Photos: Meet a Nigerian man who wears suit to hawk tiger nut from a wheelbarrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Photos: Meet a Nigerian man who wears suit to hawk tiger nut from a wheelbarrow

BBC Hausa correspondent Yakubu Liman met Isa Kebbi (left), who sells tiger nuts from a wheel barrow at a market in Abuja. According to Kebbi, he buys a sack of tiger nuts on credit every month and if he make a lot of sales, he makes a profit of around $19 (£13).

He is not the first food seller seen wearing a suit to sell his goods. In 2015, BBC published a photo of Daniel Nartey (right) who wears suits to hawk fruits in Accra, Ghana. He told the correspondent that he started wearing suit to sell watermelon after he was told by his pastor to dress well no matter the job you do.

73 comments:

There was the movie I saw when Frederick leonard always wear Suit and tie to do mechanic job. That was so damn funny

Lmao, he is looking really funny.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Na wa o, oya TY bello make this one a model too....

Confirm

Very good

chuksp said...

Ofio

Wearing suit and hawking under sun not a good idea

PEPSI ADDICT

De Imperfect Chick said...

hehehehehehehehehe! na today? i know one around mile 1 PH, he wears suit to sell Okpa, but now he's no longer wearing suit, after the suit worn out and he was looking dirty wearing it. he was always sweating, kai. suffering and smiling.

Dignity in labour. Go guy God will see u through

baba said...

Hustle

Awesome! He has created his own white collar job na!!

#commonsense

He wan heat kill am.

Nice one it is his own office why can't he do am.
Every thing na new na waooo.
Terrorist buhari can't wear suit but this poor one did what a shame

Nice one it is his own office why can't he do am.
Every thing na new na waooo.
Terrorist buhari can't wear suit but this poor one did what a shame

Wow,his faith will save him...

Olumide Abiodun said...

Okay. I think I read this somewhere a while back.

There Is No Such Thing As Luck- The Linda Ikeji Story

Fan Emmanuel said...

Upon all the sunshine in the north? Ndi Hausa anechu nmadu iru anyhow na obodoaa..

*Linda's best friend*

Another olajumoke story loading

....HAHAHAHA...LINDA I SEE THIS MAN ON DAILY BASIS OH. THE MARKET HE SALESN ALWAYS & APPEARED THERE-IN IS GARKI INTERNATIONAL MARKET, ABUJA. HE CAN'T WALK-PASS U IN A CORPORATE WAY WITHOUT U BUYING THIS TIGER NUT (AKI HAUSA) FROM HIM. SUCH A NEAT, JOVIAL, DEDICATED HAUSA MAN.

Epic!

Lol okrika suit is one of the cheapest things in abj na.Its as cheap as N200.The guy just deviated from the norm

Nenyechi said...

Suit fr dis kind hot whether

suit for sun,omo heat go finish you o.haaaaaaaaaa, anyway cool for him,it has made him noticed.

obiora said...

Lmao@ always sweating.

Make heat no go kill am ooooh!!! Nice one tho

Suit with all the trekking under dat hot sun...them dey try

See packagin

CHRISTIAN said...

its all about presentation

EMPEROR G. said...

ORISAGUNNA HOPE YOU DEY SEE WETIN YOU DEY CAUSE????

That's soo cool...

Lolz anyway it's good shaa,u'r address how u'r dress.

Pearlie said...

Under the hot sun...im no easy oo

Nice..

Pearlie said...

Under the hot sun...im no easy oo

No be only dress well in everything u do....u go fit wear suit park s***?

He has added weight

O di ok

Please what is tiger nut? Is it like walnut?

Linda's pet said...

not a good idea...too much sweat....body odor....as dem no dey wash suit evryday. lookn good no b only by suit.

Hmmmmmm. It's not easy to do in a society like ours

POPULAR LIB READER!

Welcome to Tour9ja said...

That guy need office work. Linda u can make him ur bodyguard, he have the size

U-C-J said...

That is his office so he is still on point.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Aki hausa on fleek

Man must wak

I would love to buy from him cos of his Presentable personality

He's keeping it professional

Dignity in labour well done man!

Packaging!

andre kelvin said...

Better sun never beat am

keke driver said...

Under hot sun...Hia

classic one...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

U must be a big foolfor dat comment

Just keep it up man!
You might bump into a photoshoot too

4 this hot weather na ccrazz....the nuts go just miss with his sweat.....#ataghimnot#

This na suffer o...

I know this man. I've bought aki Hausa from him before in garki market. It is his own way of packaging himself.

In that hot sun abeg guy go remove am ejooor stop seeking for notice

Re branding...things.

kshankyTaylor said...

When companies no gree employ am......., he employ himsef. Instead of the suit to stay on the hanger @home doing nothing... Good innovation.

Hmmmm!#Lindangwanu#

Posh Queen said...

Hmm, odikwa egwu o

chyyy said...

Which one na tiger nut biko??

Hehehh..for this kind heat.....Have a man who wears shit to sell Okpa moi moi

lekinseen said...

Tiger nut is well known as Ofio selling by especially aboki pple.

TY Bello, you are wanted here.. Plz go and do the needful for this man. Since you're now a street hawking people discoverer.. Abi this guy don't deserve to be featured in CNN?

TY Bello, you are wanted here.. Plz go and do the needful for this man. Since you're now a street hawking people discoverer.. Abi this guy don't deserve to be featured on CNN?

Anything for d money. Hustle is real

AJ MAIN BOY...

Too extra. How he clean that suit and keep smelling right during the day? mtscheww

No brain @nnenne George

Not Brian @Nneenne George

Peejay said...

FIN....

hmmmmmm