News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 10 February 2016
"If you give pupils Nasco biscuit & don't pay teachers well, you 'll end up with biscuit illiterates"- Ben Murray-Bruce
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
113 comments:
Professor or politician?
Bruce bruce
Which biscuits illiterate again???
#iT wiLL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Eisshhh!!!!
Abeg...this man everyday
Most this man always talk? Must he criticize each and everything the present Government does? Why must he find the negative side of everything. Na wa o! I love constructive criticism, but this man is definitely not out with that in mind. He is out to always look for the bad in everything. And trust me, there is a bad in everything. But we have to focus on the good right now in Nigeria.
Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual
Paying teachers well isn't the solution, getting well educated, exposed and emotionally sensitive teachers is the solution.u can pay a teacher 1million naira,that doesn't mean he will get d job done, teaching like any other profession is a passion and not a means to survive like most naija teachers
Lol......continue making common sense
outspoken man ,,,, always making sense , you're also free to hate
Paying teachers well isn't the solution, getting well educated, exposed and emotionally sensitive teachers is the solution.u can pay a teacher 1million naira,that doesn't mean he will get d job done, teaching like any other profession is a passion and not a means to survive like most naija teachers
Up Nasco! Sir,i love the wafers ,lol
What can PMB do to satisfy this idiot bruce and opposition? They were the people accusing the president of not fulfilling his promise to feed pupils, now he's on the verge of fulfilling it, they are opposing it that it's not what the pupils need. They said the president refuse to deliver his promise on 5k monthly allowance to the unemployed, by the time it's about to be fulfilled, this same idiots will also oppose it that it's not what the youths need. Only God can satisfy an enemy.
The plan to feed school students is a bad one and it doesn't make any sense.He is saying the truth
Now it's obvious this man has set out to find faults in what ever this government does and it's no longer funny.
It's shameful a Senator who was elected to also help the govt work and is part of the govt, is this petty.
Common sense man
PEPSI ADDICT
I so agree with d 3rd tweet. Teachers wey neva chop belle full go come carry biscuit give pupil. Iffa hia
I don't understand why this Ben Bruce resorts to twitter all the time to criticize Government policies. As a Senator he can rally his colleagues and summon any minister or head of Department or Agency to the senate to pressure them to explain or overturn any policy his is not happy with. He is part of the government even if he on the opposition. The Senate does oversight on all other arms of government. Criticize and make your impact felt in the senate instead of looking for cheap publicity on twitter.
HE IS SO RIGHT, PRIORITIES
Funny but its true...
Yes oooo may God bless senator Bruce the heavenly senator keep saying the truth.
Terrorist buharis scam government want to be given student food why teachers salary have not being payed very funny.
This is what is happening in nigeria now the blind supporters of terrorist buhari will sent see the truth in this.
Change is here indeed
Who is the criminal...you steal N50 for every account transaction, you hike electricity and other bills, you increase the price of Kerosene, you can't even create jobs and can't pay workers and teachers nicely but can enter into a contract with Nasco to supply biscuits to students.
So far all the money realised by MR. BUHARI and his cronies have been used for WHAT?
Who is the CRIMINAL?
Yes oooo may God bless senator Bruce the heavenly senator keep saying the truth.
Terrorist buharis scam government want to be given student food why teachers salary have not being payed very funny.
This is what is happening in nigeria now the blind supporters of terrorist buhari will sent see the truth in this.
True maybe.
Lmao...this Bruce has got no chill whatsoever buh he stated the fact
Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!
Funny man...
Why does Mr Ben Bruce have to criticize every thing or policy? Pls ask him how much he pays his staff (Ans:dominos n ozone Sabo yaba staff were paid 800 naira per day as at 2014 unless it's changed now). Is he also justified to receive the Senate jumbo salary n allowances? After all he's rich already so he should route his salary to the teachers in his constituency pls. Last administration didn't take this step, welfare package is being done for the kids yet he criticizes on Twitter as usual. Am soo not into NEGATIVE pole.
True maybe.
