Falana is pained, frustrated over failed ambition to govern Ekiti – Fayose’s aide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Falana is pained, frustrated over failed ambition to govern Ekiti – Fayose’s aide

Special Assistant to the Ekiti State Governor on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka has said the persistent attack on Governor Ayodele Fayose by self-acclaimed human rights lawyer, Femi Falana (SAN) was out of pain and frustration occasioned by his failed
ambition to govern Ekiti State.
The governor’s spokesperson said it was strange that a lawyer of Falana’s standing would keep talking about someone committing crime for over 10 years without him being able to get the person convicted, adding that; “Oga Femi Falana is fast turning himself into a jester with his obsession to jump to the roof top to make noise over anything Ayo Fayose.”
Olayinka, who urged him to make another attempt at contesting the Ekiti State governorship instead of making noise from Lagos, said; “He (Falana) can come to Ekiti and stand for election again and let's see if he can win even house of Assembly election in Ilawe-Ekiti, his hometown.”
While describing Falana’s stance on Ekiti State as hypocritical, the governor’s aide said throughout the four years of All Progressives Congress (APC) government of Dr Kayode Fayemi, Falana did not utter a word to condemn the murder of 10 indigenes of the State that were murdered by agents of the government.
“During the APC government of Dr Kayode Fayemi, 10 indigenes of Ekiti State were murdered by agents of the government. In one of the murders, Foluso Ogundare’s killing in Emure Ekiti, the APC government tried so hard to frustrate the trial of the suspects and it was a public knowledge that Certificates of Occupancy were hurriedly signed to effect the suspects’ bail. 
“When all these were happening in Ekiti, Falana was not in the moon, he simply opted to keep silent because it was not Fayose that was the governor.
“As at today, the APC Chairman in Ekiti State, Jide Awe who is standing trial over the murder of Ayo Jeje and Mrs Juliana Adewumi in Erijiyan Ekiti has remained a fugitive. Can Falana tell Nigerians whether or not he has not been relating with fugitive Jide Awe?
“The same Falana said in an interview in Punch newspaper on July 15, 2014 that Ekiti governorship election was not rigged and that Fayose won fair and square, only to come back close 18 months after to say that the election was fraudulent.
“Honestly, Oga Femi Falana must be told in clear terms that his hypocrisy on Ekiti State politics, especially concerning Governor Fayose is fast turning to sound from a broken record. If he is pained with Fayose as his governor, he should wait till 2018 to try his luck and let’s how far he will be able to go.”

65 comments:

Anything coming from fayose and associates are nothing but piece of trash, you want a low IQ then pay attention to their balderdash! Awon wailers.

Fayose!face your work and stop insulting people upandan!u still in ur first term,chill!

Are u sure...... Coz Fayose attacks d president anyhw..
Its equal na... Since hez attacking d president.. He too shud be attacked.. Shikina

YOUNGBUHARI said...

This makes no sense..

All this people self

Good sis. Libdaikeji please dear readers also visit KITNAIJA.COM

Donjazzycrush said...

na them sabi....

Don~ jazzy morning wine

His headache! * it's well*

When salient issues are raised, instead of addressing the issue, the Fayose camp is notorious for resorting to adhominem.
Lere Olayinka has failed yet again to answer the questions thrown at them by Falana, but choose to attack his personality just like his Boss Fayose.
I hope Falana ignore pigs and not join them in the mud.

Babylawyer. said...

Na them sabi.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, theh should leave ekiti state governor alone biko

We haff heard...

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Ghen ghen

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Fayose if falz the bahd guy catch u ehn. I no know no dey oooo

Na wa

DashenDuch said...

we don hear

Falana is a shame and a disgrace to Nigeria firm
falana the failed law shame to u and ur useless icc may God bless my governo my governo chief fayose we all knows the reason of this rubbish from this idiot but let not give him attention.

syphon shield vpn for free browsing 2016

Your time will come.

Mufliat said...

