Even if I have to leave the Presidency tomorrow, I want Nigerians to remember that I respect them- Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Even if I have to leave the Presidency tomorrow, I want Nigerians to remember that I respect them- Buhari

President Buhari today said even if he leaves office tomorrow, he wants Nigerians to remember him as a leader who respected them. Buhari said this while speaking at the National Economic Committee meeting of APC in Abuja today March 24th. Buhari made the remark while speaking on the recent acts of violence during some elections particularly that of Rivers state where 7 people including a corps member was killed ;

“Of course, the leadership of INEC has been changed, but I appeal to the leadership of the military, security agents and INEC that what I want Nigerians to remember me for, even if I have to leave the Presidency tomorrow is that I respect them. I want all Nigerians to believe and hold their PVC as personal entitlement as Nigerians and use it the way the like, and vote for whoever they like at which ever election. If they voluntarily sold it, it is part of their right and so, let them sell it and remain at home and not participate in any election. But let the law enforcement agencies give them the confidence that nobody will come out and stop them from exercising their fundamental right. I think that more Nigerians are killed or killed themselves in Rivers than in any particular state. At this stage of our political development, to remain brutal is shameful and as a government, I promise we will do something by the next general election.”he said

103 comments:

Taaaaah! Go and sit down this confused man! Who needs your respect? In what way do you respect the citizens? can you elaborate? Look at this shameless man. After promising heaven and earth and done nothing you are coming to say u respect. Who your respect help? Mtsheew.
NEXT ABEG???

BARCA4LIFE said...

This man is a joke. Nigerians chai!

president buari ride on,but make sure that you fulfil your promises before leaving the presidency,which i know you won't leave it because of the sweetest taste of power.
I have seen what freeborn baslima saw in president buhari comment that make him comment about him all the time'please my good people freeborn is still my people commented here.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Pa buhabs no b respect we dey tallk. Here fix d economy simple

cheltreacy said...

He shall be remember for good...

Go and sit down, See who is talking

Mab said...

Buhari can even lie in his sleep

Stupid n idiotic talk..rivers u say what bout fulani herdsmen???wat stupid respect???i tot u wld av known bettet,u re all d same...

We will always remember the hardship you made us go through.

Okbye.

Lọ ki o si joko si isalẹ, eranko

HUMBLE EVE said...

Nice words

Ok Heard!

At least we are no robots.

Well said my able president,you have given us hope and also clearing the mess of the pass administration,if not for your efforts to clear corruption, Nigeria would have never bein able to recover for life.We would have ended up like serria Leone or central Africa Republic!
God bless you sir,we will always love and support you SAI BABA.

Ku tafi, ku zauna, dabba

Kwashman said...

Politics, buhari get ready to kill all Rivers people if anything should happen to our own Governor wike, we have made our decision. Leave us alone. Liars

chyyy said...

I ll remember u as the man that caused hardship in nigeria during his tenure. The man who collected probe bail money from his enemiesPDP & put inside his own account.

Liar

We won't forget

Chudi said...

By the next general elections, we will VOTE you out. Straight to Daura

You cannot respect nigerians when you don't have regards for the rule of law

buhari and APC, can never accept defeat, they can never respect the law,human right of rivers people and Nigerians in general.

PMB there's nothing good about u to remember. The only thing we will remember is how fraudulent and a scammer u were for using #change slogan to deceive many Nigerian and crawl your way into office...😬😬😬

4 ur pocket. The Worst president ever.

Sextape of Unilag Lecturer With Female Student Leaks Online

Fan Emmanuel said...

What is he talking about? Ana ekwu na enu ona ekwu na ana.Will your respect change the harsh economic situation we have in this country? Who your respect help? Biko kogheri sieba puo!

*Linda's best friend*

Funny man

Well said my able President

Presidoooooo!!!!!!!!

Vladimir Putin said...

Baba leave today abeg we don tire for you

He is sounding like a looser, I am sure he knows he won't win again , he sounds disappointed in himself, after all the failed promises

Okowright Balaxy said...

Leave office dude, you ain't relevant as a president. Buhari is more of a statue in Aso Rock than a president.

POPPINS. said...

No sir, you don't respect nigerians, no atom of feelings and respect for people that elected, you kept quiet when the military committed carnage in kaduna, killing over hundreds of people, same people you claim you respect, same as agatu when fulani cattle rearers from hell massacred an entire village where is your respect sir? same thing when your God forsaking soldiers murdered armless protesting biafras you kept quiet, where is your respect and justices in all these.

Yemi said...

Talk talk! Zero actions!!!! Fed up and sad I wasted my vote for this clueless man

na lie!if u respect us u won't b suffering us like dis,haba

abujakenneth said...

Where is the respect when he muzzle the rule of law and trampled on citizens rights. Whoever critizes him EFCC will dig up his file but if not you are a saint.

