Photo: Mother of 2 killed by bus that suffered Brake failure in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Photo: Mother of 2 killed by bus that suffered Brake failure in Lagos

According to facebook user, Promise Nwagu who shared this story, a mother of two was knocked down by a bus that suffered brake failure at Cele Bustop along the Oshodi-Apapa expressway in Lagos last week.

She wrote "My uncles wife yesterday at Cele express mile 2 oshodi express way Lagos was standing not even on the major road, a bus lost brake and took away this poor woman's life on her way to work. Living her poor Husband and 2 daughters". See a graphic pic of the deceased after the cut...

54 comments:

Jesus,RIP Mam,this is sad!

Very bad

Oh God, rip

Choi.. Nawa oo
Dis is bad
Rip ma'am
Just like dat

Chimo!

Rip

Very sad....

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Chimo!

Rip

Very sad....

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

moss said...

Lord of mercy

Sad news.May we all be ready when the unwanted reaper comes hovering over us to collect its due

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Omg!
U stay in ur own now sef is problem
RIP ma!
May God grant those she left behind d fortitude to bear her loss..

OH HOLY JESUS! Where is that driver? didn't you know your stupid useless bus had no brake? GOD PUNISH YOU FOR KILLING THIS INNOCENT WOMAN.

You can see the way accidents are happening everywhere. We need prayers than '"mouth running " 2thess 5:17

keke driver said...

CHEI, HOW DO YOU DRIVE AROUND WITH BAD BREAKS.

funke said...

So sad, may her soul rest in perfect peace.

funke said...

so sad.

there's an overhead bridge at cele bus stop, pedestrians would instead prefer to run across the road! several times I see dead bodies at that cele bus stop, people need to start taking their lives seriously! Use the over bridges provided! Might be longer but you're saving your life!

Omg!!! Too bad...so sad

Na wao. RIP

#LibBadBoy

My goodness, gracious..... Life! God rest her soul.

Lord av mercy
Rip ma

Oh. Rip

Eayah, so bad

Rest in peace,but I was there that morning,yeah it was a bus that knocked her down but it wasn't because of break failure,she was trying to cross the express way right under a pedestrian bridge,so do not blame the bus driver..we lagosians are in a hurry we forget to apply common sense

R. I. P

This is terrible. Rip

veracious_la_diva said...

ONE IS NOT SAVE ANYMORE IN LAGOS.
OLUWA SHANU FUN WA.

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE AND JUSTICE BE BROUGHT TO HER

Chris said...

LORD PLS HAVE MERCY

LINDA SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE.

OMG, nt again!! Rest in peace

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Life is dwarf.....It's short. May her gentle soul rest in bliss.

Eyahhhhh...that's sad

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So sad! RIP to her.

Linda u didn't warn graphic picture...may her soul rest in peace

She did warn of graphic pics, Rip

HEY! Heartbreaking! May this never be the portion of any liber or family members of any liber IJN! May her soul rest in perfect peace as God comforts the family she left behind.

This is a sad story, may her soul rest in peace.

businessanswers said...

May God comfort the family...
www.sandalili.com

Luciana Chinda said...

Rip

Oh dear!!may God comfort the family...

Vela said...

this motorist pple are very careless. i was hit today as well by police car wen they followed one way and i didnt know but they apologized it wasnt serious. God shld pls save his pple from untimely death.

Oh Jesus! Rip

Femimexican said...

R.I.P too sad

chommy said...

Nawa o, may her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

RIP ma, all these madness should be stopped. Government should start prosecuting those mad 😠 people that called themselves drivers

Sad! RIP

May her soul rest in perfect peace amen

They type of commercial buses that ply our roads eh

Sad. RIP to her. N who removed her shoes?

#Linda'spal

GOD of mercy we need u,

While I agree with your statement that Nigerians are generally in a hurry, you should have read the part that said the woman was standing not even on the major road. She probably wanted to take a bus to her destination and had no business crossing over to the other side. It's just a case of negligence on the drivers part. Most of the buses that ply the road are completely used up and only good as scraps but you see these drivers manage them with naked wires connecting from one point to another resulting in accidents like this. Unfortunately it has caused a life. What a sad situation we're in, in this country.

So sad, rip to her

evil manipulations. may God Almighty Rip them off all their plots against us this year. they shall all die by their own sword. R.I.P

Hmmm.
R.I.P to her.