The baby still alive in the hospital
The baby after he died
His corpse left outside near a waste bin
The waste bin
The hospital...
The story as told by a family member
This incident happened in a popular private hospital called Ayodele Hospital in Fagba off Iju Road.
The baby was brought to the hospital on Saturday February 6,2016. Before taking the boy to the hospital , he was taken to Ifako Ijaiye General hospital on Wednesday February 3, 2016 for treatment as a result of teething fever. The boy was apparently running high fever as a result of teething problem. At the General hospital he was given injection to bring down the temperature and after all was discharged. He was okay by our understanding then.
On Saturday morning the temperature started rising again. His wife took the baby back to the hospital and was told that there is no bed space. She was referred to Ayinke Hospital in Ikeja . Considering the distance and all the troubles so far, the father decided to take him to a big private hospital around. That was how the baby was taken to Ayodele in fagba.
At the private hospital he was admitted and they tried getting the vein in order to pass drip and to administer medication. They could not get the vein easily so they decided using the vein in the head . They started administering the drip . Not quite long, they told the parents that the baby is not breathing fine due to the catarrh he has and that they have to place him on oxygen.
After some hours, the light went off. They called the nurses to inform the gateman to put on the generator and for an hour the hospital did not respond accordingly . The baby gave up after gasping for breath. The parents watched their baby die for what could be avoided. The father was so traumatized that he was ready to pull down the hospital for such negligence and the placing of the baby at the waste bin as if it was a dog that died (see pictures attached). In the process policemen from Oko Oba were called in to arrest the father. Though he was released later. Despite all these negligence, the hospital is asking them to pay N38,000 before they can take the corpse for burial.
The parents are asking for justice. The death of their baby should not be swept under . Someone should pay for such wickedness .
The world need to know about this. This kind of hospitals should not be allowed to operate in a sane society. A life that could have been saved has just be lost. A future and hapless baby's life has been cut short on the altar of negligence .
187 comments:
Hospital or burial ground?
there no two way about this matter the hospital need to be closed immediately.
O what a waste; what a sad waste. Meanwhile our president is busy consulting expensive doctors abroad.
Mat God save us!
All these ogboni hospital 🏥 may God help us.jumbo
Eeya
Why drop the baby at a dustin? Where were the parents after the bay died to have warrant the hospital taking him near a bin?
Why should a hospital power be off four like an hour when patients are in wards?
So many questions to ask but I hope they settle it amicably, RIP to the little boy.
#Hajia Mufliat
Rip to the baby
So sad
* it's well*
This is sad. The hospital should be shut down and have those responsible thrown in jail. My condolence to the family. R.I.P Lil man.
So sad. Lots of avoidable deaths taking place in this country.
Its such a pity,,, the things that happen in naija...may his innocent soul RIP
Eyea rip to d little boy
Haba its wrong na
PEPSI ADDICT
What a painful loss. God Plz give the parents the strength to go on.
God will help most hospitals. They have no value at all for human life. The Lord will comfort the parents.
This isn't right,poor baby...
Oh no what kind of country is dis nau,imagine d rubbish.
GOD FORBID!,WHAT IS THIS??THEY SHOULD BE PUNISHED!
Stil a sad story.
Such useless hosp shud neva be in existence again.
Incompetence and inhumane behavior everywhere. When we don't have regulatory bodies that can check mate such, they have all been compromised. God!
This is a negligence of a hospital where live is supposed to be saved but the reverse is the case here. The person that administered that drip should be questioned.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
Nawooooooo
I live close to this hospital at Fagba and must confess there has never being a good news come out of it. Its always one scandal after the other.
Our government really need to beam their searchlight on that hospital.
I said before the doctor was lying like our politicians.One thing that annoyed me in this criminal country is we don't value human life,just see we the stupid hospital nurse n doctor kept an innocent body near dustbin what ashamed....nuel
Its so sad how these health care providers can be careless. May the little man gentle soul rest in peace and God should comfort his parents.