I concur
#commonsense
He is fulfilling his campaign promise. This man talk thru his anus sometimes. If he doesn't fulfil his promise dey wld talk if he does dey will still talk. Kia I tire 4 dis commonsense idiotic fool#Abkeeys#
Nasco illiterate lol..Linda observe carefully
Reality check. Absolutely true thank u sir
I agreed with you on this Bruce... There is a functional relationship between ƬђΠtwo angles. Nevertheless, ƬђΠsharing of ƬђΠNasco biscuit will adjust itself with ƬђΠinvisble hand forces...
Is very true is it NASCO biscuits that Nigerian pupils need? NO it is knowledge they need not biscuit pls who are the advisers of this people dat call themselves leaders that is if they even have any
Strong yarning but .......
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Proda paloa biskita al lexa fielle. And they will see biscuit in everthing! Pmb the progenitor of Biscuit generation
Iv lost my respect for this man,his so petty.if them no do,u go talk,now dem want do,u find another excuse to condem.rubbish
This man is taking much and its becoming annonying
Allow the government do its thing
Bayelsa government don pay well finish?
Pay the teachers well and they will teach with vigour! Biscuits is just grossing over the problem, we all know what the root of bad education is in the country. Unfortunately government only releases money when it affects them directly.
#makingcommonsense i pray God hlp u put d govt on their toes.... #gatheringmomentumforyourpresedencysoooooon
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Mr common sense has spoken.
This man always hit the point, the idea of feeding the school children is not the best thing to do instead, creat employment opportunity for ur citizen n they will be able to feed their kids
True talk
@Ben Murray-Bruce always on point jare.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
Ben Bruce your bell the biscuits will end up to,useless man.please try to be speaking up in senate not in social media ur people voted you into senate not social media were you always talk rubbish common sense...nuel
This man is beginning to lack "common sense".
Preach on Senator...!! There is a headline saying we spend 2bn USd a year on education out of this country and between federal and state governments no one will it down and come up with a plan for how to corner even just $100m of that money by providing decent schools. We have been blessed with idiots who can only think with their stomach. This biscuit joke that the FGN has come up with is the next fuel subsidy scam in the making. Even if it is not this government.....generations unborn are rubbing their hands in glee as to how to corner the biscuit market!!
I concur on this one
True Talk
#PeterObiForPresident2019
Sir pls tell them
True talk, my able senator!
Hahhahahahahahahahaha...this man no go kill person I swear @Biscuit Illiterates...
-LIB PIKIN-
Big bros.....abeg take this your discussion to NASS (Senate) for deliberation not the social mediia.
At least, give the FG a credit for introducing free meals
Broda Ben, I have not seen any bill proposed by you since your inauguration 9 months ago... abi na siddon look you dey do for there.
See as I dey laff after reading these tweets. God bless our common sense senator. Na teachers go chop bisikit ooo
Making sense
He's right. What is the essence of giving pupils biscuits without provision for teachers salary. Rubbish policy and misplaced priority.
I agree
Largest collection of Nigerian funny pictures, cartoons and memes here
Na wa.
Who can we now trust?
Largest collection of Nigerian funny pictures, cartoons and memes here
Well said
Aunty linda Enter your comment...
Gbam!
Hypocrite! Oya,move the motion for you guys at the senate to reduce you pay & allowances so teachers can get more.Very silly man.What happened to his Twitter account while GEJ was president?
True talk
This government is stupid I swear.
Please is biscuit food?? Who comes up with these ludicrous ideas???
This man was making sense before but now he is just constituting nuisance,,, #i smell political campaign# #woe betide him if he is during this cus he intend to run for presidential post later on#
gbammest. I concur.
Common sense senator can make noise!
I am telling you... well said Senator .
5# if you pay teachers well guess whose pocket the money is going? 6# if the students are hungry even if the teachers are billionaires we will only end up with hungry students 7# ever heard of one step at a time? Gotta tackle students hunger first before teachers salary 8# just because he chose not to follow your ways means he is wrong? 8# you need psychological check up cos you seem" imposive" 9# go get a life dude!
Abeg go n keep quiet ur noise is too much jare
I am fully behind this man... he has great vision on how to make Nigeria better
Bruce he don do oo
Lol o na ekwu eziokwu sha
I love this man! The only senator who is not noticed in the National Assembly but cawordly run to twitter to give point of orders and move motions
Well said
preach it Ben...
