Four black teens; two of them Nigerians, praised for helping injured elderly woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Four black teens; two of them Nigerians, praised for helping injured elderly woman

A grandmother who passed out after slipping on ice has met the four teenagers who helped her.

Gabrielle Adegoke, Kyron Onireti, Charles Hamadi and Tyrese Attefuah-Appau were walking along Green Street, Upton Park, when they saw the woman fall outside Tesco.
The 15-year-olds immediately rushed to help her, with two staying to comfort her until the ambulance arrived and the others running ahead to St Bonaventure’s School as they didn’t want to get in trouble for being late.

A week later, on February 1, Zenaida Cabrera – whose grandson is also a student at the Boleyn Road, Forest Gate school – came to thank the boys in person. She said:

"I really hit my head hard when I fell and passed out. I am really grateful they stayed with me until the ambulance arrived. I am still in a lot of pain but felt I had to come and meet the boys who had helped me."

She gave the boys a card and a cheque for £50, which headteacher Paul Halliwell said he would use to treat them to a meal at Nandos. They also received a blessed set of rosary beads from Jerusalem.

Mr Halliwell said: "Many people would have walked by and not stopped to help and these boys were concerned about being late for school but they still went to her assistance which is admirable. Teenagers sometimes get a bad press but these 15-year-olds showed kindness."

59 comments:

1. Such compassion!

2. Pheew Nigerians are in the news for a better reason, God bless them for the kind gesture.

3. acid man(linda's husband)4 February 2016 at 12:34

Dey fink say na only bad tins we sabi do abi...trump shld come and see..

4. Good 4 them

Threesome? Wow that's awesome

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

5. Beautiful hearts.

6. Congrat to them see there black face.
    First time to hear that Nigeria teens are being praise without any bad news like rape,fraud and stealing as usual because that is were Nigeria yorubas teenage in overseas are good in.

7. Thank God dis one is good news about 9ja not bad

8. Me like dese kind of news...God bless dem

9. Good job boys....@@@Bia Bia 👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼👼

10. Aaw...that's so sweet n nice of them

11. We are not as bad as people think

12. Enter your comment...dats lovely

13. Nigerian are a good people, may God bless us more as we do good to others

Meanwhile sipping my hennessy

14. Good work. Sometimes Nigeria is being praise for good work well done but sometimes is otherwise. That is life for you.

15. Cute chocolate good boys.

16. We still have children with home training.

17. Mr Paul Halliwel pls give them their money did they told you they are hungry? Oni jibiti!!

18. OPE OOO!Tank GOD say Nigerian do gud tin today.my mind b don fear weda na another rape or drug case.

19. sadly this story wont get much comments. well done boys.

20. God will pay them for their kindness.

21. I am so proud of them.

22. God bless them for this act of kindness

23. Nigerians are good people

24. These teens are worthy of emulation. Buy kindness with kindness.

25. Linda check those names very well one of this boys look like Pastor Christ well well so check well pls.

26. More of dis kind of news. No be only bad thing dem go dey see us inside. Linda take note!

27. It's good to be good.
    Weldone boys..

28. Awwwwwwwwww so thoughtful of them..

29. Wow so kind of them. But however, nigerian s re known for good manners remain bless guys nd carry on the good work u hv started

30. Nice one,keep making us proud....

31. racism looms in that woman's heart.

32. Kudos to you guys

33. Good lads! Keep it up. #Note...the woman didn't say this black teens..the news said it...She said this boys...#blackorwhitedontmatter! #Yourheartdoes.

34. Enter your comment...nice 1 guys

35. Proud of u guys. E da gba ijn

36. Not all naija people are bad

37. Children with home-training