The only way to show respect to Nigerians and receive same is to give Nigerians steady and affordable electricity and modern functional railway systems. Other things will fall into place.

Buhari please respect us abd do the jobs that you should to make nigerians to respect you as a president.
We respect you we voted for you In order to change the system and bring sanity into our societal to revine our crumbling economy.
Buhari you are yet to do but nothing to bring sanity into nigerians government no one has been sentenced among those who arrested tst abused their position let nigerians see and realise that he or sge who misused our resources by abusing his or her position ve sent to prison.
Buhari we are not begging you now but imploring you to do the job you promised or just leave and leave us the way we are.
Now I can realise that when you took over in 1984 we thought that you did a nice job but I realise that it wasn't even you as the head of the military that did the jobs but it was late Bigader Idiagbon that was effective not you as a leader.
If it was you we need the same effectiveness to take place now and change the system or just leave!

Buhari please respect us abd do the jobs that you should to make nigerians to respect you as a president.
We respect you we voted for you In order to change the system and bring sanity into our societal to revine our crumbling economy.
Buhari you are yet to do but nothing to bring sanity into nigerians government no one has been sentenced among those who arrested tst abused their position let nigerians see and realise that he or sge who misused our resources by abusing his or her position ve sent to prison.
Buhari we are not begging you now but imploring you to do the job you promised or just leave and leave us the way we are.
Now I can realise that when you took over in 1984 we thought that you did a nice job but I realise that it wasn't even you as the head of the military that did the jobs but it was late Bigader Idiagbon that was effective not you as a leader.
If it was you we need the same effectiveness to take place now and change the system or just leave!

Yetty k said...

Yes mr president

Respect my ass!

Akuko ifo

Respect.....That's all you want us to remember a president for? That's disappointing Sir

If u respect Nigerians and the greedy people working closely with don't? Mr president, u'll need to caution your ministers to stop dis gracing ur government... dee

Buhari, make us happy, leave tiday. Abeg o. Leave now!

Pearlie said...

Mtcheww

If u like sai him from now till tomorrow he won't give u appointment.

Is now u are speaking like a president.

Lakreese said...

Wat respect t u talking of Mr president? Respect u go to oda country to announce to dem Dat Nigerians r criminals, u call CAN names wen interviewed abroad, u tk decisions on ur own as if we r nt in democracy regime!wat nonsense r u talking of? Well, sure u sound lik a defeated man no doubt if dats all we can remember u for!

Plateaupedia said...

i wish u can see this reply...cos you are so pathetic. Suffering and smiling. Pls swallow your pride and accept the truth

Miss Ferragamo said...

Okay. We go use your respect take buy fuel.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Respect us and step down please

With all the money t northerners have looted people people babagida and abacha has nigeria bcom CAR?

nonny said...

Speaking!! Wuh z speakin buhari go an set down afta make us to leave in suffering, do u knw wot u av cost in Nigeria, pple dat av monitor will soon go poor an d poor reached!!## God z watchin u!!

anonymous said...

I second all what you wrote. If Buhari really knows that he respect Nigerians, there is only one thing to do, put in your RESIGNATION as president because you are TOTALLY INCOMPETENT in doing the job of a president. All the killings by your Fulani herdsmen all around the country, no one of them have been brought to justice but you are busy arresting all your political enemies. WOE betide you Buhari for taking Nigerians for suckers.

Which respect is he talking about, oshi... Mtchewww

#reeshahr

Hahahhahaahahah! You? Respect? No way? Hold it there. #Lindangwanu#

Anon said...

Disapointment

What is dis one blabbing about?

Appointment kwa? This pig??? Make him first de wash em boxers first before ekwube appointment.... Aboki ezi na ada awu aru

CONFUSED PRESIDENT. THE ONLY WAY WE WILL KNOW YOU RESPECT AND LOVE US JUST LEAVE OFFICE THIS NIGHT. U PROMISE THE WHOLE WORLD AND DO NOTHING BUT ONLY CHASING PEOPLE SAYING U FIGHTING CORRUPTION. CONFUSED PRESIDENT EVEN AS HEAD OF STATES BEFORE AND STILL CONFUSED NOW. NO AGENDA, NO PLAN.

This is not a strong statement/condemnation on atrocity/ barbaric mayhem against the people of Rivers by Amaechi/APC.. The strength of this statement is an indication that PMB was part and percel of that or he supported it.......,,
It's unfortunate that we have a president who doesn't forgive easily, who sees people that didn't vote him or his party as enemies. It's so sad! So sad!

Respect who? When u insult Nigerians weneva u travel abroad

If na only the PDP looters and thieves wey Buhari help us catch, i duff my cap for am and i will vote for him again and again because of corruption abeg

H S C said...

God bless you all the days of your life! What did he say about the slaughter that happened in Agatu?? Rubbish talk! What would we do with respect??? Does it fuel car? Or buy forex? Bull!

