Looks like the fuel crisis has worsened after Kachikwu said fuel scarcity will linger till May | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 March 2016

Looks like the fuel crisis has worsened after Kachikwu said fuel scarcity will linger till May

Days after the Group Managing Director of NNPC and Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu, stated that the fuel crisis will linger till May, (Read story here), the fuel crisis in Nigeria has reportedly worsened with many Nigerians resorting to panic buying while most fuel stations are allegedly hoarding their products.

Most of the fuel stations have also been accused of increasing their pump price to as high as N200. NNPC however released a statement yesterday saying that the fuel crisis will be resolved in the coming weeks.

31 comments:

Na waoh, may God help us

Fuel stations are always in the habit of increasing their pump price in situation like this,tgey never help matter.

One of the biggest producer's of crude oil

PEPSI ADDICT

They should just resolve it by Asap.

Phew! God is greater than these canals trying to forestall the cleansing of our petroleum sector.
Soon this lingering fuel crises will be a thing of the past.

we don't even know where the country is going very soon we will start to Que before we can buy water useless #ijoba#

It is well

I composed this song!

We are waiting (Waiting)
Waiting on the change to take place
Yes we are waiting (Waiting)
Waiting on the changing place.

Anonymox said...

#Confusion

Kayode Odusanya said...

Panic buying. But he has corrected that news na!

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Its easter, another festive season. Nigerians, we r the cause of our suffering...

Ode ni ee..U no get sense,this is chorus not song..
Use brain to think and fingers to type.

Sorry, u are still been sabotaged by almost all the parastetals that are in the petroleum ministry :DPR, PPPRA ETC. pls mr minister, closely be a participant observer.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

This fuel scarcity is not funny at all

*******************Ndia ejirigo Nigerians kpuo aru ntoro !!!!!!!!! Muna pity us ooo ********** me wey wan travel go easter *********** na to trekk be dat !!

That was a careless statement made by Kachikwu, very careless

What a country like Nigeria were everything is so fucked up.....

Its really terrible o

Its really bad. I had to buy for 130 per litre. God help us

say baba say Buhari. Una nevr see anything yet

God help us ooo

chommy said...

Na today? God pls help us. Linda observe!

Mimiebrown said...

Thank you

This government can so talk. If kachukwu had kept norm am sure this wouldn't have happened. APC change. I dey laff oh

I just knew it would turn out like dis after his careless talk. Linda take note!

ghipanache said...

They should sha have mercy on us Abeg.

I thot he was sharp.He should resolve the issue or resign.

All na change big sis.

Change has come

Praisely Raymond said...

U should see the one in warri