This is so heartbreaking
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo
That hospital needs to be shut down RIGHTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
Staff involved arrested IMMEDIATELYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
THE DIRECTOR OF THE HOSPITAL HELD ACCOUNTABLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IMMEDIATELY>
If this were to be the UK where i live ohhhhhh
them go hear wennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
negligence of the highest order, no respect for life, then on top of that , the baby's corpse by the bin???????????????
Anyone has the commissioner for health's number?
Infact the commissioner for health needs to resign right now...
Mr Baby's father do not give up at all...The Lord is your Strength
This is horrific and the hospital should not be allowed to get away with it.
That hospital should be closed
Idiotic hospital they should be sued for a very high sum that will close down that wicked place cslled a hospital. Merely looking at this baby you could tell he died of negligence cos he is looking healthy! Oh God help us in Nigeria
This is not the first or second time unsavory stories are coming out of this hospital. Residents of Ogba/Fagba will know what I'm saying. There's a lot than meets the eye about the hospital/MD. BUT NO HUMAN BEING DESERVES TO BE DISCARDED LIKE THIS. A baby for that matter!
Jesus! Is this real? Lord please save your children..
Pure evil
Pls God console d parent....God will judge...
I know this hospital,they are known for their stupid and suspicious ways.I think the ministry should really look into this case cos this isn't the first time this type of thing is happening there
I Know this Hospital, my wife gave birth there and I can say they have unprofessional doctors. All they care about is money for drugs. You keep buying drugs at a very expensive rate. They administer drugs you do not need just for their pocket.
They should seal off that hospital and make it orphanage home instead
OMG!
Private hospitals indeed
See where the keep the corpse oh
Jesus Christ!
vhiz is man inhumanity to man
imagine they caused the death of the child and still asking for balance payment
c whr they dropped him
justice must take its full course
Toni'Fresh West
I know the hospital very well,is not today they av been treating corpse like that,they will even line up corpse at d backyard, wicked people
all this fake hospital, that was how one day my husband took my daughter to one doctors on call hospital here in apo,abuja cause she was having a mild asthma attack, and they were out when she started, and this legit doctor was nebulizing my daughter with injection ventolin instead of a nebulizer ventolin. this girl was choking and the dad was paying at the counter bless god i came in on time and saw her gasping for breath, had to quickly remove it everyone that stepped into the room at that time choked. i just broke down crying and the stupid doctors was trying to justify that its what they use blah blah. god keep keeping us.
Jesus...this is so sad.
Ayodele abi wat did just call d hospital they are so useless in dat hospital especially those teenage doctors they don't know anything all they do is busy wit there phone, pinging and laughing even if u want to die telling u am coming, they are too much in dat hospital doing nothing all there nurses are too much busy gisting but if there MD want to do ward round Omo! U need to see hw plenty d nurses and d doctors,they serve stupid food to patient, they nearly kill my friend wit there stupid attitude untill I called upper hand for them
Despite all these negligence, the hospital should apologise to the family. very painful see that lovely looking baby just die like that.
this is really pathetic and painful. no thanks to PHCN. i hope the new tariff will eliminate this type of disaster.
Despite all these negligence, U still want your money where is the human right,
ONE LOVE
It's a cruel world..So sad.
Am not surprised.the way at which some medical personnel handle sick people ehhh you will wonder.but this usually happens in general hospitals .
They are so useless in dat hospital just big for nothing hospital,they almost kill my friend too untill we call upper hand for them assuming we don't hv upper hand unko? All d teenage doctors are so stupid dat all they know is too ping and play wit there phones,the nurses are too much dat they no nothing but to gist and do gbeborun abt d patient and they too dey descriminate tooo much if u no get money Omo! Ur life is in danger in Ayodele,i no people using healthcare international dat withdraw from there hospital bcos of this there stupid attitude,mosquito go eat u die for there hospital u go for treatment and u go still carry anoda sickness back to ur house
This is so sad! may the almighty God grant the parent the fortitude to bear the loss
Am in tears.... Hw did we get to this point???
to b sincere Ayodele is nt a hospital at all
so touching.....justice must speak!
