Buhari mourns Minister of state for Labor, James Ocholi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 March 2016

Buhari mourns Minister of state for Labor, James Ocholi

Read the press statement from the Presidency below...
President Buhari has expressed shock and sadness at the death of Barrister James Ocholi (SAN), who together with his wife and son were killed in a car crash in Abuja on March 6, 2016. President Buhari described the Minister of State for Labour's death as untimely, regretting that Nigeria has lost a key component of the Change agenda.
"Barrister Ocholi was an accomplished and patriotic Nigerian, who was keen to accept the call to service at a time his country needed him," President Buhari said, adding that in the few months he had been in office, the late minister of state had already begun to distinguish himself through his commitment and dedication to his portfolio. The late Ocholi has had a long record of political association with President Buhari. President Buhari also consoled with the government and people of Kogi State, whom he described as having lost a distinguished and irreplaceable son. He prayed that God would comfort them and grant them the grace to bear the loss. "The entire country mourns the loss of this great man, who has sadly left us when we need him most," he said. President Buhari has also sent the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Engineer David Babachir to formally convey the news to members of the deceased family as well as parishioners in his place of worship.

45 comments:

Stern and Freeborn zalina wil talk trash.. Just observe.. Lol

He was a good man. Rip

May their soul rest in peace.

SHADYBRIAN said...

L I B ! So I survived a year without opening this blog...that's what happens when you really get busy😜

SAVE ME THIS TRASH BUHARI!

Painful

Noted... he should mourn those killed by his ppl too. nog only the ministers

Chimaeze500 said...

So sorry. Dear, Rest in Peace

A family wiped off, RIP SAN.

Lol..

Rest in peace handsome man 🙏

Sad indeed, R.I.P

Victor Kachi said...

This man's death is a painful one...
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

So sag #Tribalistsarebigots#alllivesmatter

He must av really feel bad .

RIP... Kogi ppl I hail una..

What a huge loss,RIP. @Charles you have spoken my mind those two guys on LIB can be so narrow in the way they look at issues. They are too childish.

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

SUch a tragedy

RIP to the dead. Linda take note!

We Are Waiting your plan crash Buhari,For puting Nigeria in this harsh economic relaity,you deserve a death by fire by fire,Nigerians are dying everyday,now you feel pain because he is your minister,either act now,or face the same Fate,God is angry with your Government,Amaechi,Your time is coming too,for puting a wicked Goverment In power!

It is well sir

Soo sad!

Who cares mate..
I knw its sweepin banks and washin underwears got u busy

Lolzzzzz

Onwu Rapulu Bokahari ogaegbu Gbue onye ozo, Hiakwaa

Which Change agenda? Is there one? Rest in Peace Barr Ocholi. If the team was moving at all, they would have had the opportunity to tap into your brilliance before this untimely meeting with death.

So predictable... u dumb skull. 1st commenter knew just as everyone else here did too.

How ironical! He was alive n healthy just dis afternoon o

.?. Merited happiness

ha very sad news, RIP barrister ocholi

emeka4rl said...

M said...

Idiotic stern... U talk out ur ass... Bastard

M said...

Nigga, ur such a bastard.. Hate will kill u..

Luciana Chinda said...

Rip

So touching, rip to them all.

Rip to them.

May d lord never let us experience tragic accidents and untimely deaths in our lives.

So did onwu left ur dead brain and killed our able minister, u soon go join him before buhari do, buhari is only waiting for ur funeral before he die too

tollyjems said...

This story keeps bringing tears to my eyes. So painful

SHADYBRIAN said...

Sure😜

And you will be the one to die!!!! Ill mannered goat

I know it will take my father buhari a long time to find a replacement, since most nigerians are corrupt