Court grants Badeh N2billion bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Court grants Badeh N2billion bail

A Federal high court sitting in Abuja has granted embattled former Chief of Defence Staff, Alex Badeh, bail in the sum N2bn and two sureties in the sum of N1bn each. Delivering judgement at the hearing of his bail application today March 10th, the presiding judge, Justice Okon Abang, ordered Badeh to deposit his passport at the court. He also ruled that the sureties must be residents of Abuja.

Badeh is standing trial for the misappropriation of  N1.1 billion meant for the Nigeria Airforce and also for being involved in the $2.1 billion arms deal scandal.

56 comments:

Eyaaaaa

End of politics

#spritual

And the money goes to which sector...?

Too much money thief, thief

Ask yourself, whose pocket do all these bail money go to? BUNCH OF THIEVES THAT CALL THEMSELVES FEDERAL GOVT.

Haba its too much
D bail money is even more dan wat he supposedly took

#spritual

This is so outrageously outrageous. As in #2b. Hmmmmmm

OK NAH...

Yetty k said...

It s better.this bail of an issue is indirectly collecting naija moni bak

Billion cha? for badeh d badoo, ha therea's money in this country o

Him go find am nah.

Hehehheheheheh. N2 bn

PEPSI ADDICT

Hmmm.. Nawa oo

OluwaCDon said...

Billion? Hmmm...he will pay it sha. these morons are counting in trillions

Finally

If only that humans are contented with what God has blessed them with, all these disgrace and humiliation wouldn't be, just check it his bail is even more than the said amount he's being accused of. Let's give our lives to Jesus and His peace shall be our portion

See greed! We r d change we want o

Lucky said...

Money for Bail is not paid to anybody. He just have to present the statement of account of two people amounting to 2 billion. Bail is payable when the accused jumps Bail

They keep granting those people bail. There's no need arresting them in the first place.

Lucky said...

Bail is not paid to anybody. He just have to present the statement of account of two people amounting to 2 billion naira. Bail is payable when the accused jumps Bail

Wawuu! Where will he get such amount, and anyone that comes to bail him in like sum will be followed by EFCC.

Guys! stop talking and do the Math.
Badehest himself = N2bn
Surety 1 = N1bn
Surety 2 = N1bn
All together N4bn, i have no doubt that the Total Sum is coming from Badehest himself.

Chai!!! There is God oooooo!!!

http://cashpackets.com/invite.php?ref=82011

This man would rather prefer to go jail... 2 billion naira

Linda fit help sha

You dull sha!

chommy said...

D bail money is going where nw? Linda observe!

The bail money is a way of asking them to pay back what they stole!
You want to get out of jail pay back our money. End of story!!!

Linda pls educate ur readers on what bail is. Nobody is paying FG any N2B. In perfecting his bail he needs 2 individuals with verifiable personal networth worth 1B each and who would forfeit such wealth in the event that Badeh jumps bail

I pray he does not jump bail... remember "once a soldier is always a soldier"

femmedy said...

I hope the way they keep mentioning huge sum of money in this country will not start giving innocent citizens high blood pressure

Good one!

Hehehehe too much money

So sad,is too obvious that this government is fighting very dirty. Where do you expect him to get such money? PMB keep controlling the judiciary.

Our court sef na scam, after the bail we no dey hear anything again... God Bless Nigeria

Bunch of illiterate loll, they are not to bring d physical cash, just people who are worth 1b each!

Little education b4 commenting would have made u understand dat bails are in d form of landed properties, buildings etc and not raw cash. Pele

Big hugs for you. I wonder what is going on in our educational system? ignorance is really killing our youths of today including the Stern guy who all he those is to insult people that are way more educated and intelligent than he will ever dream of. Common bail money in judicial system he doesn't know. Common sense is not common after all.

Lolz..... 2 billion ke? Wtf? Well, politics dey say z a dirty game. Nah dem Sabi o..

Heeen

Omo Lekia said...

Eeyaah STERN,
What a high level ignorance resides in you. Cash is NOT involved in Bail arrangements.
Get some education pls!

Luciana Chinda said...

Oops omo see money

Dis abang guy sef always making bail conditions very difficult for accused Dem.

When bail is set for a certain amount of money,it doesn't mean u are paying the money,it means whoever is goin to stand as surety for d accused must possess cash/propertiesupto dat amount,so in d event d accused jumps bail,d surety must forfeit d properties to the government. In essence bail is free,mk una relax Uju,Stern and d rest.

Na wa ooo

It is as outrageuous as the money they have been stealing from the country. Do you know what 2.1billion dollars is? Social media generation. Be there pitying thieves. You better allow this government Change things before they sell your children's future. Eya ko, eya ni

mccoy said...

Say what you know oo

james said...

They should pay d heavy fine options jare since d jail term is just two years,after which they will go back to their looted funds..good job judges

You just displayed your ignorance. Pele

I no dey support anybody oo,but if them wan really make a meaningful change, why dem no indict ameachi, fashola, okorocha etc. Hey! Hey!! Hey!!! Just hold up, I nkow you wan tell say wey the proof. Shango punish all of una together.

Damn son...seems like you've been under these negros' radars for a minute, see attack o lol

So much money.

This guy dull sha, always running his mouth left, right and centre....

Olodo oshi,idiot

Yes o

Hmm na wa

Femmedy i just hope so 😂