Rip baby..
#kpomkwem
May his soul RIP
Useless staff/hospital. They should be punished for that
So painful but what can the. Parents do in such a law less country where human lives are less valued.
Something needs to be done about this hospital, I think they are pur scam, this is not the third time, kids are dying in the hospital. I registered my wife there when she got pregnant but after the negative report I was getting from her we had to register somewhere else. I pity those who go there
AH AH, IT'S NOT FAIR NOW
I am not surprise about this story I knw this hospital will commit one day...I live a street away from them..I won't forget the treatment I got from their nonchalant nurses a day I went there for check up..
An innocent child fa,no respect for life at all. Most Nigerian hospitals are like this,including the government owned...RIP Angel.
Jesus.. what kind of wickedness is this? Are they mad? 38k for wat. This little boy mustnt die in vain. Like seriously
So so sad! I wish there's a way we could help,like opening a page on social media to make sure d hospital gets closed down. Wat a shame
IT'S NOT FAIR NOW
This is how they nearly killed my son at LUTH. A child that was referred to children's emergency section of LUTH at 7pm was not attended to till 12 mid night. The useless doctor on duty as at the time we got there at 7pm told me he will not attend to my baby that i should wait for the night doctor while he sat with his friends gisting and baby was almost gone. in fact it was God that saved my son. Wicked people are not suppose to be in medical field. But in Nigeria, they are in all hospitals. RIP boy.
God will punish the owner and D staffs for killing that innocent child
Na wa ooo, bad and horrible news everywhere. May God help us
Some hospitals tho they treat you like you aren't important then why open up a clinic if you know you are not capable
A very sad and touching story
All this unqualified doctors and nurses...Quacks and fakes..God will definitely give you a portion of your own poison in ways you cannot even begin to imagine..May the soul of the innocent baby rest in perfect peace and may God give the family the fortitude to bear this loss
If this was actually what transpired the hospital was careless and should be held liable.
Chinwe Uba
Eayaaah.. some of this substandard hospital sends patients to their early grave. Rip little boy
There is no Negligence here. Blame the Government for the unstable power, and the bed situation at the general hospital.
That child was already going to die before he got to that hospital.
Nah wah. I sympathize with the bereaved.Justice take it course.
What??a simple paracetamol could have quenched the temprature,may his soul rest in peace.
Too bad for this kind of negligence
You can imagine. When u have a patient in oxygen and u allowed power to go off for even 5 minutes! And the stupid police has gone to defend them. Honestly that hospital should be closed down till they are up and doing. Mtchewww
-LIB PIKIN-
No oo that hospital got to be burnt down..negligence in highest order..wickedness raise to the 100th power..all them useless private hospitals in Nigeria..I'd rather treat myself than go to all them quack Drs/nurses around
God will fight for his parent.Linda biko see to this case to the last
Left him outside unattended for that matter...maybe they planned to dispose him in that bin.. human with no molecule of soul in them..tufia
This hospital need to be boycotted..arrrrrrgggghhh am so pissed
What level of nonsense is this..
SO SAD, its good to know this cos i know this hospital very well.
Linda i was reading this story and was full of tears ,what a hospital it's should be close down they have just killed this beautiful baby for nothing GOD have mercy in Nigeria this kind of thing only happens in Nigeria what a waste of life u can not hear sure happen here in the USA.
This is painful I don't like this
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
This is so sad, for something that could easily have been avoided! We need to take healthcare more seriously in this country, every life is important and should be treated as such!!!
That was exactly how they killed my brother's baby 2 years ago. The Hospital is just good for nothing, their are no competent Doctors.