Enter your comment...gbam
Mr Ben I'd rather have an illitare kid than a hungry kid.PDP did not give biscuit or salary. Nawa for your talk talk. Meanwhile pop corn is still expensive at silverbird. The problem with Nigeria is the people not the Government. We 'let them' treat us like trash period!
Linda,advice dis man to put his ideas tru to the FG n stp making mockery of wt dey re doin..nobody will vote for him in 2019.
We re one Nigeria!
Our Twitter senator again, he should go and learn principle of chain reaction in economics. We need to remind Ben Bruce that giving nasco biscuits is another way of creating job opportunity for the teaming youths. Imagine daily production of biscuits for all primary schools in Nigeria, this will boost the economy opportunity for the nation vis increase in employment opportunities to both skill and unskilled Nigerians across the country. Apart from the nutritional value of the biscuits to the pupils. You don't just come out And condemn government policy for selfish and partisan sake. How much is he paying graduate in his company, this is a man that is paying 30k to graduate. Ben should just take a back seat and rather concentrate in his job as a senator and initiate a bill tonincrease teachers salary and allowances. We need to remind him that he is a senator of the federal republic of Nigeria and not of PDP. Thanks
Oga why not sponsor a bill to increase teachers salary and stop this twitter ranting. Aren't u a senator abi you no get voice for chamber
I will call @ omojuwa for Bruce now. Bruce means someone that sees his friend looting but couldn't say anything. Please don't be Bruce
Oga Senator, go and sit down jare and do the needful.
#facts #
Yes o. True talk.
But the party he is supporting did nothing. If they had paid teachers well APC will take it from there or if had feed pupils APC will face teachers salary increments. Senator it's high time you realise Nigerians are not gullible anymore. Let's this present govt face feeding of pupil so subsequent govt can initiate a step up plan.
my common sense MAN. LOV YOU MANN.
Izuben D gentle
So biscuit is the promised meal?
I like this man he speaks the truth, i know some idiots will start insulting him now. Carry on Senator Ben u are saying the right thing
Ben! Ben!
Common sense man won't kil me. Lmao#Lindangwanu#
True.
I won't be suprised if he says he is contesting from presidency soon! All talk no action!!! Swoosh abeg
...Why didn't he look at it from the angle of bringing back to life a once defunct industry.Most people born in the eighties are familiar with NASCO biscuits but they stopped production because they were not bein patronized any longer.People started importing biscuits.
So is the teachers being paid well that will make the students intelligent,brilliant or pass their exams?..i doubt it.
Even if you pay the teachers well,that doesn't mean some so called teachers of nowadays will teach well and that doesn't mean all the students will do well educationally.
Even without the biscuits we already have half-baked, low baked illiterates as teachers and students.
This man should reason 1,2,3,4,and 5times about what he wants to say before spilling it out.
Words! My Senator, Words! I agree with you. Sir, have you launched you book?. Please. I need a copy thank you.
He makes "Common Sense" sometimes and this is one.
Ur right sir.
If they pay teachers well, dem pple who really AV passion for teaching will b motivated to follow dia passion don't you think?
100 likes
100 likes
Bruce, Fayose ,FFK are bloody pessimistic nuisance. They should be listened to by uneducated people. Goats- what is "biscuit illiterate ".hes just trying to make sense. I don't blame the guy that said"face of Obama, brain of obanikoro" mtchewwwww
Linda pays - Blessed are the meek
D man is only trying to be d mouth piece of so many sweety
#my2k
Mr common sense you are just right..
Mmm, he's right, onyx is BAe, Odusbaby
Give me neither hungry nor illiterate kids....that is like being asked to choose between the devil and the deep sea. How about proffering higher & better solutions to the challenge/s? QED@atm
Lol......buscuit illiterates.
Onyx I am a teacher.... even those ones that genuinely loves the teaching profession get discourage because of the chicken change we are given.... I love teaching but everyone needs motivation in their career.
#AnonymousIgbogal...Receive common sense because it's not common...#Anonymousigbogal
So nasco wafers is now a meal?
True talk