Kim Jong-un executes military chief on charges of corruption | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Kim Jong-un executes military chief on charges of corruption

Ri Yong-gil  pictured, second left
Kim Jong-un's military chief has been executed on charges of corruption, it was reported Wednesday.
Army General Ri Yong-gil, chief of the General Staff of the Korean People's Army, was conspicuous in his absence from events celebrating the North's controversial satellite launch on Sunday.
Ri is believed to have been charged with pursuing personal gains and may have been ousted after raising objections to Kim's recent appointments of party leaders to military posts, a source said.
If confirmed, it would be the latest in a series of executions, purges and disappearances under its young tyrant.
The source, who is familiar with North Korean affairs, said: 'Ri Yong-gil is known to have been faithful to principles, so it appears the North cited (the charges) to justify his execution.
'This shows that Kim Jong-un is very nervous about the armed forces. It also shows his reign of terror continues.' 
The news comes amid heightened tension surrounding isolated North Korea after its Sunday launch of a long-range rocket, which came about a month after it drew international condemnation for conducting its fourth nuclear test. 
It is believed Ri was executed last week around the time Kim presided over a joint meeting of the North's ruling Workers' Party and the military, but it is not clear how he was killed. 

Daily mail

41 comments:

So shall it be with our currupt leaders!

tosisochukwu said...

He should face the routine part of the law

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Hmm.. Execution Lee..
Dis man sef

Olumide Abiodun said...

Every time I read about this man my mind goes to The Interview movie. One of my best movies in years. I still can't believe how Seth Rogen managed to pull that off when the man i still alive.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

I can't work or go anwhere close to this killer

PEPSI ADDICT

How I wish the same can be done. To our Corrupt nigeria looter

Sick man

We need him in naija

chai

dis guy is a wild animal sha

meenah_wakil on instagram

No time to waste

That law should be in Nigeria,all our leaders would av been dead by now

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Thought he was on break with the killing, seems like he's resumed. Mad man.

May God be mercy on dis man.

Really

Yay! Who re the people that re accusing saudi-arabia, may be they should check dis out: dis countries are far better, their law make them strong.

While corrupt elements in this country are celebrated under the umbrella of the tag "witch hunt"...

Jude Akinwole said...

Can we just do likewise in Nigeria? We need it!

Young tyrant indeed. He's got a heart of stone

Engee said...

Crazy and arrogant man, you will get your reward one day. Continue.

Sipping my hennessy

This President can kill even over a cup of milk,nawa o...

Each time I see this man...I remember 'the interview'....

Buchi Jakes said...

What a despot this man is!

PMB take note.

Alpacino D said...

As expected wen u have snake rule over u be careful his fangs won't be starved until he munchs on ur veggie burger

This should be our president abeg! That's the only way we'll know Change!

Wicked man even though dats the way to treat our politicians dat loot public funds. Linda take note!

Commodore said...

nawa o. odikwa egwu

Nenyechi said...

Real tyrant.... God forbid

Amy said...

If this could happen in this country, the nation will be a better place to stay.

WICKED PRESIDENT.. TO THINK HE IS SO YOUNG MAY GOD 'VE MERCY ON HIS SOUL... DEVIL

That north Korean presido is mean like hell

Hmmmmm

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

This ppl dnt play

This is really unfortunate.

Execution charges should be the solution to corruption.

I swear

Posh Queen said...

Nawao

Tyrant

Okay..

This man go dry shhii people any how like say him fit create one