Kaiii....they should just close down that useless hospital...what nonsense!!!
i pray that the spirit of this baby will never let them go scort free, the family must find justice
Hmmm. What can i say? No sympathy at all
May God comfort the bereaved family
May d baby's soul RIP..!And may God judge those who were used by d devil in d hospital according to the volume each of them deserves.
so unfortunate, may justice take its course
Ohhh Wat a wicked world
God will help us,rip
Health related situation in Nigeria is another area that need to be declare a state of emergency.
So painful RIP..Linda observe carefully
All dis doctors nd nurses with their non-challant attitude to human life's is uncalled for.i lost an uncle on d 5th of February in dat stupid so called general hospital ikeja bcus of d I don't care attitude of d staffs of dat organization
OMG!
They just wast an inocent baby life just like that? Most of our hospital don't have respect for human life.#hardlycommenmt.
Sue the hospital
This is really painful. I can only imagine what they are going through
THE HOSPITAL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.....
May his soul rest in peace.
I stay close to the hospital and that place is a death zone, can't advise my enemy to go there, lost a co tenant to that place due to their negligence. Govt should please take a step to do a proper check on their facility or better still have the place shut
My heart goes out to the family of the kid, is not easy losing a love one. Linda follow this story up, justice must be done. Lagos hospitals are mostly death trap.
Sipping my hennessy
My heart go out to this family. My God if this baby had fever due to teething all he needed was painkillers and water If dehydrated. Maybe this child had an infection that require some antibiotics. Nigerian people should read about children illness and know how to treatment him at home. You don't need injection and drip all the time. Stop going to hospital all time. If a child is having vomiting and diarrhoea just give them salty water with sugar to drink that's the drip hospital give them and charge you money.
this is a height of negligence. there license should be withdrawn
this hospital should be closed down....
Na wa ooh,dis is wickedness of the highest order, I hope de close down d yeye hospital soon
This is a sad story. this used to be our family hospital until last year January when my father broke his femur. The orthopedist told the doctor he would operate on my dad's femur for 400,000. the doctor hiked the price to 800,000. he wasn't ready to negotiate. This is a man who was a friend of my father. we eventually left the place never to go back there again. above all, i thank God my dad can walk perfectly well today.
Wow too bad, I know of one hospital around fagba area too, though am not sure if it's dis same 1 cos dis happened like 7yrs ago, my aunt gave birth to her Lil baby boy dere n 4 some reasons I don't know he was given drip tru d veins on his head, thank God we didn't loose him but d scars re still on his head till date, RIP Lil soul... all is well..
Its well, the Lord will console the family and grant the family double for their loss
Sad. May God grant them the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss and help them to forgive them in Jesus' name, amen. Private hospitals in this Lagos are fund of employing unserious, careless people especially nurses for cheap pay but they'll be charging high. That is how the drip on me finished the nurses refused to disconnect and the thing started drawing my blood, she kept saying they will do it, I guess pride, so it won't look like we told them to. Me ma, I wasn't myself, so I was just staring. My brother and his wife who took me there has to keep going to look for them to remind them, this is after telling them the drip had finished, he will go in and remind them every now and then until we began to see my blood entrying through the syringe, it was then my brother scolded them to act fast and yet they were like wanting to do at their own time, that was when my brother just disconnected the thing and I was relieved cos I was beginning to feel pain there. This and another experience I has just to take my blood for pre marital pregnancy test, this girl took ages to suck the blood, she kept pumping like palm whine tapper when I was feeling pain and it was showing I was in pain, no sorry, even when I told her to be fast so she could stop, she was angry with me and left me without bandage or saying a word. Very sad.
hmm all this hospitals with their wahala that was hw I and my baby almost died in one ohh. so after their negligence that led to the death of this baby they still ve the mind to demand for #38000 before realising the corpse abi. theirisgod. RIP little angel.