Buhari has tried in the area of corruption and boko haram. Truth be told

Aboki keep on suffering and smiling....continue sai ur baba...hausa people are the most hypocritical people...that's why you people are the problem of this country

@AbokiDaWarriBoy you are right. I agree with you. Buhari has done really well on his corruption and boko haram promises. He has caught the looters and thieves and has also taken back the 14 villages in Borno state that was seized by boko haram during Jonathan's regime.

If you actually want to respect nigerians do the simple jobs you are voted to do before you leave.
The only respect you can have or receive from nigerian citizens is to do the best job in which you are voted to do or else the type of respect given to Abacha will be given to you believe me Honestly.
If I may sumarririly telling you at this point in time that nigerians doesn't need any respect than for you to do the simple jobs in which nigerians asigned you to do, do it and nigerians will respect you.
1. We need electricity,
2 .We need good roads in our cities.
3. We need water.
4 We beed better housing in Nigeria please come out to us if you can't help us we are runing out of patient at moment.
Life is so short many nigerians are dying without good health care in our hospitals and no medications from NHS.
5 . Buhari we need quality health in Nigeria do it or leave now and come back never

If you actually want to respect nigerians do the simple jobs you are voted to do before you leave.
The only respect you can have or receive from nigerian citizens is to do the best job in which you are voted to do or else the type of respect given to Abacha will be given to you believe me Honestly.
If I may sumarririly telling you at this point in time that nigerians doesn't need any respect than for you to do the simple jobs in which nigerians asigned you to do, do it and nigerians will respect you.
1. We need electricity,
2 .We need good roads in our cities.
3. We need water.
4 We beed better housing in Nigeria please come out to us if you can't help us we are runing out of patient at moment.
Life is so short many nigerians are dying without good health care in our hospitals and no medications from NHS.
5 . Buhari we need quality health in Nigeria do it or leave now and come back never

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

The man is a pretender. This statement is just to fool Nigerians knowing that he cannot deliver.
PMB was busy planning how the baboon and the dogs will be soaked in blood if he did not win the election, no other plans that is what is affecting Nigeria now.

Please leave immediately. Waste no more time

And don't forget to leave with ur respect

Vickynita Peters said...

Oh respect by referring to Nigerians as thieves and criminals before ur foreing semi-gods. Being very selective, biased and hypocritical in ur fight against corruption amongst o self -righteous, holier than thou character. Perform d ridiculous miracles you promised Changer

chommy said...

Wetin u dey talk? Linda observe!

chommy said...

U b confirm aboki. Linda observe!

Ride on sir, u stl hv our support nd we believe in u. Wish u GODs guidance

Indy said...

You respect us by abusing us on international media...yes, we see it, we agree....

I respect you too sir, and I blv in u. So try not to disappoint me.

Odiegwu really! Respect my nose! Sentimental crap statement

ADEBAYO CHIKE said...

This is the change we voted for..... change comes, but its not instant. Behind the fine steel there is a test of fire

No mind the man....wetin he dey wait for??

Hahaahahahahahahaha....apointment kwa??

Lwkmd.lol😀😁.anonymous, u wicked. Lol.

Na u n ur family will do dat

Datz wot u will eat baa? Monkey no wonder see ur name "eve"

Aboki da warri fool, na hunger n ignorant go kill u ooo

Dark days we in but before change will come,we gatta change ourselves especially those at the top panels of this country.It starts with you

Is this my Dayo

This is serious

Mad man

It is well

Respect my foot.

My dear respect you say. Someone talked of corruption pls who has been convicted?abi its to parade them to the media that is fight. OK so how about budget padding? Let me guess u all think his innocent lol how can the self acclaimed God of corruption present a budget wit his own hand that was severely padded? How about CBN hiring 120 plus people without any chance of the public getting in? O let me guess dey are the most intelligent Nigerians. Wen u don't see over your nose don't speak.

Please respect us and bring down the Naira, cut this fuel shortage. Are you not the Petroleum minister? Mtcheeeeeeeqwwwww. More Instagram followers for you

Kenturky said...

Good one.

Your plea is coming a bit too late, don't you think? Lol!

OnPoint

Clueless old man...

Your sai baba is working and you are here commenting very hard to win Linda's giveaway? Oloshi...

MUMU!!!!!!!! Please do us a favour and get the hell out! We are suffering we hate you

if u respect us kindly leave the office for fresh brains to rule nigeria

Pls is he about to resign?
I will be the happiest person. Not seen fuel available for a complete one month yet he said Jonathan was not good.
Now I understand the full meaning of a 'Clueless Aboki'.
Rubbish!!!

Pls is he about to resign?
I will be the happiest person. Not seen fuel available for a complete one month yet he said Jonathan was not good.
Now I understand the full meaning of a 'Clueless Aboki'.
Rubbish!!!