President Muhammadu Buhari and I are accountable to the Nigerian people.
The
central focus of President Buhari's administration is the creation of
jobs. Every proposed policy begins with "how many jobs can this policy
create?"
Today,
I received the Strategic Framework and Implementation Plan on job
creation and youth employment in Nigeria jointly packaged by the Job
creation Unit of the Presidency, and the Nigerian Economic Summit Group,
NESG.
Three million jobs would be created in the country within three years
starting in 2016 especially in Technology, Wholesale & Retail,
Construction and Agro-allied sectors of the Nigerian economy.
This year alone, over 700,000 private sector jobs will be created, majority of which will be in the Agro-allied sector.
This
private sector-led job creation plan is different from the direct
government jobs planned by the Buhari presidency which includes the
500,000 teaching jobs for unemployed graduates.
We
are not unaware that this process of job creation is slow but President
Muhammadu Buhari's administration is addressing the constraints of
regulatory and institutional delays in the business sector.
The
Job Creation Unit was constituted at the behest of President Buhari to
initiate the job creation plan. The National Economic Summit Group,
private sector players, validated the plan and will be working together
with the government to implement the job creation plans.
Together, we will get this right.
Together, Nigeria will prevail.

So help us God. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteI just love your comment Juliet, with this present government. It's only God that can help us
Delete6 months don turn 3 years soon it'd 8 years and the campaign starts all over.
Delete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
He just dey make 👄 hiss
Delete#reeshahr
Election is over my Osibade...sorry, Osinbajo. It is time to work and see. Stop campaigning, Nigerians are suffering
ReplyDeleteLet's see till then.
Delete#LIB ADDICT#
500k teaching jobs? Story for d gods
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Story for the gods, I wonder what this prof is even doing there. He seems to me like matter,onlytthat he doesn't havewait but he is just occupying space! Wake up and be active!!!
DeleteHow many jobs where created in the 1st year?
DeleteStop Talking, Start Working... Phewww
DeleteI pray the mean it this time around
DeleteLiars!!! Lying Liars of fake change!!!
DeletePlease You and ur master Buhari shld park well!!!
Good news
ReplyDeleteGood news for gullible people. I am not moved by these stupid promises!!! Get busy and give Nigerians Light and make food available. Stop with the fake promises, APC and their stupid CHANGE!!! Rubbish!!!
DeleteAnother lie with long rope.
ReplyDeleteNo be only 3 million 3 billion tomorrow now the useless people will deny it.i don record am.
Terrorist buharis government is the worst in the history of Africa the more u look the less u see.
Make some brain washed fools praise them now.
Is not by mouth
ReplyDeletePEPSI ADDICT
Akuku!!!!#Lindangwanu#
ReplyDeleteWhether you like it or not, whether you provide 3 million jobs or not. Am average Nigerian man won't get into them without having connections or some sort of influence. Most big jobs in Nigeria are only for the rich kids.
ReplyDeleteCORRUPTION IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM OF NIGERIA. Work on the economy and stop deceiving yourselves pls! I'm talking to you and your clueless President.
Tnj u fr dis response
DeleteUna still dey talk this nonsense?
ReplyDeleteIf people knew what these people are planning, they will stop doubting them. This is going to be the best government since independence.
ReplyDeleteDo You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Bia okoro shut up ya dirty mouth there. Longer throat, follow follow!
DeleteI Tot during the campaign it was supposed to be 2million every year and this year the first year is ending with only 700,000 that means adding the new faces that will be employed at the budget office,well I wish them well
DeleteStory story.
ReplyDeleteWawwwu I see a brighter an better Nigeria, thi administration is the real deal believe it or not, sai Changii Massu gudu su gudu!
ReplyDeleteAnytime this guy reason,I see him doing that for the sole purpose of winning Linda ikeji give away.....
DeleteCopy copy..... why copy bonario.... foolish. He copies everything bonario says old man
DeleteWawwwu I see a brighter and better Nigeria, thi administration is the real deal believe it or not, sai Changii Massu gudu su gudu!
ReplyDeleteNa so them go they deceive us..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
ReplyDeleteD-PinPointer Says: But since the country has no centralized database, how are we going to verify the authenticity of the claim?
ReplyDeleteOsinbajo being vague vague vague with details- the jobs are to be in the private sector yet being announced by the government...
ReplyDeleteOkay oooooo. Waiting for ACTION.
ReplyDeleteYawns!!!!!!! We too de talk for this country.... Is high time enough to let actions do the talking talking.
ReplyDelete#Dakinzz
Liars, they have come with deceit. After they will say they never said a thing like this.
ReplyDeleteSo all the unemployed youth will hv to wait for d nxt 3yrs b4 getin a job
ReplyDeleteNoticed, let's wait and see how they will manifest.
