According to TheCable, Salisu said the monthly salary for the Airforce at the time was N4 billion with N558 million earmarked for the general administration of the chief of staff’s office monthly.
“We receive about N4bn monthly for the payment of salaries. Our total wage bill, when I was finance director, was above N2bn. The balance of the money for personnel emolument was about N1.7bn. The sum of N558m was earmarked for the general administration of the chief of staff’s office monthly. The balance is proposed for disbursement to the units. In most cases the chief of air staff directs that the amount be exchange into US dollars and taken to the headquarters Nigeria air force camp. When this money is exchanged it is brought to me, and I take this money to the chief air staff at home- his official residence at Niger Barracks. As military officers we don’t request for any acknowledgment. In some cases, I do tell the finance officer to meet me at air house at Niger barracks with the money so that he can see when I hand over the money to the chief of air staff. The instruction to convert the money to dollar was not in writing. The chief of air gives many instructions that are not in writing. The instructions in writing are those requests forwarded to his office from the branches. When I came I met N120m earmarked for the office of the director of finance. It was part of the balance of personal emolument released monthly. But I rejected it. I asked that the money place under the control of the chief of staff for tours and visits, and other sundry issues.”he said

62 comments:
"What a county"
What an act
Wonders!
Hmmmm Nawa oo!
God please let All these wicked Politicians, chief of staffs, corrupt government officials, sleep and never wake up, let all the money they stole and kept in their houses catch fire, let sickness and infirmity befall theirs home that the money stolen won't cure,let brimstone fall on their head! People are suffering hard in this country some wicked human-animals are storing money at home!
And these looters still have supporters.
Buhari I hail you o.
Just imagine if PDP were still in power....
Time to lick Ur wound Badeh! 'Cos we won't e-caseleya mintu pe dieli la moving aamomentum
Another plan Lies from the pity of a..p...c scam party please make i ask those idiot and animals here praising terrorist buhari for recovering the looted fund were are the ones the recoverd?what are they doing with it that Nigeria is on fire?in which account is funding the unimportant traveling of terroris buhari.
Buhari is playing with his foolish brain dead supporters and the hungry ones are praising him shame.
chiiimmmoooo, money airforce o and they no fit buy better aircraft to bomb boko haram.
Vanity upon vanity.. All is vanity!!!
Na wa Oo... Naija we hail thee #UncleTeeSaysSo
Some.people should have VIP sections reserved for them in hell... Smh
OMG!Ogbeni Alex,haba!!!RR via BlackBerry Leap.
Chei nigeria is doomed no wonder bail bond of 10billion naira
Ngwa nu! Onye mara Nke oriri ya weta o
What a country indeed anita gold.....they killed us and finished us in this country 9ja......I like lips of your d lip thick makes it cute......am ShipChop
Nawa o
So you expect me to believe this.ehh!
This is crazy.
Your link is redirecting to more than 1 website. Super 419. If u dey make money, u go tell person?
You rejected the money you met.... story for the Gods! APC bring another script this guy no sabi interpret
Justice must be served.
Egwu dikwa! Linda take note!
Hmmm this naira and dollar wahala self dollar affect my hair do self
And i'm really saddened when I hear such stories so very annoying Nigeria which way forward???
These are the elders they want ust to listen to or look up to, Nigerian Elders are mostly thieves
How can his office monthly expenses be N585m.haba why the man no go carry the Mula go him house. Na wao
See the way this man just dey hammer
Later some mumu wud be there saying Buhari is not doing anything and they out there suffering from the past administration .
This men them dey vex oo,see sharing of money,Naija i hail oo,even old men share money pass young boys,no wonder una take all our girls from us,But office don burst be dat oo!
Story.... too much twist..
There is a country-Nigeria!
This witness is mean! Running mouth as he wishes..hehehe
Alex don enter am the more..
What a country indeed.
Season films episodes continues
Ghost workers.
And some fools will be saying witch hunting.
Hmmmmm
This is serious....watching this case unfold
Hmmmm,na wa oo
Even the devil marvels at our level of smartness and corruption. They're smartly dressed on the outside but full of evil on the inside!
I don't know o o o.
DESERVE TO BE KILLED!
HOW CAN YOU DIVERT PEOPLES SALARY FOR YOU PERSONAL USE ...PEOPLE LIVELIHOOD FOR GENERAL LIVING
GOD PUNISH HIM.
Na wa o,this country get money o.
Can you imagine
Oh My goodness.. I weep for dis country.
This people re heartless, wicked and ritualist. Blood money is all they take and spend. Kill this so called frog. Idiota man
Hmm, ok na. Linda observe!
Hang Badeh.
Hanh Him NOW!!
From the size of his stomach we suspected he was well fed with sleaze. Watch out for all those extra fattened public office holders. What does Okonjo Iweala have to say now? Minister coordinating corruption
Hmm...
When are we going to hear about Jonathan's own sleaze? He was deaf blind and dumb, right?
This man was cursed to be stealing cos he has been stealing from way back. Greedy wicked fool
O di egwu..#Lindangwanu#
For people still talking about witch hunting and apc propaganda;your only problem is INTENSE STUPIDITY.This is your country being raped and pillaged in broad daylight by people who were supposed to be stewards and custodians.That someone can even put these astonishing revelations down to partisan politics is frightening.It shows how accepting we have become of corruption.Scary.
Their headache
If I can just see you now en,the slap il give you will format your brain..you're the most stupid person on this blog..arrhhhhggggg
Are you okay at all,he for no talk abi??animal
Ok but if I ever see you complain that things are hard here en,you will hear the story of how your dad straffed your mom before they had your silly ass.
Are u sure of wat u are saying?
But some people wicked o
This man apetite large oo,We get many Birdman and Pdiddy for Naija oo,Men when get bank for house,What if them enter Sambo side too?Okonjo own?Diezani own?na him be say na so so chop this men chop for their tenure oooo,Nyash don open,see as d man large even in prison,it will take good fifty years prison to reduce this man small,cuz waiting he store for him body not be here oo!