Buhari appoints Rivers APC governorship candidate, Dakuku Peterside, as DG of NIMASA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Buhari appoints Rivers APC governorship candidate, Dakuku Peterside, as DG of NIMASA

President Buhari has approved the appointment of Rivers state APC governorship candidate, Dakuku Peterside, as the new Director General of the Nigerian Maritime administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), a federal parastatal which is under the ministry of transport overseen by Rotimi Amaechi, former governor of Rivers state.

Dakuku's appointment which takes immediate effect, is contained in a statement released by Yetunde Sonaike, director of public relations in the ministry of transportation today March 10th.

90 comments:

obiora said...

That's a mouth watering appointment. Congrats Dakuku!

I just wonder when buhari want to start working... mtchewwwwww

Corruption 101....We are in change

Good tinx aguan...

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Ndi ori....

Ameachi will keep feeding this old man that was why he couldn't win rives election

Gd for them

cutestlove said...

Ok not bad.

Congrats,may God keep you.

Derabae said...

The position that fits ur status for now when u grow u can come and contest for governorship. Amaechi's puppet always under Amaechi.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Well, as they say, 'at all at all, na em bad pass.'

Are You A One Minute Man?

Derabae said...

Is this some sort of compensation for his loss?? Lol... I can't deal with this government mehn😩😩

Gud for him.

Congrats Sir

All appointments go to apc men and women who's term has either expired or who lost the election for a seat.almost all effc hounding and prosecution goes to pdp men when who helped jona run for reelection or stood against buhari.Tell me again how the fight for corruption is fair and how buhari is a saint.he's talking about fighting corruption and tinubu is still a free man.if tinubu was a pdp man he would have been in dungeon now.even fasholas deputy governor then has received an appointment.nonsense.........Linda Take Note!!!

That is called political settlement

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Lol...which way Nigeria....ProudlyDeltan

McCarthy said...

This is a very good development. Congratulations Sir. Hon Dakuku is a God fearing and very competent man, he will definitely move this agency forward and bring acountanbility. Nice one from Mr President.

As consolation for loosing d election or bcos he's d best choice?

Congratulation my Governor. U really deserve this.

Buari, himself is corruption. Yeye pple.

wayoo government ...

A well established restaurant and bar in the city of port harcourt is looking for high-calibre,professional and experienced line cooks for its culinary activities. Applicants must be well skilled in the preparation of various local dishes. The job offers excellent career potential and attractive salary package.
Mode of application:
Submission of a well-typed cv and application to the address of the restaurant/bar
Contact Information:
Address: 116 woji road, woji, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
Telephone: 07055248246
Email: proquo_services@yahoo.com
All applications must be submitted on or before 31st March 2016

Good one... Congratulations

Let the Compensations Begin!

Next Up will be Timpre Sylva of Bayelsa for NDDC.

Chocho said...

yes thats how we roll, the lion of ubima has done it again. I can imagine Wike's face right now

good, b4 this guy will run mad. now at least, he has an opportunity to regain all the money he spent fighting to become rivers state governor. kudos to buhari. kudos to apc connection. just the same pple eating the national cake!

Choi.....

HAHAHAHAHAHA....THIS IS THE TIME FOR AMAECHI TO EMBESSLE MONEY WITH DAKUKU. BUHARI WE'RE WATCHING OH!!! THERE IS GOD OH!!!!!

Who wan die ,make e die!! Lol

Chukwudera Udenyi said...

Congratulations sir, may God grant you his wisdom and understanding to move the Agency forward... Congrats once more

Hehehehehehehehe.. consolation.. Amaechi is working.. these politicians are petty..

That's cool

Okowright Balaxy said...

Thank God, we can now rest in Port Harcourt. Dakuku has been talking too much before the supreme Court judgment. Please Buhari should also be ready to give appointment to other APC members that are bordering their self with re-run thinking they will rig their way into power. PDP is not a good party but we have no choice than to vote PDP because voting APC is only to cause more evil and hardship in Nigeria. Buhari's government is too evil.

Glory be to God 🙏🏾🙏🏿

nice.

clinton chigozie said...