ReplyDeleteStory story story
ReplyDeleteThey want to tell us another story again oh!! Na the lie lie na em dey sweet them pass.. in 2face and baba fela voice...
ReplyDeleteI hope it happens quicker. It breaks my heart seeing a friend jobless after graduation from college ten years ago. Don't ask why he can't create his business. The economy is stifled and discourages a lot of prospective entrepreneurs. Only a few with strong support scale trough. May God help us.
ReplyDeleteStop talking!!
ReplyDeleteI really hope so!
ReplyDeletejamilashaibu15@yahoo.com
Noted
ReplyDeleteFed Govt announcing jobs in the private sector...What do these pple take us for, really?
ReplyDelete2much talk.
ReplyDeleteAll talk no action . Let us see the jobs first and we would know
ReplyDeleteMake thunder fire the head of the person way talk this talk (MTel).
ReplyDeleteWe use God beg una, we no want 3million mirage Jobs, make una just create 20.
We are use to political fake promises, u guys should stop deceiving us. Continue ur 4yrs tenure, Pls nobody is asking u to come and do another manifesto.
@VP Pls, be careful of what u say before oga at d top will come and tell us that the 3million Jobs are for the vulnerable people.
3years? Second term tactics!
ReplyDeleteAbi O.O
DeleteThat's gud to hear
ReplyDeleteStory for the gods, usual national anthem for every regime
ReplyDeleteSo help you God....
ReplyDeleteOsibanjo is a true professor of befuddledment. He and his principal have reneged on all their election promises to hapless Nigerians. No one buys into their hogwash anymore.
ReplyDeleteI pity we youths waiting for govt.the economy is not the issue,the problem is you.we are not ready to do anything about it.we all need to take charge of our future.we must not wait for govt. Take advantage of the business of the 21th century wic is *networking*.if u are interested olamoy27@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteSir with all due respect respect is that ur faith talking?..we know how big ur dirty white lies have grown with #150/litre(dats of u find it) with all your dirty promises u and ur boss made and have woefully failles to keep. I'm highly disgusted by this rotten falsehood of 3million jobs in 3yrs!!!? May God help u sir! My God help you
ReplyDeleteOga VP your promises are becoming too much. The ones you made in the past, nothing has been done about them. Are you the mouthpiece of this administration? Most times, some of these dead man promises come from you. Please we have bn patient enough.
ReplyDeleteBla bla bla diarrhea mouth.
ReplyDeleteSecond format #smh for osibajo
ReplyDelete...that is the result when you have 5 media aides and 1 economic adviser...
ReplyDeleteJust 3million jobs, do u know how many graduates each private, state and federal government produce each session. What about millions of people out of jobs. In three yrs, the number will run to billions of us employed. Am sorry for those without connections cos this 3million jobs aren't for them. I weep for my country
ReplyDeleteWe need start seeing evidences and not just propaganda abegi. I don talk my own o
ReplyDeleteI won't believe anything this government says until it's put in action
ReplyDeleteThese idiots think we are fools. They are secretly employing into establishments like the CBN and others that we are yet to know . They employed the relatives, cronies and mainly mallams and are here fooling gullible Nigerians that they will creat jobs. Very messy Government.
ReplyDeleteEasier said than done.. We are tired of hearing this
ReplyDeletetroublemakersnaija.com
Yea. U will technically provide the jobs abi? Osunbanjo is d new campaign manager for apc
ReplyDeleteNa today? Abegi, make una close ur lie lie mouth. Linda observe!
ReplyDeleteI would rather the government concentrated on building infrastructures like, roads, good power supply, etc. Businesses create jobs and not the government.
ReplyDeleteAnyhow, if you are man and struggling with premature ejaculation, you can finally stop depending on alcohol and drugs to enable you last longer in bed. Click here to read more.
They should stop making empty promises! One of cardinal objectives of this APC led government I believe is job creation. The question is how many jobs have they created since their emergence? All we hear and empty promises and execuses for non performance! Change indeed!
ReplyDeleteI don't believe in d words of men**I believe in God's word and will*** Whatsoever be d case in nigeria, IT must favour Me and my household!
ReplyDeleteStill on promises MODE. Lying liars. Agents of fake change
ReplyDeleteWe need actions
ReplyDeleteThe talk is not enough we need actions
ReplyDeleteHappens only on the tele
ReplyDelete3,000,000 in 3 years? 700,000 in 2016? FINE. Is this govt aware that over 100,000 jobs have been lost this year alone? The private sector is retrenching on a daily and they keep dolling out propaganda. What happens to the retrenched via-a-vis the bogus number expected to be employed? Why evils bikonu???
ReplyDeleteLiars! Enough of all dis pls.
ReplyDeleteYou sure say person neva hack that account? 2million jobs kor.
ReplyDeletePlease start already. Getting tired of this same saying!
ReplyDeleteHmmm...
ReplyDeleteGod knows best!