stroke.
Take
less alcohol
Everything must be done
in moderation and whilst not preaching teetotalism so alcohol isn’t bad but too
much of it is. Excess alcohol intake constitutes a higher risk of heart
disease. For men the recommended intake is no more than 2 drinks per day [in
moderation], and one a day for women, with at least two alcohol free days per
week. Even you can mange that to stay healthy!
Eat
healthy and manage your weight
The key to keeping your heart healthy is to manage
your weight as being overweight and obese increases the risk of heart disease.
High blood pressure and high cholesterol level are key indicators that a person
is overweight. The US Department of Health and Human Services reckons that “Losing
just 5–10 percent of your current weight over 6 months will lower your risk for
heart disease and other conditions”. But first of all, check that you are
overweight before embarking on any weight loss program.
Work
out!
The best way is to get up and move around. Climb
those stairs – wash those dishes, take your children to their nearby school by
foot. According to various studies, being physically active reduces the rate of
heart disease. We are not telling you to run a marathon but you can walk to the
nearby bus stop instead of taking ‘Okada’ or ‘Keke’. If you can register at an
accredited gym, then working out 30-40 mins a day will do wonders.
A very wise person has told us that instead of our
food being a source of nourishment to our bodies, we have turned our food into
poison. Scientific facts have proven over time that there are certain foods
that are not good for human beings. We eat way too much sugar, too much salt,
too much lard, etc. Not only do certain types of food have negative effects on
blood fats and blood pressure, eating too much or the wrong types of food can
lead to excess weight, which may lead to heart disease down the road. Eating
healthy includes less carbs or just a little portion and lots of fruits and
vegetables.
Watch
your Fat intake
There is good fat and there is also bad fat! Bad fat
contains cholesterol that could lead to an increased risk of heart disease.
These are saturated fats and Trans fats typically found in deep fried, packaged
snack foods, bakery products and some margarine. Avoid them at all costs.
As earlier said, not all fats are bad, some other
types of fats have been associated with high risk of reducing heart
disease. This is because they act to
reduce the bad cholesterol in the blood and increase good cholesterol
levels. Mono and polyunsaturated fats
have this positive effect and are found in foods such as olive, canola,
sunflower and other vegetable oils, nuts, and avocados.
So as you go shopping for that Easter party,
Nigeria’s number one heart friendly oil Grand Pure Soya Oil is in the vanguard that
is playing a huge role in reducing cardiovascular disease.
It is nutritious, affordable and is endorsed by the
heart foundation of Nigeria. It comes in 0.75cl, 2.75L pet bottles; and also in
4L, 10L and 18L gallons respectively.
Happy Grand Easter from Grand Pure Soya Oil.
“Heart friendly oil you have always known”
Follow us on twitter: @GrandCereals
Like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/GrandPureSoyaOil
ReplyDeleteI don't drink 4 luxury.
ReplyDeleteI booze to get high like a kite.
Noted
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Ok thanks for the info
ReplyDeleteNice one! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteCool.
ReplyDeleteNice cooking oil. I already bought
ReplyDeleteAlright
ReplyDeleteNice. Linda observe!
ReplyDeletesoya oil is one of the worst oil on earth