Thank GOD oooo

Ophacy said...

I'm in support of anything that would stop bloodshed in Rivers.

He shud give Andrew Uchendu appointment.. lol

shame!

Buhari must really love Amaechi. First is his commissioner of Information, Ibim and the Dakuku. Not bad at all

Shina Isaac said...

Only hope he will be up to the task

no wahala! buhari, APC, we dey watch una

Buhari remember Abe too beco after the re run no work again na fail oh

Dakuku u n amechi time to thief more

Smh! Well I just dey look look now#Lindangwanu#

But I hope u do a gud job

#spritual

chommy said...

Na he sabi. Linda observe!

Assemble all the re-run candidates and push them under their leader Dakuku Peterside in NIMASA. PH KHAI.

Yetty k said...

Good news.love the appointment

okay his propaganda has paid off. perhaps he can now get to work and stop insulting the supreme court!

Good for em

Na u sabi.......

congrats

congrats

congrats, hope u wont behave like your predecessor in office

Are we not all corrupt in this country.

anaon @2.54p.m : Wikes face is still like the face of the current Executive Governor of Rivers state who both Amaechi and Dakuku tried very hard to unseat but couldn't.

What's Wike's own with NIMASA appointment??? PDP is not in power and so I'm sure Wike is not expecting any PDP person to get federal appointment. His interest was governorship and when he got that one, his face come set wella. karpish???!!!!!!

Chinnybaby said...

congrats sir

Bryan said...

This news just made my day. Congratulations again Sir.

CONGRATS GREAT MAN ....MAY GOD GIVE YOU THE WISDOM TO DO WELLL...

nice 1

Except by super-bloodshed, APC can never and will never rule rivers state! Mallam Amaechi, don't forget to also compensate magnus abe and Andrew wuchendu oh cos they will fail badly in this rerun!b

Vela said...

Good 4 them

flexfelix said...

Atleast Make the guy rest Amechi don see chance to embezzle money..

Compensation for loosing

I guess since he couldn't run the State, he'll now run the Rivers

Abi na Ulaka nwogu wey wike go remember. Magnus all the way nwogu is going no where. Make him finish young boys Bombom with money for constituency project. Magnus Abe is the man.

uog said...

The same mistake PDP made is what this clueless APC is making so where is the Change. APC are preparing him for 2019 election, let him make more money for the party and for him self and don't forgot that while PDP did it none of them achieved the goal of becoming the governor of their respective states

Bernard A said...

Nice one kuku no time my brother start collection now

Luciana Chinda said...

Good news.
Congratulations mr D peterside

Which pdp person did Jonathan try during his tenure?that is what they call politics so if you don't like it go and look for another country

Mimi said...

So all this ppl he has appointed are the non-corrupt angels abi? Recycled garbage. Nonsense.

Men of God said...

Buhari is getting worse by the day. Does he appoint people that best fits into the position in the interest of Nigerians or is he settling his own ppl?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Are we ever going to to grow up a s a nation?

Mimi bad belle go and die! Yes he is the new DG, call ur father to swallow wind with. Wicked daughter of a bitch! Has he stolen yours before?

No be small bum bum destroyer, he tried rubbish with me at their landmark hotel in 2007 but I dealt with him. Useless homosexual!

Confam

Bcos he refuse to appoint ur father . Omo ale jati jati

Don't forget bro .. U guys are too funny linda pls organise tutorial for this ur igbo people pls

Supported!!!

Posh mum said...

Governor of which state Pls ? Dakuku is not mature to be Governor in rivers state, create a state for u n him lol

Posh mum said...

Buhari is weak n weary ! He's got nothing to offer ! He's just settling his APC followers

Let wike rest small

If the HEAVENS are OPEN, certainly the DOORS aren't CLOSED!!!
Just like the RABBIT, NO ONE has ONLY ONE DOOR!!!
When one closes, ANOTHER will SURELY OPEN!!!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Shameless appointment.

Shey u know u re senseless ni?

Anon7.17,you claim Buhari is playing games and not different from Jona.
Supporter of so called dirty politics,Only in this Nigeria that is passing away...choi!