Two Indian youths have been arrested for allegedly assaulting a
Nigerian student on Thursday, Feb. 4, 2016 and hurling racist comments at him. The youths, Shoaib Ali and Faizal Ali were arrested following
the complaint lodged by the student, Orolabe Ibidola.
However, with regard to the allegation that the local youths passed racial comments against the Nigerian student has not been established," Deputy Commissioner of Police (West Zone) A Venkateshwera Rao told PTI.
The DCP said it was a road-side brawl between the Nigerian student
Orolabe Ibidola and local youths on Thursday night after the Nigerian
student "put" his face inside the window of a woman's car when she was
in conversation with the locals for an address.
"The local youths said that after the lady raised objection then
only they asked the Nigerian student on why he was interfering," the DCP
said quoting the local youths.
However, Orolabe Ibidola, said when he was returning home from a
religious place on Thursday night around 10 local youths allegedly
passed "racist" comments against him and beat him up along with two
other Nigerian nationals after which he lodged a complaint with Banjara
Hills Police, who registered a case under IPC Sections 323 (voluntarily
causing hurt) and 341 (wrongful restraint) against the local youth.
"After beating me up, the locals then beat up two other Nigerian youths" Ibidola said.
“After beating me up, the locals then beat up two other Nigerian youths,” he claimed.
He also said one of the attackers was carrying a knife. However,
Banjara Hills Police Station Inspector P Murali Krishna said there was a
“minor brawl” between a Nigerian and a local youth following arguments
over a road accident.
“We have registered a case under IPC Section 323 (voluntarily causing
hurt) and 341 (wrongful restraint) against the local youth following a
complaint by the Nigerian youth,” he told PTI. "counter complaint from local residents was lodged against the
Nigerian, alleging assault by the latter, the senior police officer said
adding, "we are inquiring into the complaint."
Expressing solidarity with the Nigerian student and seeking justice
for a Tanzanian girl student who was allegedly attacked in Bengaluru, a
group of around 70 students under the banner of African Students
Association and other organisations held a peaceful protest at Indira
Park here, holding banners demanding "to stop discrimination and
humiliation of African students" in Indian cities.(photos from the protest)
Mohd Ahmed, a leader of World Organisation of Students and Youths,
who was among those who participated in the sit-in demonstration said:
"It was peaceful. We just wanted to convey not to humiliate African
students. Accept us...we have come here for studies. Those who are violating
rules then punish them but don't humiliate and discriminate the
innocent."
Source: Indian Express
41 comments:
good
nonsense
meenah_wakil on instagram
good
nonsense
meenah_wakil on instagram
THEY SHOULD BE PUNISHED SEVERELY
Odikwa very risky
Kill them,, let them die
Neenu ka ha dicha...
Come back to your father's land. I will keep saying this.
Wicked ppl every where
Nigerians stop kissing foreigners nyash. Invest in your own country. Una no dey hear. From those marrying foreign women because of one inferiority complex or the other to those claiming white fairer skin is better than dark skin, you will never be good in their eyes so learn to respect and appreciate yourown people. chinko, indian and, lebanese people own major corporations in your own country, are treated better than your own countrymen, maltreat, beat, assault your countrymen IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY..and get away with it. And even boast about it. Ahhhh are you not ashamed?????
So this can also happen in India??
Very good
That the only thing india are good assault..Linda observe carefully
Good for arresting dem
Nawa oooo
#Hajia Mufliat
Who are they,are they better than him
Good for them,imagine India too.
Ogologo akuko. Sorry for the beatings. More Instagram followers for you
Good move...nuel
Too bad
What are you guys looking for India???
can u imagine, they will come to our own country we will treat them vell well and we will go to their country they will behave like animals.Linda see to that case to the end
Screw Indians
Good for them
I pray that nothing will ever see me going to India. I wouldn't go there for 1m.
That country frightens me.
There are so many other people friendly countries to go to, why do Nigerians still go there?
U trust d Indians??? They are racists o
I doubt they'd be arrested if it happened in this past administration. Nigerians can only be respected abroad if we place value on ourselves at home.
Mean two
Good for them
Nawa ooo
Nawa ooo
if our schools were good and had all the necessary equipment n foreign lecturers, why will our parents who can afford expensive school take us out? #shameonnigeriaeducationsystem
What kind of studies are you people doing in India? What has India got to offer aside deceit! Please find yourself a better school in a more civilized nation or just study in Nigeria. I am a product of a Nigerian school and I can stand anywhere in the world and defend what I studied! It's all about making a choice to truly learn!
Here in Nigeria we treat dem so nicely
Even Indians too lol dirty pigs If you know what I mean lol but nice pussies for the clean bitches.
NICE 1
Good for them
K
So even Indians do racism?
It is time we pay evil for evil ...We need to start beating those indians in Nigeria , smelly Indians dey form racism.Abeg any Indian una see for road slap am ..