Hmmmmm speechless
Amaram ogechi
Ogechi230@gmail.com
Damn it! can dis our useless govt wake up already! If there were quality health care centres made available by the govt at least in every city and town, would we have to go to the private hospitals? If the govt made light available 24hrs like it is in other sane countries would we have problems like this? and if the govt set up agencies to check the activities, excesses and quality of these private hospitals, wouldn't they be more careful with peoples lives? I'm sick of things like this happening in this country. This is only one of the hundreds and thousands of such case. We are way past this stage. It's not to go and show face where actual leaders are when your country is nothing to write home about. #ourgovtneedstowakeup!!
I know the hospital and I used them but was warned by a good friend not to go there again , rip to the little boy and my heart goes out to the family , I hope they get justice
This is sad
sad story
Very useless and dirty host. Shud be closed down already
Teething is not a sickness, I've seen many parents negligent when their children are sick, a child so sick that will require oxygen must have been sick for a long time. Oxygen cylinders don't require electricity, except if its an oxygen concentrator which does not release 100% oxygen. The death of that child cannot be placed on the hospital solely, after treating with intravenous drugs and oxygen one can only hope and pray for the child to respond to treatment. It is however unfortunate how the corpse was placed near a waste bin, whoever did that should be reprimanded. Nigerians should understand that the fact that someone died does not mean medical bills should not be paid, its not done anywhere, hospitals are not run by gods. I pray God will comfort the parents.
My dear where I this world do you give a child injection or drip for running a temperature. Kai Naija has a long way to go.
I cry so much because i know the little boy illness, it might be slight fever due to teething they would have put the glaserine pill up his ass to bring down the temprature, that is what we use for our and child and also with a cold towel, the parents did not know because they loved their child and wanted the best treatment for him that's why they took him to that so called nonsense private hospital. That is crime against humanity to keep a child body close to a dustbin, i am furious and so hurt, Nigerians if you have a compassionate heart this must not be swept under the rug, that hospital must be shut down for good. RIP my angel.
Ayodele used to be a very very good hospital....I wonder what went wrong...
This was exactly why that child died in the first place. You all keep saying at home to treat what you don't know. Then take a child to the hospital at dying min and look for who to blame.
A child that has had fever for a while is enough to cause severe dehydration. It is also possible that the child has lost appetite and cannot eat hence the need for infusion.
It is oversabi that will continue killing poor innocent children in this part of the world, if it is even the parent dying,i won't even bother.
Only the mother has called the fever "just teething " you have already trivialised the fever. Made a diagnosis and sat at home until child went into heart failure.
You were told the hospital to visit but because of your oversabi, you decided to go to the place that suits you.
Do not call fever "Just" sever malaria can come with fever and in a few days drain all the blood in the baby's body.
Power failure! You talking about America! Do they have epileptic power supply there? Generators can be faulty at anytime irrespective of who wants to use it. If we had steady power supply atleast he might still be alive.
Add the PHCN to the list of the people you will charge to court.
Head veins are also veins and they are acceptable routes of giving infusions or drugs. Stop making invalid points. It is done all over the world.
I believe you but in cases like that you don't keep quiet. You have to shout and make noise. It doesn't have to get to that but sometimes you have no choice.
But you all sit on this blog everyday and curse Buhari. Even when it is obvious that everyone in this country is corrupt.
First of all,i am sure the woman has taken the fever to be trival because she has already made her diagnosis that it is because of Teething.
I have always warned women that teething is not sickness. It is a coincidence that during the teething period,the child is already sitting or crawling hence they pick all stuff and put in the mouth and can come down with serious infection. ...but they will always tell you it is because of the teething. anaemic heart failure is most likely. He would ve been down with malaria all these while.
Is there any hospital where the light will come on within 2mins of power failure. The PHCN should be blame.
If the parents said the child was just teething then how come he now needed oxygen to survive. I see Negligence on the parents part too.
God heal us all.
How are they careless? Are they holding Electricity. Even their generator can have fault at any time and to get all that done should take at least D mins.
For the mother to say the child was "just teething" can make her lose this case. Children don't need oxygen while teething.