#Hajia Mufliat

Dese ones shld gaan rest jare

I have the strong belief in Fayose

Yes he is nd will always be pained!
PDP roles.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

B there digging out dead long issue of Kayode Fayemi's reign...
Big mouth Lere Olayinka. Un cultured pple just lik his boss..
Nonsense!
Nonsense!

Gbam. He has really drailed.I pray he leaves d eye service and toll d part of truth and contribute positively to d growth of the state.

All of u re thieves..maybe u should all keep ur dirty mouth shut n let us hear word. As for u lere if falana still comes out to contest in Ekiti u will still work for him...all na political propaganda so stop fooling us.

Does he want to be Ekiti state Governor?

I quote, 'Ìs he's pained that he has Fayose as governor ?'...which sensible person won't be pained for having Fayose as governor?

I quote, 'Ìs he pained that he has Fayose as governor ?'...which sensible person won't be pained for having Fayose as governor?

Politics is a dirty game.. they kill, they steal, they tell so many lies, they re fake set of ppl, they hardly stay without juju.

Barca4life said...

Good response. God bless Fayose. They (APC) will fail with there buying of people to be talking rubbish.

Lmao!dis guys got no chill at all!see as he drag a whole SAN for floor!make Falana too mechonu na!he too dey find trouble jare!

Now he's pained as some one is attacking him, and everyday he keeps insulting the president

Birds of d same feathers...... sago bu igo

~PICK UP D CALL~

Noted

BUT MAKA WHY said...

Sometimes I wonder if the human rights lawyers in Nigeria know their work...
Hate speeches by leaders fly the air daily, Presidents go against the constitution with impunity, hikes in the cost of services(electricity, kerosene etc) without consultations and mutual agreements...the list goes on
What do they do but sit and mope.
Nigerians need to follow events outside the country to know their rights and how to hold their very own government accountable for their actions.
Evil only triumphs when good men are quiet.

Falana is now a serious notice me old man.when growing up ,some of us thought of emulating this man,even though I knew that I was going to study pol science and not law,but his rantings of recent against ngozi iweala n soma others,shows that there is more to all his action.my mind

Akim said...

Gbam.....this so call human Right lawyer will never discriminate APC Govs. He keep talking about PDP Govs,as if he is a saint...mtchhhhhhhh,stupid lawyer. (LINDA Ikeji cook)

hmmmmm and the story continues

Na dem sabi biko. I choputas not! Linda take note!

When will the profile be approved

Jude Akinwole said...

Say something else please!!!

Truth always bitter.Even you Governor spoke person knew the election that brought your oga to power was fraud....nuel

tollyjems said...

The both have mouth, so go ahead nd keep insulting ur selves

true talk

true talk.... wait till 2018 ok

kene2chukwu said...

political talk...nothing to do with me

abujakenneth said...

Indeed, Femi Falana is a self acclaimed human rights activist. Late Gani Fawehmi can never condone abuse of human rights all in the name of fight against corruption. I agree with Fayose that Femi is frustrated and I hereby recommend Fayose as the new publicity secretary of the opposition.

Everyday new drama. Dis politicians surpose start there own telenovela

AJ MAIN BOY...

Eyahhh...pele

Shame on Falana... two-faced man

Hahahahaha...APC ma foot

so it feels bad to be criticism? When Gov Fayose keeps running his mouth at every action taken by PMB, what has Falana criticism got to do with Gov Fayemi? must he talk when there is nothing for him to talk about? Mr. Spokesman n his payer should face facts rather than chasing shadows, we are no fools.

Lol.
Retards.

Freeborn you are just like your mentor fayose!

prudent for life said...

Is it true dat kayode Fayemi was Gov of Ekiti for four yrs under APC?

I think I completely agree 100% that Femi Falana is a hypocritical self acclaimed human right activist: he has derailed and this is common particularly for selfish future ambition; won't be surprise if he declares interest for 2018 under APC.

Hahahaha. @AbokiDaWarriBoy abeg no take laugh kill me. Lmao

Falana pls continue criticising Fayose very well. Fayose is always criticising Buhari. Oh so now he knows how it feels. Ride on Falana.

Lwkm. Politics!

#Linda'spal