VP Yemi Osinbajo mourns victims of Dikwa bomb blast, says there will be no hiding place for terrorist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

VP Yemi Osinbajo mourns victims of Dikwa bomb blast, says there will be no hiding place for terrorist

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has released a statement mourning the victims of the Dikwa suicide attacks that happened on Tuesday February 9th, which left over 60 people dead and several others injured. In the statement which was shared on his Facebook wall, Osinbajo said Federal government will continue to work towards hunting down Boko Haram members and that there will be no hiding place for them again.

The statement reads
"There are no words to capture the anguish we felt, when our citizens were subjected to the terror of the suicide bombing at the IDP camp in Dikwa, Borno State. The full weight of the Federal Government’s force will be deployed to hunt down the perpetrators of this evil act and confront terrorists who threaten lives, liberty and property of all Nigerians. There will be no hiding place for terrorists! Directives have been issued for formidable security in and around the IDP Camps. In addition, renewed measures will be put in place to guard against future occurrences. The safety of lives and property is of paramount concern to President Buhari's administration. With our collective will, we will rid Nigeria of terrorism and once again, Nigeria will prevail".

38 comments:

tosisochukwu said...

Na 2day?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Onye si gi kwuo....ur oga dey beg...he even wants to reason amnesty...and ur sayin trash...aka m adiro kwa ya..

You can say that again sir, no hiding terrorist, our soldiers shall over power them Insha Allah.

Somethin shud b done abt all dis terrorists,ah ah enof already.

Enough of the mourning Sir,mourners are everywhere even on rent,we need security,not mourners. Your mourning cant bring the dead back to life. #SaveIt

You can say that again sir, no hiding place fot terrorist, our soldiers shall over power them Insha Allah.

* it's well*

Its really disheartening.....people that are suppose to be safe..... our security is so porous abeg......

#PEACEOUT

yes ooo. God will expose them. Linda how are you doing.

Rip to those who lost their lives

Nenyechi said...

For ur mind

Donjazzycrush said...

shut up ok. when u don't have any meaningful thing to say just stay quiet. okoro

Don~ jazzycrush

CULTISM A MENACE ON NIGERIAN CAMPUSES AND SOCIETY
I feel it is necessary that we join hands together to fight cultism and all elements of radicalism in our society. This post properly covers the history, effects and workable solutions to the menace.

Read the complete post by clicking below
CULTISM A MENACE ON NIGERIAN CAMPUSES AND SOCIETY

LETS SAY NO TO CULTISM

We are all mourning. Linda take note!

baba said...

Na wa o. Dis boko pple are wicked o. U drove dem out of dia homes n villages nd stil came to camp to kill dem. God will judge u pple

Well spoken vice president

I pray ooo. They should be a thing of the past this year abeg

Dubem said...

ok....RIP to d dead

Do you need your vehicles or goods cleared from the sea port? contact on 08032644057, email: dubem_chiz@yahoo.com

By God I hope the hope these guys promised us isn't a joke.Because come 2019, we won't hesitate to ask for change again with our voters card.We'll never stop trying till we get that leader that'll deliver this country from the clutches of BH

We need actionz o jare

andre kelvin said...

Una talk too much

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

STORY! STORY!! STORYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!

ure nothing buh a terrible liar..smh

It's just a matter of time

kene2chukwu said...

killing of innocent souls everyday....God help us

So sad! May their souls rest. In peace.Amen

Story tellers... 2015 is gone, all we hear is the same story......

The anguish which buhari hv inflict on us hv been intense .. Now osinbajo is talkin trash ...it disgust me alot to see buhari hookwinking himself and not Nigeria ....

Egbon VP, I thought you and your Oga told us that Boko Haram has been wiped-out?
I pity my Country Nigeria

Egbon VP, I thought you and your Oga told us that Boko Haram has been wiped-out?
I pity my Country Nigeria

Enter your comment...na so

Linda wa kind of English is "there'd be no hiding place for terrorist"?

Mr. Vice President, I did not bother reading your statement, because your Oga at the top already told us you guys have defeated Boko Haram.

May their souls rest in peace

My oh! My.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

It's well with Nigeria