Ur absolutely right,d child would av bin sick 4 long and maybe d parents av bin managing d sickness.I hv a 6mnths old son that is also teething,immediately I noticed he was running temp,I immediately rushed him to Mother n Child hospital for proper care.We hv bin in d hospital since sunday and mayb we might be dischargd tomrrw, cos my boy is better nw.But d truth of d matter is Ayodele hospital is full wit incompetent staffs,am speaking frm experience.my first visit to the hospital wasn't a pleasant one,d ladies @ d reception were very rude,d doctor dat was to see me was nt nice,I had 2 leav d premises in anger and never to return.
Simple paracetamol,,,that is the problem with you Nigerians. You don't know anything yet you will stay at home make a diagnosis, start your treatment and then when you have killed yourselves 90%, you will now go and look for a place to hold responsible.
Fever is not a sickness. It is a symptom indicating that something is wrong. You cannot go and start treating symptom while the main cause of the fever is left untreated.
this child was obviously taken to the hospital late. Where does he want to get power 24hrs in Nigeria to power the Oxygen pump???? Is it expected of a hospital in Nigeria to provide light 24hrs???
How many hours of light does our govt give us.
Please,it is better to avoid letting sickness get to a very serious condition before seeking help . You cannot fault any hospital in Nigeria for not providing you with power.
God accept the dead.
Is it the hospital that switched off the power? Ask your government to provide stable power. The parent should cite other reasons.
It is a pity.
And the mother that was given an instruction of where to go and she decided to go to the one that she wants should be commended? Why will the boy even be left to get to the state of needing oxygen to live.
Truth be told, anyone in this country that gets to a situation where you need light to be alive is DEAD! That is the truth. Except, you are a politician.
Are you a doctor.look if you have nothing to say pls sleep.
I rarely comment on this blog, but this story i cannot ignore. I used to patronize this hospital at some point and saying that their services are poor is an understatement. I recount an occasion where they made a seemingly trivial ailment blow out of proportion, almost leaving me dead. I thank God for life today.
The licenses of hospitals such as these should be withdrawn with immediate effect as their staff treat patients with the least level of professionalism.
Anonymous 3:27 this for you : Ur very foolish n am sure u ve not carried a child.. U should see a child that has catarrh and cough.. Or u dint read dat part? That nose blockin kills em quickly and d hospital suggested oxygen not the mother.. Its like ur one of the doctors there.. Dnt let me curse u.. Fool dat does not know the pain of lossing a child. You think its easy
I can see their useless doctors writing here.. Ur time shall come
Your very stupid and this more readon why your hospital should be closed. Why hide behind anonymous coward. There should be a stand by generator in all hospitals at all times coz hospitals function more with light. Na today we kno say Nigeria no dey get light.? Fool.. So if u place someone on oxygen and the light goes off, d person is automatically expected to die and you say its not ur fault? God punish you and may u experience this kind of pain.
I can see your everywhere but am ready for you. I know you work there. Your days are numbered
You will die soon.. I know ur one of them
Their speaker.. M here for you.. Will deal with u with same anonymous your hiding behind
God help us
This is heartbreaking. Dt hosp needs to b burnt down nd d family shud sue dem o
So sad,many hospitals need to be shut down in Lagos.
Ayodele Medical Center is a good and qualified hospital. Though I am not a Nurse but I have worked there before. The child case was out of hand before been rushed to the hospital.
I believe ALL is well with My Former Boss "Doctor". RIP to the little boy. God will console the Parent and bless them with the one that will bring everlasting joy in Jesus name. Amen
God will see AMC through in Jesus name. Amen
Those Commenters with itching mouth, May God deliver you ALL. Don't judge!
Are you having light in your house, 24/7. Or refueling your generator 24/31
Tame your mouth!
Anonymous 3:37 you are very stupid. God punish u, wicked doctor. It is obvious you work in that useless hospital. Don't just let me swear for u. Maybe when one of ur loved ones die like this baby u will have sense.
