari to seize the opportunity of Zuma's visit to ask for compensation, saying none of the Xenophobia attack victims have been compensated since then despite losing their means of livelihood.
“Lots of Nigerians lost their means of livelihood, material possessions and for many, all their hard work. We have sought for compensation on behalf of these victims from the South African government through the Nigerian government so that the victims can be adequately compensated. Up to this point in time nothing has been heard about the compensation request on behalf of the victims. For some years now, a lot of Nigerians in South Africa have been victims of assassination by unknown people and rogue officers of the South African Police Service. Most of the cases have not been solved and nobody has been arrested in majority of the cases, even as many of them were reported to the police with official case numbers, this is strange in a country where the police force is efficient and the rate of successful prosecution is high up to 92.2 per cent in 2014/15. We implore the minister to demand from the highest level of South African authorities to set up a panel to investigate our claims and address our concerns,” Anyene said.

Awww which kinda Zuma be this ; he ort nt to be told before he compensate all the victims nw ...
ReplyDeleteDamolia.DEW
Why do they want Buhari to ask for compensation on their behalf? When Buhari was helping them fight MTN because of people that died during boko haram attack, they went against Buhari and took sides with MTN. Buhari pls dont fight for anybody. Linda if you like dont post my comments
DeleteIf you know you dont like Xenophobia, come back home. It is not by force to stay in another man's country. Afterall, TB Joshua's building killed a lot of their people too and they did not get any compensation from Nigeria.
DeleteExactly...!
ReplyDeleteWhy are they demanding months after the attacks? Anyway, better late than never..
ReplyDeleteCompensation won't solve anything. in this case, its like selling your birth right.
ReplyDeleteI trust Nigerians.dem no dey slack
ReplyDeleteExactly
ReplyDeleteSupported.Dunno why i hate Jacob Zuma
ReplyDelete*Linda's best friend*
Xenophibia!!! Na Wa o
ReplyDeleteHe must make a statement about issues pending.
ReplyDeletewetin him wan give us
ReplyDelete#LibBadBoy
Geeez...Linda,which one be 'Xenophibia' again? Please correct your caption.
ReplyDeleteOfcourse Nigerians deserve to be compensated, Zuma came down to Nigeria to plead on behalf of MTN. While he watched as his country men rained terror on Nigerians.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Lol. Nigerians never forget
ReplyDelete.?. Merited happiness
Oops!!! Zuma didn't see that coming when he made plans to visit Nigeria. I hope BuBu doesn't disappoint Nigerians this time. The victims should be compensated...
ReplyDeleteYea,that's correct
ReplyDeleteYesso
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
True talk sha
ReplyDeleteEnugu's second shoe designer
No mind our leader, na only to arrest people n travelling is wht he is good for. Wen he suppose talk, he no fit. Linda observe!
ReplyDeleteGbam!
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeleteAbeg dey should just let the sleeping dog lie cost I can't remember dem getting any compensation for their people dat died in synagogue. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteI dnt think Jacob Zuma have time for dat.
ReplyDeleteCool
ReplyDeleteMtcheww an idle mind is the devil's workshop... Zuma doesn't care or how else do you want to hear it
ReplyDeleteSorry for em
ReplyDeleteWhy are these people so ignorant!!!!
ReplyDeleteHave u demanded compensation from the dullard for atrocities he committed when he lost the 2011 election?