Anonymous 3:40 u again. Maybe you are the pr for that hospital. You are so daft that u can't even read and comprehend. The parent took the baby to your useless hospital because it was closer for them. Afterall everybody know Lagos has alot of traffic. Stupid fool like u. Even my baby cousin that is 5 years old has more sense than u agbaya.
I can see dat u r such a stupid person dat will die out of the negligence of doctor too if u dont ur generation unborn will suffer dis same fate.
Am very sure u r not a medical practitioner cos if u r u wont talk like dat pray u go tru same
Its soooo unfortunate the little boy passed away. May God console the parents.govt need to intervane, the parents must get justice. Horlaremi
This shall not go unpunished those responsible should all be arrested. RIP lil man
Point of correction maybe u could ask ur hospital too MR FOOLISH y dey decided to give the baby oxygen, if d baby's health was that bad they would have not let him go in general hospital nd read clearly oga dat dey gave the baby oxygen because he had catarrh and was not breathing well, u beta talk beta talk I have been to private hospitals dat der lite runs 24 hours or tell me wat wud dey do if der wer in d operating room. You lack common sense.
This is how my mom got killed in R Jolad in Bariga due to blood contamination. Transfusing a contaminated blood on a patient and nurses had to be begged to attend to patients even when we spent so much.
Its really sad.
Nigeria and Health Care
Get the real story from the Nation newspaper.
This is quite misleading
http://thenationonlineng.net/mother-hospital-trade-words-over-sons-death/
I knw that hospital, it need to be shut down. No good news about d hospital
Ode
I CRIED READING THIS POST... the boy was looking so healthy! God please save us from this country.
kindly report the hospital to medical and dental council of nigeria
Dis too bad nah.
#Did you guys miss me?
Please do something abt it, our health care system here, is a death trap
Which story is misleading. The one that said the baby was brought in , in a state of coma and liver enlargement or the latest story that shows the baby healthy and sound before his death. Please pictures do not lie. I chose to believe this latest one
That hospital is well known in Iju and environ. Ask about 100 people you can be sure that 97 of the people will definitely speak evil of the place . It's a place never to be
All these useless hospitals,one almost killed my mum in Nov. Thank God she is alive.i almost brought the hospital down.so sad.RIp to the baby
Truly, he lacks common sense
Wow this is just sad....
Anon 3:35 thanks for explaining it like this...it's like Nigerians would rather die than spend money on there health..poor health seeking behavior ,self medications, and just plain ignorance...the truth is bitter swallow it...
this hospital should be shut down, their practices are really bad, I remembered when I was pregnant last year, I registered there for ANT, so they had to run my genotype....the result came back AA, but my genotype to me has been AS, I went to a different hospital to run the test, it came back AS. the hospital is badly operated.....I learnt they borrowed money from the bank to run the place, so they are trying to make back that money,,,, they perform C.S for almost all their pregnant women for delivery.... the place is horrible... may the boy soul RIP.
linda pls take note
Rip to the baby
Nigeria hospital and there wickedness... that I how I almost died in the hospital, I was brought in very weak but the lazy nurses did as if I am just a lock OK wood before my mom started panicking that if her daughter die,this hospital will be shut down. That was wen there lazy doctor came to attend to us.you even need to see a nurse asking a pregnant woman to push. She will beat her laps like thunder storm, shouting at her to push. Wicked people. *Linda see me*
Oxygen cylinders don't need electricity to function. Get some education before pity
Don't judge people based on your ignorance(educated illiterate). Go to Ifako Ijaye General Hospital and ask questions about their oxygen line that functions only with electricity. I lost my niece(5days old) to such negligence and management ill policies some years back at the general hospital.
Such a sad loss. I weep for my dear country.private hospitals recklessness is too much thesedays.only God can save. May God comfort the Parent. I pray for divine health always.
The hospital need to be shut down